wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

James Nyoro's new job
#1 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 9:37:56 PM

Just seen he is now a 'senior food security advisor to the presidency'. He was speaking on how Turkana food shortage will be sorted through irrigation. smile
Ole Lenku
#2 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 10:08:53 PM

James Karanja Nyoro is the Senior Food Security and Climate Change Advisor to the Presidency based at the Office of Deputy President. His responsibilities includes providing the strategic direction to the Government to systematically and sustainably formulate facilitate and implement policies and programs that will ensure that Kenya attains its food security targets while also improving the livelihoods of a large number of producers.
#3 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 10:37:45 PM

What I read from this, Kabuffalo might not be in good books with freedom, no?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 3:24:24 AM

Come to think of it, I have seen freedom with Johos and Kideros but never with that Kabuffalo fellow!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 8:28:40 AM

radio wrote:

Come to think of it, I have seen freedom with Johos and Kideros but never with that Kabuffalo fellow!

Freedom doesn't like dramatic fellows. I gather he has severally had to deal with Sonko n Shebesh for unbecoming behaviour. But he remains a very soft president.
kollabo
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 10:03:01 AM

Good move by the Prez.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 10:26:03 AM

This Kabufallo has too much baggage.Anybody would want to disassociate with him.

Kwanza his primitive type of language.

Kumbe money cannot polish a man.

I pray his days as governor are numbered.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 10:31:40 AM

This Kabufallo has too much baggage.Anybody would want to disassociate with him.

he is very important to any camp during campaigns, but becomes a liability after that - they will always keep him within range.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 10:34:29 AM

he is very important to any camp during campaigns, but becomes a liability after that - they will always keep him within range.

Copy that!!!
omhangla
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 11:18:32 AM

so what role does the person play that is different from the minister or permanent secretary of agriculture
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 11:27:01 AM

...Good education does...
...But the guy is being roasted for saying that both men and women should not hold office unless they are married. People should not just look at it from the lady point of view. Even men were targeted in that remark. I support him him for that. Family values are very important. In America, the first thing people check when you aspire for a public office is your family background. There is absolutely nothing wrong with what he said.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 12:22:10 PM

...But the guy is being roasted for saying that both men and women should not hold office unless they are married. People should not just look at it from the lady point of view. Even men were targeted in that remark. I support him him for that. Family values are very important. In America, the first thing people check when you aspire for a public office is your family background. There is absolutely nothing wrong with what he said.

In my village nobody would even give you an ear if your are single and seek leadership position, whether male or female!!!.....as a man you even need a home sio eti you meet with people in father's boma!!!!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 12:28:19 PM

Kwani this PORK has how many advisors and what is the use of CS and other Gava technocrats! Wsteful Moi style.!
MKWASI
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 7:20:31 PM

Kwani this PORK has how many advisors and what is the use of CS and other Gava technocrats! Wsteful Moi style.!

Advisors are useful, ask Miguna Migunasmile smile
#15 Posted : Sunday, February 09, 2014 9:17:26 PM

Dude will be live on Citizen News. Coming up shortly.
#16 Posted : Sunday, February 09, 2014 9:56:38 PM

Kiambu guys voted for Kafogo instead of this Nyoro guy. Our elections are a shame!
Iganamagana
#17 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 6:33:38 AM

Kiambu guys voted for Kafogo instead of this Nyoro guy. Our elections are a shame!

It wasn't me.
#18 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 8:45:09 AM

democrazy!!
rryyzz
#19 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 9:20:47 AM

In my village nobody would even give you an ear if your are single and seek leadership position, whether male or female!!!.....as a man you even need a home sio eti you meet with people in father's boma!!!!

This Kabuffallo guy is married, so now what leadership qualities has his marriage instilled in him. If what we have seen coming from his end is anything to go by, yeye ni bure kabisa.

How has his being married improved his leadership qualities, I ask again???????
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2019 3:43:18 AM