9 Pages«<6789>
January 2014 transfer window rumours and facts!
#141 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 8:50:43 AM

PSG have agreed deal in principle with Newcastle to sign Cabaye for a reported 23M pounds....and to think Moyes got Fellaini for 27M pounds!!!!

Moyes should just splash the 25M pounds that Dortmund are holding out for Gundogan and get him on board, that's a ball winner who'll be able to get the ball to Mata and Rooney and provide support for Fletcher with Carrick gone.

We also need someone like Coentrao hata kama ni on loan coz Evra just can't cut it. Fabio and Zaha off to Cardiff on loan.

Mbele tuko sawa sasa with Rooney and RvP resuming but nyuma we're still leaky
#142 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 8:55:52 AM

http://nairobiwire.com/2...ng-images-monday.html/6

#143 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 9:25:36 AM

Moyes should just splash the 25M pounds that Dortmund are holding out for Gundogan and get him on board, that's a ball winner who'll be able to get the ball to Mata and Rooney and provide support for Fletcher with Carrick gone.

We also need someone like Coentrao hata kama ni on loan coz Evra just can't cut it. Fabio and Zaha off to Cardiff on loan.

That is the perceived value of the player and not Dortmund's asking price. His contract runs out in 2015 and BVB have been trying to convince him to extend it. He recently stated that he will not be rushed into a decision over his next move so this one might take some time. Arsenal, Barcelona and Real Madrid are the other teams interested in him with reports indicating that the Catalan side has held several meetings with the player's father.....IMO i think he sign for either of the two spanish sides.

Monaco are interested in unsettled Man Utd striker Chicharito. They want him to be a replacement for the injured Falcao.

I really hope Arsenal will sign someone before the transfer window closes on Friday midnight.....Giroud needs a back up hata kama Poldi is available. ION, Arsenal have announced a £30 million-per-year deal with kit manufacturers Puma starting next season. I've never really been a fan of those nike designs, hope PUMA will do a better job.....though i still prefer Adidas!
#144 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 9:38:46 AM

If teams like Barca and Madrid are interested in him then hapo hatuna shangwe. I saw him play before his long lay off and was thoroughly impressed. Unfortunately some players come back a shadow of their former selves after such injuries
#145 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 11:35:00 AM

@ TAZ. Poldi cannot cover for Giroud. While Poldi is a clinical finisher the rest of his game is wanting. He does not track back he has little movement off the ball and offers few options with his back to goal. Giroud is less clinical but puts in a big shift. He provides aerial outlet and rarely gets injured. He provides near post defensive cover and has cleared more corners than the defenders. His main problem is lack of pace. In a nutshell, we are unlikely to see Poldi play CF and he lags behind Bendtner, Sanogo and who who Park.
#146 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 8:22:37 AM

Utd lining up a bid for Tony Kroos

http://espnfc.com/news/s...open-kroos-exit?cc=3888

Just the sort of ball winner we need...hope it goes through
#147 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 9:33:56 AM

@Smano....Tony Kroos is an attacking midfielder, i think what you need is a strong holding midfielder. Anyway from what i read elsewhere on that story, the player is probably trying to a good package from Bayern with his contract set to run out in 2015. He has already indicated that he's focused o the second half of the Bundesliga.

@Kaka2za......Poldi is not a winger, that's where Wenger goes wrong, he's a classical centre forward. He might not have the defensive qualities of Giroud but he's a fantastic finisher. Did watch his performances for Germany at the 2006 & 2010 WC, he scored so many goals as a center forward. I usually compare him to RVP, the two are a bit similar in their qualities and both can play on the flank or as a CF. Our biggest problem is supply from the flanks, it hasn't been good enough....with Walcott injured we need someone reliable on the right flank to provide the crosses. Gnabry is a good player but he doesn't really strike me as a winger. Our left flank is also suffering, Ox has just returned from a long lay off. If we get those two positions right then hata Park and Bendtner can easily become EPL top scorers.

Anyway last night's draw was probably a good result because immediately after the game Wenger indicated that he might be forced into the transfer market after losing Flamini and Ramsey (out for another 4 weeks).

"I hope we've something to tell you [on signings by Friday]but not tonight. We lose a few players now and I have to think about it.” Wenger
#148 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 11:06:16 AM

so who won?

1 more to go ni ende nifanye kazi ingine Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly (pushing up my count)
#149 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 10:50:27 AM

As expected the transfer window has been quite active

L'ppol in talks to sign Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk winger Yevhen Konoplyanka, deal worth £16m

Inter Milan have approached Manchester United over a potential loan deal for Nani.

Yohann Cabaye has sealed a move to PSG, £23m deal

Arsenal are set to seal deals for Draxler and Juventus' Vucinic.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/...al-3090314#.UuoB6lPm46s

http://au.eurosport.com/...e_sto4114256/story.shtml
#150 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 11:19:16 AM

http://espnfc.com/news/s...us-arturo-vidal?cc=3888

I knew it would be too much to expect another marquee signing in Jan...Moyes just can't seem to shut his mouth about potential signings. For me Gundogan would have been ideal for 20M+ pounds...Vidal is wishful thinking
#151 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 12:26:03 PM

Proactive managers buy to enhance their squads,reactive ones like you -know -who only respond to crisis.
#152 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 12:35:37 PM

Proactive managers buy to enhance their squads,reactive ones like you -know -who only respond to crisis.

I'm sure you are referring to Wenger, at the begining of the window ulikuwa unasema Wenger will not sign anyone sasa when we are about to unasema vingine.....ati imekuwa panic buying! one thing you don't seem to get is that nowadays clubs wait until the final hours of a transfer window to secure the best deals....that doesn't mean ati the club is in crisis! The value of players in the transfer market always drops as you get closer to the final day. Some players (kama Ozil) only become available in the final hours. Man City and L'pool are also in the market for players, does that mean they are also in crisis!
#153 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 2:11:28 PM

"PSG have warned Man City that if they attempt to bid for a player whom they are bidding for, PSG will place huge bids for half of Man City's players." - Rumour
#154 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 3:55:49 PM

I'm sure you are referring to Wenger, at the begining of the window ulikuwa unasema Wenger will not sign anyone sasa when we are about to unasema vingine.....ati imekuwa panic buying! one thing you don't seem to get is that nowadays clubs wait until the final hours of a transfer window to secure the best deals....that doesn't mean ati the club is in crisis! The value of players in the transfer market always drops as you get closer to the final day. Some players (kama Ozil) only become available in the final hours. Man City and L'pool are also in the market for players, does that mean they are also in crisis!

You are right, I was referring to Wenger and I am still not certain he will sign anybody.In any case I doubt any new signing will have time to adapt and help the cause.Draxler(if he signs) is injured and expected back in March.He will keep Diaby company in the physio room in the intervening period.
Right from the start ,my stand has been the squad was too thin and no team can win EPL when relying on 11-16 players.The results are open for all to see.Wenger is in panic mode again and he tried to rush Ramsey back resulting in recurrence of the injury.Flamini is out for 4 games and Arteta is in no frame for the tight schedule.The defense is one injury away from disaster.If anything happens to Koscienly or Per sixth place will beckon.
Wenger had no plan for Ozil.His targets were Di Maria and Benzema and he only went for him because Ivan Gazidis was keen on a super deal to attract ticket sales.
Mancity and Liverpool are not in crisis.In fact they do not need to sign and are only doing it to enhance their sides.
#155 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 4:38:25 PM

@Kaka2za.....What are you on about, the only position where we lack depth is at the front. We didn't stop winning when Ramsey and Walcott got injured, We've also played and won several matches without Giroud, Arteta, Per, Koscielny and Flamini so its a bit ridiculous to claim that Wenger has panicked because of injuries. Sagna has also played and performed very well as a centre back. We might not win the league but i do not think we need to sign 5 or 6 more players to do so. The way unaongea someone might think we are in some sort of crisis or poor run.

Ozil was put on the market almost 2 days before closure of the transfer window......everyone was shocked by his exit. When you get a chance to sign that kind of player you do so without batting an eye. Btw it was public knowledge that Wenger's number top target last summer was Suarez (not Benzema or Di Maria) and we even made a 40m+1 bid which was rejected by L'pool so i can't understand hii story yako ya kusema ati sijui Gazidis wanted a super deal to attract ticket sales. So when other clubs sign players ni mambo na kuenhance their sides but when it comes to Arsenal its different yet sisi ndio tumekuwa top of the table for like sijui how many months, SMH! Toa goggles, as you said the results are open for all to see! How can you say L'pool don't need to sign anyone yet wako points kadhaa nyuma yetu, if Suarez got injured today sijui watafanya nini because Sturridge is just one selfish player! The don't even have a good defensive midfielder especially now that Lucas is out injured.
#156 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 5:42:39 PM

@TAZ How many matches have Arsenal won without Koz and Per? If Sagna moves to CB who covers RB? Jeckinson?!!!
#157 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 6:07:28 PM

Somebody please pass me some popcorns......
#158 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 7:54:41 PM

@TAZ How many matches have Arsenal won without Koz and Per? If Sagna moves to CB who covers RB? Jeckinson?!!!

We've actually played about 3 or 4 games without Kosc (including against Chelsea) and we didn't lose those matches. The only match we played and lost without either of the two defenders was against Man Utd in the 1-0 defeat at OT. I know next utaanza kusema what you meant was without both of the players which i don't think is about to happen and in any case like i said we have Sagna and TV5. Where will L'pool be without both Suarez and Sturridge, Chelsea without Hazard and Oscar and Man City without Toure and Fernandinho.

Jenkinson might not be as good as Sagna but you seem to forget that when Sagna was injured earlier on in the season he performed quite well at right back so he has been tried and tested. I think you'll find this article to be quite informative in terms of Arsenal's squad rotation this season. Btw wewe ni fan wa team gani, i've never been able to establish that.

http://talksport.com/foo...on-analysed-13120470339

#159 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 9:57:12 PM

@TAZ Per missed Manutd game (lost) Koz injured at Mancity (lost),TV5 is the only non playing captain in EPL
I don't use 'we ' when referring to foreign teams. I only use it when referring to local team Dagorreti Santos
#160 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 10:31:39 PM

@TAZ Per missed Manutd game (lost) Koz injured at Mancity (lost),TV5 is the only non playing captain in EPL
I don't use 'we ' when referring to foreign teams. I only use it when referring to local team Dagorreti Santos

Hapana. Not the only one.

Mark Hudson - Cardiff- 2 matches played

Patrick McCarthy - Crystal Palace - 0 matches played

Hudson and McCarthy are the official captains for their teams, have no current injuries and have played very few matches this season.