wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

9 Pages<1234>»
Eye on I&M ...
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 7:52:06 PM

I&M has caught my eye.. My measurements tell me that its a steal at current price. with bond issuance for expansion into East Africa, the stock can only go up.. based on previous owners conditioning for super profits, I expect a swing upto high of KES 350 in about 1 year. Thank me later

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 8:43:44 PM

I expect a swing upto high of KES 350 in about 1 year. Thank me later

@obiero after the HFCK blunder its seems now that you have finally lost it! Shame on you Liar Eh?
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:02:04 PM

guru267 wrote:

@obiero after the HFCK blunder its seems now that you have finally lost it! Shame on you Liar Eh?

@guru kuwa mpole. u swore that panafrica shouldnt be bought at anything above kes 15! i said hfck should be bought at kes 14! sasa nani ameblunder kuliko mwingine

#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:08:41 PM

symbols wrote:
Interesting counter this one.At some point I wonder what the bidders want as they watch the price go up.But then again it has a hint of manipulation.

Exactly.. City Trust danced in illogical fashion. Like father like son.. Check the charts

jerry
#25 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 10:19:10 PM

guru267 wrote:

@guru kuwa mpole. u swore that panafrica shouldnt be bought at anything above kes 15! i said hfck should be bought at kes 14! sasa nani ameblunder kuliko mwingine

Applause
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#26 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:20:41 AM

I&M has caught my eye.. My measurements tell me that its a steal at current price. with bond issuance for expansion into East Africa, the stock can only go up.. based on previous owners conditioning for super profits, I expect a swing upto high of KES 350 in about 1 year. Thank me later

The supply is thin! Very hard to buy in.
#27 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:48:55 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You wish! If you had said 150 or even 200, I might have been on board lakini 350??? On this, I have to (reluctantly) side with @guru

My estimated EPS, for 2013 (on the higher end) is 13 therefore 130 (10x PER) seems acceptable. With the KES 10bn Bond [but raising only 4bn in 2013] the scope for expansion has increased thus the EPS gains could be higher in 2014. Let's assume the 2014 EPS of 16 with a higher PER of 12 = 192 but not 350.

Never say never. A split like Carbacid could be good for the share price.
#28 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 12:27:55 PM

Upward thrust is on slowly
mufasa
#29 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 4:39:41 PM

Thank You @obiero Applause Applause am getting out tommorow. 350 is too farSad Sad Sad .
Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 7:11:38 AM

mufasa wrote:

Thank You @obiero Applause Applause am getting out tommorow. 350 is too farSad Sad Sad .

Still waiting 19/- for KQ. Still waiting.......

Horton
#31 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 7:56:15 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You wish! If you had said 150 or even 200, I might have been on board lakini 350??? On this, I have to (reluctantly) side with @guru

My estimated EPS, for 2013 (on the higher end) is 13 therefore 130 (10x PER) seems acceptable. With the KES 10bn Bond [but raising only 4bn in 2013] the scope for expansion has increased thus the EPS gains could be higher in 2014. Let's assume the 2014 EPS of 16 with a higher PER of 12 = 192 but not 350.

Again with the splits. How does that add value??how is 100bob note different from 10 10bob coins?? It still comes to 100bob total
mwekez@ji
#32 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 9:47:16 AM

... and it will keep on in line with the steady growth of the bank
#33 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 11:58:07 PM

Horton wrote:

Again with the splits. How does that add value??how is 100bob note different from 10 10bob coins?? It still comes to 100bob total
Yes. And yet... See Carbacid as an example.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2015 6:06:59 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

... and it will keep on in line with the steady growth of the bank

Rest assured. It may have taken longer due to the NSE bear, but KES 350 will be touched

#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 09, 2015 12:57:11 AM

Where's @Obiero so we can thank him? Liar Liar Liar
Even with the projected EPS of 16 for 2015 [2x 1H results] the price is 120.
At a 10 PER, the EPS has to be 35 for the price to hit 350. That's 2.2x the current EPS.
Aguytrying
#36 Posted : Wednesday, September 09, 2015 8:41:45 AM

Where's @Obiero so we can thank him? Liar Liar Liar
Even with the projected EPS of 16 for 2015 [2x 1H results] the price is 120.
At a 10 PER, the EPS has to be 35 for the price to hit 350. That's 2.2x the current EPS.

I've come to accept that @Obiero is a dreamer.

Of course one day I&m will be at 350 when the eps is in the 30's. Just that it may be several years from now.

We have to look at something else. The acquisitions, they seem to have an appetite for these starting with city trust on listings
listings. A well timed one could kick the price up to over 200 in a flash. Even the giro bank one was it not bearish 200 pap.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:37:34 AM

guru267 wrote:

On this one I was wrong @guru.. Todays biggest looser

#38 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:46:55 AM

guru267 wrote:

The same scenerio will meet you in KQ.

#39 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:15:35 PM

guru267 wrote:

The same scenerio will meet you in KQ.

Time will tell

#40 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 1:59:38 PM

My (hurried) analysis. (Sensible) Input required so we know whose views are not needed.

PAT 1H 2016 [excl Mauritius and Rwanda] 3,483mn [Line 14 of KE (incl TZ) results per the published results]
EPS 8.85 [based on 393mn shares. No idea how many ESOP shares are out there]

If I&M can manage just 75% of the 1H in 2H [3Q under the current interest regime and then 4Q under the lower interest regime] = 8.88 x 1.75 = EPS 15.54/share

Add RW + Mauritius for EPS of 1.46 attributable to I&M Holdings so 15.54 + 1.46 = 17/- EPS
I expect more from RW + Mauritius coz MU is quite profitable for them.

At 96.50 that's 5.67 PER for FY 2016.

NAV [KE+TZ] is 29,165mn = NAV/Share = 74 [Then there's MU + RW]. That's PB of 1.30

@Aguy @kausha @Wazuans [except you know who] am I missing something?