Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
tycho wrote:masukuma wrote:tycho wrote:masukuma wrote:masukuma wrote:tycho wrote:masukuma wrote:i ate the plum sized egg jana - hakuna kitu ya maana hapo! its just a small egg (i ate plus the shell as I figured shelling it is too much work for an egg that size - surface area to volume ratio) How would you determine if there was something? By eating one of them? Sometimes I think we are too quick to spread prejudice than fact. yes... as opposed to someone else eating one and telling you just how effective they are in curing kutopendwa kazini, nuksi, kuita mtu aliepotea among other things... wewe. umemeza hiyo njugu? apparently they can help prevent KPLC from disconnecting power from your house when you fail to settle your bill. I've eaten the eggs. Without the shells. I have also eaten the meat. And they taste much like chicken. Though I have a friend who said that the egg has some different, perhaps, not so good a taste. But are these the issues behind this quail business? For example, do quail eggs have more vitamin B12 than chicken eggs? This is one claim made and I have been unable to verify. Have you? hiyo nimewachia KARI! if I want vitamin B12 i eat foods that are verified to be rich in B12 for example- liver and not some tiny eggs that look like they are chocolate coated! @Masukuma, would you say this is sufficient reason for disparaging this venture? Firstly, we must put the claims behind the egg correctly; it's said that despite it's size, it has more chemical concentrations than the normal egg. And therefore more useful as 'medicine'. I'd expect an argument against these claims to be brought forth so that we can all live well. Of course the egg alone doesn't cure all disease, no one should believe that. But can we explore it's true value? This could boost our economy and improve lives. @Tycho, the assumptions are just that:assumptions. I haven't seen any scientific data supporting that. The burden of proof lies with those making these statements. Democracy does not belong to the dead