wazua Mon, Dec 2, 2024

EARN 3M While Sitting
stanokim
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 11:22:00 AM

Pole sana-Unless you sit on Ringera's Chair!!!
festom
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 11:57:00 AM

Umenipata,you made my afternoon

Don't sit and wait - look for the next opportunity
mtaalam
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 12:17:00 PM

So,break into his house and sit on it or....?

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 12:42:00 PM

There are so many Kenyans who get twice,thrice and even more than what Ringera does.The issue here is,does he earn it or he is robbing tax payers?......Infact,the fellow who breaks a bank has a better conscience.

Old man about town....
mozenrat
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 1:36:00 PM

Yeah.... My boss earns about twice that and he's an absolute workaholic working honestly to earn his living... surely u guys are not advocating Ringera as an icon...
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 4:34:00 PM

@ mozenrat,

Ringera is already a celebrity..for earning so much for doing very little or nothing for the public good!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
mozenrat
#7 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 5:41:00 PM

I guess that puts him in the same league as on Paul 'grand lacernist' Pattni.... If that is what constitutes celebrity then I think we need prayers...
swaleh
#8 Posted : Saturday, September 05, 2009 6:41:00 AM

@stano,kali sana hiyo!

I`m officially tha realest,point blank period! T.I.
Kamaa
#9 Posted : Saturday, September 05, 2009 10:37:00 AM

I'll spare neither the big or small fish.. well,he might have spared them but has not been sparing the 2.5M..

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#10 Posted : Saturday, September 05, 2009 11:19:00 AM

....all these accusations are for what!! through what!! by what!! in what!!...Ringera did not know that the what that he was talking about here was the 2.5m.

#11 Posted : Saturday, September 05, 2009 11:21:00 AM

by the way @kamaa in the last five years Ringera has been casting his net in rivers and lakes full of small and big fish but has never caught any...a whole 5 f***ing years!!!

#12 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2009 7:39:00 AM

@Kaigangio,

If that be the case (and i am sure it is),he would rather resign and let the fish be.No need to stir their waters whereas he has no intention of even passing greetings to the fish.....bure kabisa..!!

Old man about town....
Smartex
#13 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2009 3:17:00 PM

Ringera has done nothing wrong....does he have prosecutorial powers? The problem is with the institutional framework in Kenya. One should be asking what the AG has done because even without Ringera,he should apprehend those involved in crime. Right?
Well,his salary is a bit too exaggerated but I think no law prohibits us from reducing it to our satisfaction. Last n most important,what do you do to help curb corruption? Do you watch as the driver of a matatu you are in gives a bribe to a policeman? Do you try bribing one once you've committed a wrong on the road? Kenyans are to blame not Ringera. Period!
jerry
#14 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2009 10:55:00 AM

Smart example? A friend of mine resigned from a co in early 90s for lack of work to do? He was an engineer earning 120k a month. When I was a maths teacher I almost resigned out of frustration since the students weren't clicking anything. Isn't that what we call conscience? How many have it in kenya today? We only expect Baba Martin to do everything for us. Look at it another way; if u earn urself a re-appointment should u not be proud?

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
sheep
#15 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2009 11:22:00 AM

Between Ringera and Githongo,whose smarter?
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 6:07:00 AM

If you can see the fish to catch,would you sit for 5 good years by the river and claim you will catch it whether small or big? And when darkness fall you claim that you did not have the equipment to do the same?

Work like you will die tomorrow,plan like you will never die