wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

Gonorrhoea Re-loaded
#21 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 9:03:13 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Yaani there are still people who eat fis live live? Choices have consequences!

Boss, eating without a wrapper is the SOP. I'm even eating one right now and she is a total stranger to me. She's a college chic so why should I worry?

You are eating fish and posting at the same time?! Multi-tasking nayo!
#22 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 10:03:29 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Prime wrote:

Jaggernaut. Yes official allocated permanently bought fis is best eaten live live. HOWEVER, non-official, temporary borrowed fis is NO!
I work in a lab. When I started working, it was soo rate to see a case of kuchomeka. Months would go before seeing one. Nowadays 2-3 days cant pass before we get a case. We are even seeing 2 cases in a day. From vijana to wazee. I think the fear of HIV has been eroded. ARVs generally keep people looking healthy for longer. It is now rare to see people wasting away on the streets. By the time someone acquires Gonorrhea, he/she also has a very high chance that they will acquire the HIV virus. Choices have consequences indeed.

Very true. The number of high school kids I see for such has shot up exponentially in the recent past.

iko shida.Big shida.
Where do they get it from?

I thought that college-unis were the worst breeding grounds.
A high school kid dealing with stds?? seriously will their reproductive organs be functioning when they hit 25-30 and ready to settle? arghh.

#23 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 10:24:04 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Prime wrote:

Jaggernaut. Yes official allocated permanently bought fis is best eaten live live. HOWEVER, non-official, temporary borrowed fis is NO!
I work in a lab. When I started working, it was soo rate to see a case of kuchomeka. Months would go before seeing one. Nowadays 2-3 days cant pass before we get a case. We are even seeing 2 cases in a day. From vijana to wazee. I think the fear of HIV has been eroded. ARVs generally keep people looking healthy for longer. It is now rare to see people wasting away on the streets. By the time someone acquires Gonorrhea, he/she also has a very high chance that they will acquire the HIV virus. Choices have consequences indeed.

Very true. The number of high school kids I see for such has shot up exponentially in the recent past.

iko shida.Big shida.

A high school kid dealing with stds?? seriously will their reproductive organs be functioning when they hit 25-30 and ready to settle? arghh.

And the worst thing is, their parents do not know! And if you thought this is strange, I wish you knew how many come seeking abortion services or for treatment of abortion-related complications. Ni kubaya Sad

By the same token, secondary infertility is on the rise.
#24 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 10:28:36 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:

Boss, eating without a wrapper is the SOP. I'm even eating one right now and she is a total stranger to me. She's a college chic so why should I worry?

You are eating fish and posting at the same time?! Multi-tasking nayo!

He is lying...just typing to provoke debate.
#25 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 12:21:57 PM

Me I do...

Some fish also like being eaten without - allergies!

People need to Wrap Up PERIOD.
The main problem will be married people with ''trusted'' MWK's....hawa wataleta ugonjwa kwa nyumba.....going by jimmy Gathu's advert there is nothing to trust in those relationships
#26 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 12:31:23 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:

You must be a dead man walking!
#27 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 2:16:45 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Prime wrote:

iko shida.Big shida.

And the worst thing is, their parents do not know! And if you thought this is strange, I wish you knew how many come seeking abortion services or for treatment of abortion-related complications. Ni kubaya Sad

A girl aborts in high school,then proceeds to uni/college where it's rife and becomes an expert,at the same time she's on birth control pills and she hasn't even settled yet.
She battles stds and other side effects of reckless sexual behaviour all through her youthful years of study.

Then Suddenly she wakes up to the reality that age is no longer on her side and that she needs to settle and have kids.
But her womb is worn out,tired and cannot hold a pregnancy.She's either barren,sick or several years of birth control abuse have taken their toll on her.
Seen girls who look physically older than their moms? you'd think they are competing to age.

Now Prophet Owuor comes in handy during such or the seed harvesters to bind the demon of infertility.

It's a worrying trend.
Boys have their own challenges but girls suffer the most.
#28 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 3:28:36 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Prime wrote:

iko shida.Big shida.

A girl aborts in high school,then proceeds to uni/college where it's rife and becomes an expert,at the same time she's on birth control pills and she hasn't even settled yet.
She battles stds and other side effects of reckless sexual behaviour all through her youthful years of study.

Then Suddenly she wakes up to the reality that age is no longer on her side and that she needs to settle and have kids.
But her womb is worn out,tired and cannot hold a pregnancy.She's either barren,sick or several years of birth control abuse have taken their toll on her.
Seen girls who look physically older than their moms? you'd think they are competing to age.

Now Prophet Owuor comes in handy during such or the seed harvesters to bind the demon of infertility.

It's a worrying trend.

Contraceptive misuse is a big problem. I can't believe it that nowadays most are more scared of pregnancy than STIs, yet these are by far much worse. Just this last Friday I got an 'emergency' call where the issue was a 24 year-old who has been using emergency contraception as regular contraception (implying unprotected sex) and now can't get pregnant. My first instinct in such would be to refer for screening of STIs, etc.
#29 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 3:34:07 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Prime wrote:

iko shida.Big shida.

It's a worrying trend.

Contraceptive misuse is a big problem. I can't believe it that nowadays most are more scared of pregnancy than STIs, yet these are by far much worse. Just this last Friday I got an 'emergency' call where the issue was a 24 year-old who has been using emergency contraception as regular contraception (implying unprotected sex) and now can't get pregnant. My first instinct in such would be to refer for screening of STIs, etc.

How now, is that emergency really while there are so many genuine medical emergency scenarios!
Ngong
#30 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 5:00:36 PM

Yes hio ni emergency enzi hii ya mambo pap!
#31 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 5:55:44 PM

lol @ angelica, enyewe Rankaz,is failure to conceive an emergency? unless something was stuck up there.

I think over 75% of our pop. is sti infected,then consider the fact that majority don't wash hands after visiting the washrooms.

#32 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 7:10:12 PM

lol @ angelica, enyewe Rankaz,is failure to conceive an emergency? unless something was stuck up there.

I think over 75% of our pop. is sti infected,then consider the fact that majority don't wash hands after visiting the washrooms.

smile That's why I put it in quotes. You should have heard the distress on the other side of the phone call.

Even the kawaida gonorrhea, wacha hii ya antibiotic resistance, can have equally bad effects especially in our sisters where the infection is often insidious and can even be assymptomatic. A common complication of untreated gonorrhea in women is salpingitis and in men, epididymitis, both quite capable of resulting in infertility.
#33 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 7:20:23 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

smile That's why I put it in quotes. You should have heard the distress on the other side of the phone call.

Even the kawaida gonorrhea, wacha hii ya antibiotic resistance, can have equally bad effects especially in our sisters where the infection is often insidious and can even be assymptomatic. A common complication of untreated gonorrhea in women is salpingitis and in men, epididymitis, both quite capable of resulting in infertility.

eh doctor, come srowry what are those?
you've reminded me of a fellow we used to call maisklingiti maidunda.

#34 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 7:25:27 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

eh doctor, come srowry what are those?

Assymptomatic = no symptoms.

Salpingitis = inflammation of fallopian tubes, which can lead to their blockage.

Epididymitis = inflammation of epididymis/vas deferens, which can lead to blockage (and thus passengers cannot disembark smile )
#35 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 7:48:17 AM

hii gonorrhea used to be like common cold to us then.... we used to fear syphilis(sp)...... we used to visit a particular old clinical officer in his clinic and on seeing you he would know what exactly to administer..... until HIV came.... and that killed our libidos.... we have never recovered.... hence eating in-shell quail eggs and thorn fruits.... but those days cant come back!!!
#36 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 8:51:19 AM

Doc @Rankaz13 & @Jguru, can you confirm, are there people (more so ladies) who are allergic to condom use. Side effects how can they be helped?
#37 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 9:05:44 AM

Doc @Rankaz13 & @Jguru, can you confirm, are there people (more so ladies) who are allergic to condom use. Side effects how can they be helped?

Pole sana Angelica_ann.... Pray Pray Pray

#38 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 9:21:49 AM

Stay faithful(hoping that you other half is also faithful) then kuliwa live live
Ole Lenku
#39 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 9:33:42 AM

Depends on materials used to make the condoms. Most are made of latex to which some people are allergic. If someone uses latex condoms and react treatment is to stop using them and take anti allergy pills like piriton, and if symptoms persist see a doctor.(I advice you see a doc whichever the case, to be safe) Solution is to purchase non latex Durex have good quality non latex condoms.
Ole Lenku
#40 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 9:35:32 AM