wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

18 Pages«<1011121314>»
Luos must also be given govt jobs
kiash
#111 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 5:48:34 PM

I have been following Ourus appointments with keen interest and am not happy that important players in Kenyan society - socially, politically, academically etc - are being left out. I remember my days at "The UoN" where some of the best brains were from the lake. My roommate at Hall 10 (The Dag Hammarskjold Hall) was also from the lake. My current boss, a great professional is also from there. So why are Uhuruto discriminating against these very able people? Onyango Oloo isn't enough, we need more luos in govt. Voting for OAR isn't a crime, it's a democratic right as enshrined in our katiba. What if Baba won and excluded Mt Kenya and RV from govt? We are all Kenyans, equal shareholders.

Who remembers what a certain James Orengo did as a lands minister in sijui 5 yrs, a man everyone loved when he was an activist; at least we have a Ngilu not even near Orengo academically and she is doing good.
Who remembers what Anyang Nyongo did in the health ministry apart from having lunch in Serena; a full professor, he even went for treatment abroad.
Who remembers what Kajwang did in the immigration ministry some of you wrote on wazua how they lost loved ones and friends @ westgate thanks partly to Kajwang..

So next time an appointment is made , do not look at where the person comes from bt what he/she will and can do just like Moi said the other day a public servant , to serve the public
#112 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 5:50:02 PM

I guess the thread was running ok until makerege lost his cool for no reason n took it personally. Na sioni ukabila hapa, we just happen to be discussing a sensitive subject on very delicate people.

Nani amechukua helmet yangu?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Boss I think you believe you are entitled to insult Luos and say anything demeaning about them and we should just bow down and say thank you, look even the way you quote my name...... sorry boss, we owe nobody an apology for being Luos, maybe God can help.

Wacha madawa. Pinpoint the insult.

Boss look at what you said about the most brilliant minds in Kenya in one of your 1st responses!

smile Buda lakini hapo si nilisema ukweli?
#113 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 5:59:12 PM

Those calling for Userment are wasting time. Great Luos cannot be Usered. @MacDoba tell them.
#114 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 6:03:00 PM

Na upande huu wa wazua una upumbavu unaopita kiasi!!!!!

innairobi
#115 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 6:04:13 PM

How to Get Rid of an Unwanted Erection: 10 Steps (with Pictures)

Sometimes, life throws you a curveball. You're in a social situation, and before you know it, there's a rumbling in your loins. We've all been there before: It's awkward as f**k and the more you try, the worse it seems to get. Fret not, compatriot. An unwanted erection will bow to your will if you know the right techniques — a combination of mind and body control. Read on to learn how to become a sensei of the snake!

Read more: http://www.wikihow.com/G...-of-an-Unwanted-Erection
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#116 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 6:13:56 PM

[quote=innairobi]How to Get Rid of an Unwanted Erection: 10 Steps (with Pictures)

Sometimes, life throws you a curveball. You're in a social situation, and before you know it, there's a rumbling in your loins. We've all been there before: It's awkward as f**k and the more you try, the worse it seems to get. Fret not, compatriot. An unwanted erection will bow to your will if you know the right techniques — a combination of mind and body control. Read on to learn how to become a sensei of the snake!

Read more: http://www.wikihow.com/G...of-an-Unwanted-Erection[/quote]
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly i like how you chose to diffuse the tension
#117 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 7:11:51 PM

kiash wrote:
I have been following Ourus appointments with keen interest and am not happy that important players in Kenyan society - socially, politically, academically etc - are being left out. I remember my days at "The UoN" where some of the best brains were from the lake. My roommate at Hall 10 (The Dag Hammarskjold Hall) was also from the lake. My current boss, a great professional is also from there. So why are Uhuruto discriminating against these very able people? Onyango Oloo isn't enough, we need more luos in govt. Voting for OAR isn't a crime, it's a democratic right as enshrined in our katiba. What if Baba won and excluded Mt Kenya and RV from govt? We are all Kenyans, equal shareholders.

Who remembers what a certain James Orengo did as a lands minister in sijui 5 yrs, a man everyone loved when he was an activist; at least we have a Ngilu not even near Orengo academically and she is doing good.
Who remembers what Anyang Nyongo did in the health ministry apart from having lunch in Serena; a full professor, he even went for treatment abroad.
Who remembers what Kajwang did in the immigration ministry some of you wrote on wazua how they lost loved ones and friends @ westgate thanks partly to Kajwang..

So next time an appointment is made , do not look at where the person comes from bt what he/she will and can do just like Moi said the other day a public servant , to serve the public

@Kimuhu, wewe umesema ukweli kabisa.
#118 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 7:17:58 PM

Kimuhu participated in a political discussion? I thought he hated political discourse to a point of fearing coming back?
#119 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:53:19 PM

jguru wrote:
kiash wrote:

@Kimuhu, wewe umesema ukweli kabisa.

Lol. Ati @Kimuhu. I never thought of that name that way.Laughing out loudly
#120 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 9:17:35 PM

Aha.@kiash came back home and remembered his folks. God is great.
18 Pages«<1011121314>»