9 Pages«<56789>
January 2014 transfer window rumours and facts!
#121 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 5:10:57 PM

@Jus Blazin....I agree Man Utd will react by spending but I doubt they'll be a spending spree kama ya City or Chelsea....at best maybe One or two big signings. Mansoor and Abramovich are on a different level.
#122 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 5:18:41 PM

[quote=dossy7]Chelsea plan to win the league by strengthening United,hoping that title contenders will drop points when they meet.

http://www.goal.com/en-g...is-unfair-claims-wenger[/quote]

"I am surprised because Juan Mata is a great player and Chelsea sell a great player to a direct opponent," Pure comedy.
#123 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 11:34:06 PM

Mastermind wrote:
[quote=dossy7]Chelsea plan to win the league by strengthening United,hoping that title contenders will drop points when they meet.

http://www.goal.com/en-g...is-unfair-claims-wenger[/quote]

"I am surprised because Juan Mata is a great player and Chelsea sell a great player to a direct opponent," Pure comedy.

Juan Mata out Mohammed Salah in!!!
#124 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 11:39:36 PM

Arsene Wenger was spotted in Spain last in the Barca vs Levante match. Looks like he went back empty handed . Pedro is not for sale!
#125 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 11:48:07 PM

@Jus Blazin....I agree Man Utd will react by spending but I doubt they'll be a spending spree kama ya City or Chelsea....at best maybe One or two big signings. Mansoor and Abramovich are on a different level.

I agree in totality. Perhaps it will be more of unearthing gems.
#126 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 3:18:13 PM

@Kaka2za.....I don't think when you go scouting the idea is to come back with your target. Btw tulipata Ozil when everyone thought he wouldn't be sold by Madrid so anything is possible in football.

ION, Last night Brazil & Zenit striker Hulk, shared a photo of him flying to London in what appears to be a private jet, sparking rumours of a potential move to the capital. He could be destined for Chelsea, Arsenal or Spurs.....looks like the transfer window will be quite active next week.

#127 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 3:48:08 PM

@Kaka2za.....I don't think when you go scouting the idea is to come back with your target. Btw tulipata Ozil when everyone he wouldn't be sold by Madrid so anything is possible in football.

ION, Last night Brazil & Zenit striker Hulk, shared a photo of him flying to London in what appears to be a private jet, sparking rumours of a potential move to the capital. He could be destined for Chelsea, Arsenal or Spurs.....looks like the transfer window will be quite active next week.

I believe that Arsenal would have been in a stronger position if Wenger had been more pragmatic last summer. Tbh I think Ozil was a panic buy and would not have been signed if Arsenal had not lost to Villa. Anyway, I am not convinced Arsenal needed him.Wenger should have paid 55M for Suarez and the title would be in the bag.

Hulk? No thanks he can move to Chelsea because his on high wages
#128 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 4:11:11 PM

@Kaka2za.....I think you need t look at Ozil's stats at Arsenal an understand why Arsenal needed him. Apart from his contribution on the pitch his presence in the dressing room gave the players a lift. Wenger's nnumber one target was Suarez and he believed they would get him but L'pool were never going to allow him to sign for Arsenal. The issue was never about his price so hata a bid of 55m would not have been enough to sign him. Arsenal's style of play is centered around the midfielders (kama Barca) so you can't really say that we didn't need Ozil. Our best midfielder was Carzola but last season he wasn't consistent enough on the pitch. Arsenal had to act fast to secure Ozil on the last day of the transfer market so i really don't think he was a panic buy as you are suggesting. Btw after the Villa defeat we won all our matches (including Spurs match) before Ozil's arrival so there was really nothing to suggest that there was panic.
#129 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 6:42:05 PM

@TAZ. Ozil provided the assist for Giroud's goal against Spurs
chris79
#130 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 7:34:54 PM

Check again. Ozil did not play against Sp*rs.
kangi
#131 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:53:34 AM

Moyes was spotted at M'gladbach v Bayern Munich game last night. Any speculation on whom he was scouting?
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#132 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:56:57 AM

Draxler,Draxler Draxler......he is refusing to go away.Hulk??? Wenger can spend that money more wisely by buying doughnuts for fans who will attend the game away to Soton.
#133 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 12:34:59 PM

chris79 wrote:

Check again. Ozil did not play against Sp*rs.

You are right.Ozil was not in the squad and it was Walcott who provided the assist. My bad!
#134 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 2:00:22 PM

kangi wrote:
Moyes was spotted at M'gladbach v Bayern Munich game last night. Any speculation on whom he was scouting?

Toni Kroos
#135 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 2:05:33 PM

kangi wrote:

Toni Kroos

From coach to agent Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#136 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 2:05:59 PM

2012/2013- Arsenal sells Rvp #10
2013/2014- Chelsea sells Mata #10

Who's is next?? We should have tried Cabaye though.
#137 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 2:12:06 PM

kangi wrote:

Toni Kroos

BTw, coaches travel. Hata Wenger juzi alikuwa watching Barcelona. It's part of their job. Or wewe hufuata ligi ndogo?
bebeto
#138 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 5:29:29 PM

Draxler,Draxler Draxler......he is refusing to go away.Hulk??? Wenger can spend that money more wisely by buying doughnuts for fans who will attend the game away to Soton.

maybe its about time
http://www.mirror.co.uk/...ee-3059239#.UuPInoWIbIU

"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#139 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:00:32 PM

bebeto wrote:

maybe its about time
http://www.mirror.co.uk/...ee-3059239#.UuPInoWIbIU

It doesnt MATA...

#140 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:44:56 PM

kangi wrote:

Toni Kroos

BTw, coaches travel. Hata Wenger juzi alikuwa watching Barcelona. It's part of their job. Or wewe hufuata ligi ndogo?

Hii ni uchokozi. Ligi ndogo iko na scouts, hata koth biro iko na scouts.