wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

4 Pages«<234
County Protests
jmbada
#31 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:21:54 AM

Everything ........................ The Governor cannot go and hide in Nairobi. He is right there in the county.

I hope governors are having sleepless nights, ...... when Kakamega decides to tax chicken outcry ni papo hapo.... when Mutua decides to tax boda boda operators he hears it from them immediately...... I like it that after market protests the Nakuru governor called for consultations with the public. .Eventually governors and County representatives will come to the realisation that their best defence is good laws that are fairly, firmly and equitably enforced.

I like your optimism. But I doubt this will be the case. Their objective is to line their pockets enough to finance their next elections and to align themselves to whichever party is likely to get the presidential winner. Just like previously. They'll blame ALL failures on lack of support by the Central Government.
Devolution has only succeeded in doubling the number of feeders at the trough of public funds.
#32 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:47:46 AM

I wonder why they're increasing and coming up with all sorts of crazy levies while all have money lying unspent in their CBK accounts.
#33 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 9:28:19 AM

Kakamega next.Oparanya will know kuku ni mboga.
#34 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 10:39:42 AM

Kakamega next.Oparanya will know kuku ni mboka.

smile smile
jmbada
#35 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 11:27:43 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
I wonder why they're increasing and coming up with all sorts of crazy levies while all have money lying unspent in their CBK accounts.

CBK money comes with 2 things:
1. You need an approved budget before disbursement.
2. It will only be disbursed via IFMIS, which creates a very clear audit trail!

And the Controller of the Budget, one Agnes Odhiambo is a true professional! Hakuna mchezo hapo, even if you went to all the same schools with her and are now part of her chama! Watching that budget like a bear watches her cubs !
#36 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 12:03:45 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

You cannot spend public funds kama bonathi ya majani chai. APPROVED budget a must, accountability as per the budget a must. Stealing actually starts during budgeting.
4 Pages«<234