wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

14 Pages«<56789>»
Binyavanga Wainaina
kenyanbeef
#121 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 2:57:36 PM

i follow the guy on twitter (he is a fellow from Nax). I kinda always suspected it based on the kind of advocacy he had been on. well.. sijui niseme or hata kama kuna kitu ya kusema! i guess i felt the same why when Sheldon of "the big bang theory" came out. do you separate the man from the artist? crossroads my friends crossroads!! but it's kinda sad!

Or the day Maina will 'come out' ... Laughing out loudly
#122 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 3:48:11 PM

muganda wrote:
@tycho elder to elder, in good faith.

Homosexuality is prehistoric, perhaps only predated by prostitution, followed by infanticide. Do they need a voice? An equal seat around the table of virtue and human relations?

What does the voice speak of? Acceptance, recognition, healing...
Let us love our neighbours. Love them to give them a chance to 'Go and sin no more'

muganda wrote:
@tycho you are broad-minded. And wisdom is a beautiful maiden.

A rose and a ++cactus both have thorns, but as they bloom will never be the same.

We are here because of heterosexuality, and are all born of it.
We are one even with those who are ailing, and wish them health.
A loving parent would not raise their child a robber, a madman, a homosexual;
but would love them all the same.

So let us not judge Gandhi or *Manuben or Binyavanga or Mary Magdalene. God knows their hearts as he does ours.
But the rose remains a rose, the cactus a cactus, and all sinners reform when they 'Go and sin no more'.

++ A danger in @sparkly's sexual continum is comparable to --Relativism. Though everything is connected, it cannot and never be, one and the same. Else Adam and Eve are both male.

* If you asked a child whether an old man of 77, with history of premature ejaculation, chose to sleep naked between two married young girls aged 15 and 18 yrs, who are at the same time forbidden to sleep with their husbands, what would the child say?

-- Relativism is the concept that points of view have no absolute truth or validity, having only relative, subjective value according to differences in perception and consideration

Thank you @Muganda.

May I point out that there are species that are now extinct, even despite their heterosexuality? Being here isn't just about biology, it's also about politics and power.

There's this famous story about Victor of Aveyron. He was definitely born of heterosexual relations. But could he fit into society?

One thing we should avoid doing is present our arguments as if heterosexuality is under attack. No. It's homosexuality getting a voice, and people being asked to listen. Why can't we just be still?

When you look closely, you'll find that the cactus and rose are one.

You mention 'go and sin no more'. And I agree. When we are reconciled with 'God' can we sin anymore? The issue is 'God'. Not sexuality and human behavior.

We have 'relativism' because of poor communication. The way to objectivity is more loving, and efficient communication. The granting of equal human rights for all.

@Muganda, and @Muriel, I have decided to introduce some 'evidence' and perhaps wisdom into our discussion. The collected papers of Desmond Morris, 'Patterns of reproductive behavior'.

I have particularly read about 'Homosexuality in the ten-spined stickleback'. The investigator describes how territorial rights are created, normal courtship behavior and goes on to show how territorial rights, scarcity of females, and the need for sexual expression join to engender homosexual behavior.

Are these factors present in our society? Yes. I know some, like @AlphDoti will say women are excess. But taking a woman to bed isn't cheap or easy. And those without property are for most parts out the game. And this love tension is the political and economic tension.

I can see many such patterns across the society we live in. So the voice of the homosexual is a political voice, and it's meaning is not fixed, or specific.

And the evolutionary importance is great.
#123 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 3:58:09 PM

This thread has officially been hijacked by aliens.Tunaomba serikali iingilie katikati.

Hahaha! Kwani aliens ni wangapi? Muriel ako kwa list?
Alba
#124 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 4:19:25 PM

I admit I hardly know anything about B. Maina. However his coming out of the closet is a good thing because:

1. When people are getting married they announce it to everyone. Men brag about whom they are banging all the time. Women always talk about their relationships. Radio shows in Kenya are full of people bragging about their affairs. So why can't gay people also come out of the closet ?

2. By coming out, the fact that he is a big name will give others courage to come out. As more and more people come out, Kenya will eventually get to the point where a person being gay is a non-issue and not worth all this hulabaloo that generates 10 pages of comments every time a thread is opened on Wazua. When the lead actor on the Big Bang theory came out of the closet juzi, people just yawned. And he said that he was happy that his gayness is a non-issue. That show is still a huge hit. Thats what Gays in other places are trying to achieve.

3. Bwana Maina has decided to be true to himself and his family instead of hiding. It is a fact that the gay movement is unstoppable. Complaining on Wazua and elsewhere is like banging your head against the wall. You are giving yourself headaches over something you cannot stop. You may as well learn to deal with it. Perhaps the best way to deal with it is just ignore it instead of complaining about gays coming out of the closet. Gay people coming out of the closet hurts nobody.

And Africans have much bigger fish to fry. If the clergy and other citizens spent as much time addressing tribalism as they do complaining about gays, Kenya would be so much further ahead. Tribalism is the biggest cancer in Kenya.

Unlike gay behaviour, tribalism kills people, stifles development, hinders investment, leads to property destruction, makes Kenyans look primitive and cave-man like, hinders tourism, hinders economic development, leads to irrational hate, divides families, prevents people from getting jobs,leads to the election of incompetent buffoons, is psychologically damaging, causes economic boycotts, makes people feel unsafe, leads to political assasinations, leads to injustice .................

Meanwhile Gays coming out of the closet hurts nobody and people are hear complaining for 10 pages on Wazua

We have our priorities twisted.
#125 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 4:57:12 PM

He will be on Trend tonight. For those who can, listen to him and hear his side of the story.
#126 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:16:22 PM

This thread has officially been hijacked by aliens.Tunaomba serikali iingilie katikati.

I have just been clicking, checking if humans have come back and then going away!!!!
#127 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:19:27 PM

He will be on Trend tonight. For those who can, listen to him and hear his side of the story.

Perfect reason to avoid the trend!!!!!
Ole Lenku
#128 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:30:04 PM

Same here, thanks for the heads up @wash.
#129 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:32:14 PM

Alba wrote:
I admit I hardly know anything about B. Maina. However his coming out of the closet is a good thing because:

1. When people are getting married they announce it to everyone. Men brag about whom they are banging all the time. Women always talk about their relationships. Radio shows in Kenya are full of people bragging about their affairs. So why can't gay people also come out of the closet ?

2. By coming out, the fact that he is a big name will give others courage to come out. As more and more people come out, Kenya will eventually get to the point where a person being gay is a non-issue and not worth all this hulabaloo that generates 10 pages of comments every time a thread is opened on Wazua. When the lead actor on the Big Bang theory came out of the closet juzi, people just yawned. And he said that he was happy that his gayness is a non-issue. That show is still a huge hit. Thats what Gays in other places are trying to achieve.

3. Bwana Maina has decided to be true to himself and his family instead of hiding. It is a fact that the gay movement is unstoppable. Complaining on Wazua and elsewhere is like banging your head against the wall. You are giving yourself headaches over something you cannot stop. You may as well learn to deal with it. Perhaps the best way to deal with it is just ignore it instead of complaining about gays coming out of the closet. Gay people coming out of the closet hurts nobody.

And Africans have much bigger fish to fry. If the clergy and other citizens spent as much time addressing tribalism as they do complaining about gays, Kenya would be so much further ahead. Tribalism is the biggest cancer in Kenya.

Unlike gay behaviour, tribalism kills people, stifles development, hinders investment, leads to property destruction, makes Kenyans look primitive and cave-man like, hinders tourism, hinders economic development, leads to irrational hate, divides families, prevents people from getting jobs,leads to the election of incompetent buffoons, is psychologically damaging, causes economic boycotts, makes people feel unsafe, leads to political assasinations, leads to injustice .................

Meanwhile Gays coming out of the closet hurts nobody and people are hear complaining for 10 pages on Wazua

Huyu B. Maina ni mwingine? I'm confused.
#130 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:35:01 PM

I have just been clicking, checking if humans have come back and then going away!!!!

Trying to read tycho and gang gives me a headache!!!!
Ole Lenku
#131 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:38:38 PM

bkismat wrote:
Alba wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Alba who is B Maina?
#132 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:49:09 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
bkismat wrote:
Alba wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Alba who is B Maina?

hata nashangaa!! ni msee wa Nax?
Wainadi
#133 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:49:38 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Its all good.
#134 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:52:32 PM

Wainadi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

afadhali wangeleta story ya quails
Ole Lenku
#135 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:56:55 PM

Wainadi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Atalaku
#136 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 6:07:56 PM

Madowo should ask him whether he is digged or he digs...never understood thid shit!!!'
Alba
#137 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 7:54:12 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
bkismat wrote:
Alba wrote:

smile smile Ooops I meant B. Wainaina. Again I admit I dont know jack about him. I just think we Kenyans have much bigger issues to address.

Remember Mbilia Bel's song "Eswi yo wapi" ?
It applies here. Eswi Yo wapi is the Lingala equivalent of "Pilipili usiyoila......."
#138 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 11:03:57 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
Wainadi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Couldn't agree further.
Just confirmed that I will be the last homophobic guy standing!!!
Switched channels immediately that ***** came onscreen. Came in a dress and some badly shaven and awfully dyed mohawk.

I don't give a hoot for a 43 year old grown ass man to tell how gay they are. If life starts at 40, this guy needs diapers, for 3 year olds.....literally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#139 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 11:26:47 PM

You have found me at a time when I have realized that the most important thing is that I understand myself. And am glad you're helping me do it.

So far, you're just telling us how you detest homosexuality, and that's okay, and how repression and supression of homosexuality is the way out.

But does such an approach solve any problem, or challenge before the human race? Maybe you don't care about the race, considering you now want to discriminate against some people like gays. But I urge caution and consideration on this matter. This militant approach is recipe for disaster.

Some of us are staunch defenders of heterosexuality, but they despise the spirituality of sex, and humanity. Are such people better than any 'sinner'? Aren't these people who have directly or indirectly set the stage for all perversion? All perversion is rooted in 'Spirtual malaise'. And heterosexuality without spirituality is perversion.

Let's not defend perversion, with perversion. Instead let's seek 'Godliness'. There we have nothing to fear.
#140 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 7:55:06 AM

Eish Gaddo yawa tho Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

sema mberrow the mbelt