Govt bans depts from holding meetings in hotels
a passing cloud or stories of giant if you ask me. We have seen those directives year in year out. Nyachae tried akashindwa sasa Rotich ni nani? He should know people what does he expect civil servants to eat ~bila per diem ?, and their consultant /facilitator friends trainers of trainers and the GoK tea plus flowers imprest is how much? "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
jaggernaut wrote:Good move by govt. Why should govt officers leave their offices and boardrooms and head to hotels to hold meetings and pay exorbitant charges. Sijui 200k per day for the conference room, 3k per person for tea and lunch, 500bob for water, 40k pp for room. That's a waste of public funds. Hotels will suffer and workers will be fired. If Govt does not spend, the economy contracts. Govt should come up with clear guidelines on when a meeting can be taken out of offices otherwise a blanket ban is like banning psv night travel
kysse wrote:I hope it's enforced.Such a waste of time,resources and opportunities to fish from other ponds. Skype conference calls are enough,but I bet they will need 'goverment funded' lessons on how to skpye first. Those meetings of theirs are too analogue,they bore even the way they do presentations,speak etc etc.is so routine and predictable.
Just when do people get down to implent what is discussed in these meetings if they are held every other week? sio security briefings.
I agree. What is clear is some ga'arment workers hawajui kukaa kwa ofisi na kufanya kazi. Ni kama viti zinawauma huko. Mara ni hoteli, mara they are travelling.... They should develop a culture of actually working in the office. Huduma! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliπ
kysse wrote:I hope it's enforced.Such a waste of time,resources and opportunities to fish from other ponds. Skype conference calls are enough,but I bet they will need 'goverment funded' lessons on how to skpye first. Those meetings of theirs are too analogue,they bore even the way they do presentations,speak etc etc.is so routine and predictable.
Just when do people get down to implent what is discussed in these meetings if they are held every other week? sio security briefings.
To be done in a hotel.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
Muriel wrote:kysse wrote:I hope it's enforced.Such a waste of time,resources and opportunities to fish from other ponds. Skype conference calls are enough,but I bet they will need 'goverment funded' lessons on how to skpye first. Those meetings of theirs are too analogue,they bore even the way they do presentations,speak etc etc.is so routine and predictable.
To be done in a hotel.
murchr wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Good move by govt. Why should govt officers leave their offices and boardrooms and head to hotels to hold meetings and pay exorbitant charges. Sijui 200k per day for the conference room, 3k per person for tea and lunch, 500bob for water, 40k pp for room. That's a waste of public funds. Stupid move. How can it be enforced?? He who pays the piper calls the tune. Eehh nani kuulize did u actually think before typing? @Murchr, now that you are such a great thinker please outline how this directive will be enforced.
majimaji wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Good move by govt. Why should govt officers leave their offices and boardrooms and head to hotels to hold meetings and pay exorbitant charges. Sijui 200k per day for the conference room, 3k per person for tea and lunch, 500bob for water, 40k pp for room. That's a waste of public funds. Hotels will suffer and workers will be fired. If Govt does not spend, the economy contracts. Govt should come up with clear guidelines on when a meeting can be taken out of offices otherwise a blanket ban is like banning psv night travel what's the rationale of having such meetings in hotels?
mkenyan wrote:majimaji wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Good move by govt. Why should govt officers leave their offices and boardrooms and head to hotels to hold meetings and pay exorbitant charges. Sijui 200k per day for the conference room, 3k per person for tea and lunch, 500bob for water, 40k pp for room. That's a waste of public funds. Hotels will suffer and workers will be fired. If Govt does not spend, the economy contracts. Govt should come up with clear guidelines on when a meeting can be taken out of offices otherwise a blanket ban is like banning psv night travel what's the rationale of having such meetings in hotels? Per diems, 5 star hotel rooms, 5 star cuisine etc all at the expense of poor wanjiko.
Ole Lenku wrote:murchr wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Good move by govt. Why should govt officers leave their offices and boardrooms and head to hotels to hold meetings and pay exorbitant charges. Sijui 200k per day for the conference room, 3k per person for tea and lunch, 500bob for water, 40k pp for room. That's a waste of public funds. Stupid move. How can it be enforced?? He who pays the piper calls the tune. Eehh nani kuulize did u actually think before typing? @Murchr, now that you are such a great thinker please outline how this directive will be enforced. Enforcement is one thing, thinking it's a stupid move is another. That's what @murchr was calling you out for. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Next month you will see the same hounchos in Naivasha or Mombasa launcing this, openning that workshop/seminar/training etc. Brainstoming on how to waste government funds is best done outside the office. Nothing will change. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Govt bans depts from holding meetings in hotels