Binyavanga Wainaina
Njung'e wrote:Rollout wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=Rollout]
is to support other gays and encourage them to be comfortable with themselve, nothing wrong with that.
! Aldulterers should also come out to support each other since those involved are at all times consenting aldults.Before you get mad,let me ask you to show some love to the man who screws your wife since,in your words,the fellow isn't landing on you. Sir, Gay is a sexual orientation so you cannot really group them with aldulterers why are you so bothered by who is sleeping with who? Are you sure you don't have feelings for other men and you're just bashing them to hide your feelings? I am straight so it really doesn't bother me since I know I will always meet women and I don't have to compete with gay people! can anyone tell me what swahili pilipi saying stated? Pilipili usiyoila yakuwashiani?
You are dancing around the issue and your "pilipili usiyoila yakuwashia nini" is no answer.I don't mind gays and their ways although i still hold Mugabe's opinion that they are pigs and peverts.If only they could go about their green mess business without screaming.On the other hand,i actually should be asking you "pilipili wanayoila mbona ituwashe?" Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:You are dancing around the issue and your "pilipili usiyoila yakuwashia nini" is no answer.I don't mind gays and their ways although i still hold Mugabe's opinion that they are pigs and peverts.If only they could go about their green mess business without screaming.On the other hand,i actually should be asking you "pilipili wanayoila mbona ituwashe?" Anyone who hold Muagabe's opinion in anything is an idiot!
Rollout wrote:Njung'e wrote:You are dancing around the issue and your "pilipili usiyoila yakuwashia nini" is no answer.I don't mind gays and their ways although i still hold Mugabe's opinion that they are pigs and peverts.If only they could go about their green mess business without screaming.On the other hand,i actually should be asking you "pilipili wanayoila mbona ituwashe?" Anyone who hold Muagabe's opinion in anything is an idiot! I am one.Thank you!!...For supporting stirring sewage systems with pines, you are nothing but a MSHENZI KAMILI!....bure kabisa!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rollout wrote:Njung'e wrote:You are dancing around the issue and your "pilipili usiyoila yakuwashia nini" is no answer.I don't mind gays and their ways although i still hold Mugabe's opinion that they are pigs and peverts.If only they could go about their green mess business without screaming.On the other hand,i actually should be asking you "pilipili wanayoila mbona ituwashe?" Anyone who hold Muagabe's opinion in anything is an idiot! Mugabe is a hero in Africa. He is my hero in the face of your fellow uncultured, uncouth, ruthless, murderous, thieving white idiots. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Rollout wrote:Njung'e wrote:You are dancing around the issue and your "pilipili usiyoila yakuwashia nini" is no answer.I don't mind gays and their ways although i still hold Mugabe's opinion that they are pigs and peverts.If only they could go about their green mess business without screaming.On the other hand,i actually should be asking you "pilipili wanayoila mbona ituwashe?" Anyone who hold Muagabe's opinion in anything is an idiot! Mugabe is a hero in Africa. He is my hero in the face of your fellow uncultured, uncouth, ruthless, murderous, thieving white idiots. FYI: I am black Kenyan!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
muganda wrote:Much respect @tycho as always #46 #47Gandhi was wrong on Manuben. The Muslim rulers who keep boys are wrong; same goes for Prophets and Sages who do the same. Something may be right or wrong at the same time, due to perspective, legislation, culture. But morality, ethics, the natural law are of a higher calling. You see, there is the Supreme power to rule over all men, Who grants choice, yet choice cannot invalidate morality, whether the city stands or falls. So the gay lifestyle in humans is akin to beastiality, prostitution, abortion, euthanasia, suicide, slavery; in that it impugnes on human dignity. And remains wrong even if a civilization deem it otherwise. Hence coming out of closet as an affirmation or validation is WRONG. If it be a journey in soul searching, a confession, that is another matter altogether. @Muganda, I understand your assertion that morality and ethics are 'higher'. The only place we differ is in what this in fact means. Let's take Gandhi's relationship with Manuben, and our judgment of it. Firstly Gandhi was subscribing to higher values, and so was Manuben, who also doesn't think Gandhi was wrong! I also don't think Gandhi was wrong as he was overzealous. Otherwise the idea, of the masculine having also a strong feminine side isn't wrong. If anything, Gandhi, like most parents was overzealous in his quest for higher values. But to me higher values can only be achieved and subscribed to if we all engage in communal dialogue with no fear. Such dialogue would create opportunities for humans to come to understand what's good or evil. And there'd be no such strife as we are experiencing now. So, morality is higher that we have to sacrifice our individual intentions and perceptions for others so that we can create a better reality for all of us. For example, by denying the goodness of 'coming out of the closet' we deny ourselves the opportunity to engage ourselves on what really the closet entails. Heterosexuality or homosexuality don't mean freedom. Are people exchanging closets? Such conversation would mean a deeper appreciation of morality and the right way.
simonkabz wrote:Rollout wrote:Njung'e wrote:You are dancing around the issue and your "pilipili usiyoila yakuwashia nini" is no answer.I don't mind gays and their ways although i still hold Mugabe's opinion that they are pigs and peverts.If only they could go about their green mess business without screaming.On the other hand,i actually should be asking you "pilipili wanayoila mbona ituwashe?" Anyone who hold Muagabe's opinion in anything is an idiot! Mugabe is a hero in Africa. He is my hero in the face of your fellow uncultured, uncouth, ruthless, murderous, thieving white idiots. Haha! Mugabe is a hero because Zimbabwe have got the most millionaires in the world?
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:Amores wrote:masukuma wrote:i follow the guy on twitter (he is a fellow from Nax). I kinda always suspected it based on the kind of advocacy he had been on. well.. sijui niseme or hata kama kuna kitu ya kusema! i guess i felt the same why when Sheldon of "the big bang theory" came out. do you separate the man from the artist? crossroads my friends crossroads!! but it's kinda sad! He is? I didn't hear of his coming out story. Maybe everyone who is should come out,ndio we demystify this thing once and for all! i was a great fan of the big bang theory! way before it was hip to watch it. i used to download it hours after they showed it in the US. the wife and I used to watch it together talk about following it religiously until sometime season 5 when they made the announcement - have never had psyche to watch it again. For me it was Barney of 'How I met your mother' I have never reconciled between the guy who was always looking for an opportunity to land on airports and the other out of the closet...no. yes that happened to me as well... my interest kwishad and i have never been bothered with the program. he also had a part to play in the smurfs and when he kissed the 'spouse' on the movie i was like - yuck!! boss ignorance is bliss! the first time this ever happened was will ellen degeneres and her sitcom Ellen (she was the funniest woman I had ever seen) then she came out and interest dwindled. Oh yes, I also dint watch the Smurfs and Ellen too..i find her show and everything she hosts out of taste. I was once a fan of Anderson cooper then he pricked the bubble and everything went down for me. Just why do they have to tell everyone? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
ok so everyone is coming out of their closets. We have sons/daughters who ask questions about such guys you know? I wonder how some of us explain it to their kids.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Rollout wrote:simonkabz wrote:Rollout wrote:Njung'e wrote:You are dancing around the issue and your "pilipili usiyoila yakuwashia nini" is no answer.I don't mind gays and their ways although i still hold Mugabe's opinion that they are pigs and peverts.If only they could go about their green mess business without screaming.On the other hand,i actually should be asking you "pilipili wanayoila mbona ituwashe?" Anyone who hold Muagabe's opinion in anything is an idiot! Mugabe is a hero in Africa. He is my hero in the face of your fellow uncultured, uncouth, ruthless, murderous, thieving white idiots. FYI: I am black Kenyan! black on the outside and white on the inside just like an Oreo cookie! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Mbona wazua gays fear just declaring it!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
It should be illegal for people to come out declaring their sexual orientation.
Tie the knot with your loved one somewhere and let us know through that.
Otherwise i don't ask, i don't want to know. Nkt!
McReggae wrote:Mbona wazua gays fear just declaring it!!!!! Wazua republic is akin to uganda and zimbabwe when it come to gay issues. They will be run out of town PAP
Rank: Member Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 266 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:You are dancing around the issue and your "pilipili usiyoila yakuwashia nini" is no answer.I don't mind gays and their ways although i still hold Mugabe's opinion that they are pigs and peverts.If only they could go about their green mess business without screaming.On the other hand,i actually should be asking you "pilipili wanayoila mbona ituwashe?" Oxymoron.
Gay rights are human rights
Rollout wrote:Njung'e wrote:Rollout wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=Rollout]
is to support other gays and encourage them to be comfortable with themselve, nothing wrong with that.
! Aldulterers should also come out to support each other since those involved are at all times consenting aldults.Before you get mad,let me ask you to show some love to the man who screws your wife since,in your words,the fellow isn't landing on you. Sir, Gay is a sexual orientation so you cannot really group them with aldulterers why are you so bothered by who is sleeping with who? Are you sure you don't have feelings for other men and you're just bashing them to hide your feelings? I am straight so it really doesn't bother me since I know I will always meet women and I don't have to compete with gay people! can anyone tell me what swahili pilipi saying stated? Pilipili usiyoila yakuwashiani? Rollout, Mr., you are wrong. Gays want a redefinition of 'marriage'. In this light what do you think is the distinction between them? Your opinion about 'marriage' orients your view, oreo cookie.
majimaji wrote: Gay rights are human rights
I am human. So what rights are these you speak of?
sheri wrote:McReggae wrote:Mbona wazua gays fear just declaring it!!!!! Wazua republic is akin to uganda and zimbabwe when it come to gay issues. They will be run out of town PAP Ni need to run around and around with words, let them just come out clean!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Binyavanga Wainaina