9 Pages«<23456>»
January 2014 transfer window rumours and facts!
#61 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 1:30:28 PM

a defender

Cheikhou Kouyate??.....as for a striker,i don't see Wenger signing and that will be the end of the recent good timesSad
#62 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 6:37:27 PM

N'Tep to Arsenal...

looks better than Jackson Martinez...eye for goal
#63 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 8:07:20 AM

We remain hopeful...

http://espnfc.com/news/s...elsea-juan-mata?cc=3888

Seems like Mourinho has recognized that Man Utd are not a threat after playing them at The Bridge the other day, and would not mind them being strong when they face Arsenal and Man City, who are the real threats. However, I'll not hold my breath since as a top player I would not want to be in a team who's first team coach is Phil Neville...
#64 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 8:49:12 AM

We remain hopeful...

Seems like Mourinho has recognized that Man Utd are not a threat after playing them at The Bridge the other day, and would not mind them being strong when they face Arsenal and Man City, who are the real threats. However, I'll not hold my breath since as a top player I would not want to be in a team who's first team coach is Phil Neville...

Atletico Madrid are also interested in Mata. He might sign for Man Utd (though they've not made a bid yet) but the prospect of a return to Spain in the build-up to the World Cup could also be attractive....

Man Utd might not pose a threat to Chelsea’s title aspirations this season but Mourinho will probably have to look at repercussions of the deal beyond the current campaign. They would be helping a direct rival in their rebuilding process by selling them a player of immense quality.....especially when you consider the fact that Mata is only 25 yrs old. This deal would only make sense IF Man Utd agree to sell Rooney to Chelsea. Arsenal paid the price for selling Robin van Persie to United last season.

Atletico want him on loan with an option to buy him in the summer, i think this would probably be the best option for Chelsea because they might get Diego Costa in return.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:58:19 AM

We remain hopeful...

Atletico Madrid are also interested in Mata. He might sign for Man Utd (though they've not made a bid yet) but the prospect of a return to Spain in the build-up to the World Cup could also be attractive....

Man Utd might not pose a threat to Chelsea’s title aspirations this season but Mourinho will probably have to look at repercussions of the deal beyond the current campaign. They would be helping a direct rival in their rebuilding process by selling them a player of immense quality.....especially when you consider the fact that Mata is only 25 yrs old. This deal would only make sense IF Man Utd agree to sell Rooney to Chelsea. Arsenal paid the price for selling Robin van Persie to United last season.

Atletico want him on loan with an option to buy him in the summer, i think this would probably be the best option for Chelsea because they might get Diego Costa in return.

As expected, you thoughts must point towards him not coming Utd.....ISORAIT!!!
faa
#66 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:01:28 AM

It might be hard & sad to see juan mata go but in Morinho we trust
#67 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:48:03 AM

Mata will make a decision on where he's assured of first team football immediately to ensure he plays in the WC. Utd would offer the opportunity and the wages.Unfortunately, if he looks beyond WC to CL football next season, we might not be first choice.

Getting a player of Mata's calibre in the Jan transfer window would be a very big deal.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 11:03:01 AM

Mata will make a decision on where he's assured of first team football immediately to ensure he plays in the WC. Utd would offer the opportunity and the wages.Unfortunately, if he looks beyond WC to CL football next season, we might not be first choice.

Getting a player of Mata's calibre in the Jan transfer window would be a very big deal.

I think if Moyes signs Mata then he will probably have to change the team's formation on the pitch. I honestly think its about time Man Utd dropped the 4-4-2 system of play. The modern game is more on possession based football revolving around ball retention especially when you have good attacking midfielders.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 1:35:02 PM

Juan Mata to Manutd and Rooney to Chelsea in Summer?! Possible win win for both clubs.Anyway I don't see it happening in January.The transfer window has been dominated by loan deals and permanent moves wont come easy.
Wenger is talking about Sanogo again which confirms he wont sign any body. Meanwhile one Diaby has earned 3M pounds without kicking the ball!Cancel that contract Arsene!
#70 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 1:54:57 PM

Juan Mata to Manutd and Rooney to Chelsea in Summer?! Possible win win for both clubs.Anyway I don't see it happening in January.The transfer window has been dominated by loan deals and permanent moves wont come easy.
Wenger is talking about Sanogo again which confirms he wont sign any body. Meanwhile one Diaby has earned 3M pounds without kicking the ball!Cancel that contract Arsene!

Wewe wacha zako, Wenger has already indicated that Arsenal need another striker.....like i said the transfer window will come alive in the last 2 days, its always like that. It doesn't matter whether its permanent or on loan, fact remains there will be movement this transfer window.

One thing about Wenger is that he doesn't talk about his transfer targets until the deal is almost done.

http://metro.co.uk/2014/...ransfer-rumours-4272716/
#71 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 2:38:16 PM

C&P....

David Moyes could be about to get very busy in the transfer market with the Daily Mirror suggesting the Red Devils are on the verge of a 70 million pound splurge in the January window. As reported by ESPN, United are close to signing Chelsea midfielder Juan Mata, with a deal as close as this weekend...

Somehow I'm not very excited by these news....rumours or fact
#72 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 2:40:10 PM

C&P....from the Telegraph

David Moyes could be about to get very busy in the transfer market with the Daily Mirror suggesting the Red Devils are on the verge of a 70 million pound splurge in the January window. As reported by ESPN, United are close to signing Chelsea midfielder Juan Mata, with a deal as close as this weekend...

Somehow I'm not very excited by these news....rumours or fact

Mimi niko excited, anything man, hii ni hujuma, sisi kama mashabiki ndio twaumia!!!
#73 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 2:42:53 PM

McReggae are you like me who's afraid we might win today and then be humiliated at Wembley by City???I never thought things could get this bad. I can guarantee you all Man Utd fans knew deep down that we would be beaten by Chelsea on Sunday. Yaani conviction in failure!
#74 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 3:08:25 PM

McReggae are you like me who's afraid we might win today and then be humiliated at Wembley by City???I never thought things could get this bad. I can guarantee you all Man Utd fans knew deep down that we would be beaten by Chelsea on Sunday. Yaani conviction in failure!

I know we might beat City in the finals just like Arsenane beat us when they won their last trophy, we thoroughly outplayed them yet they still beat un on penalties!
#75 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 3:32:19 PM

I know we might beat City in the finals just like Arsenane beat us when they won their last trophy, we thoroughly outplayed them yet they still beat un on penalties!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
We wont lose Hope. Carling we can win, Champions and FA too. Add that to the Community Shield already in the cabinet.
#76 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 3:43:57 PM

Am wrote:

We wont lose Hope. Carling we can win, Champions and FA too. Add that to the Community Shield already in the cabinet.

d'oh! d'oh!
#77 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 3:49:59 PM

Am wrote:

These must be withdrawal symptoms of not winning nowadays....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Champions hata na dawa hatuwezi...labda Capital One

ION....

C&P

Real Madrid have entered the race to sign Manchester United ace Wayne Rooney, according to the Daily Telegraph. The England international has stalled on signing a new deal and may leave the club after the World Cup.

The loss of Rooney could be offset by a number of players joining the Red Devils, with rumours surfacing that boss David Moyes has a 70 million pound treasure chest to go and spend as he pleases

#78 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 4:13:22 PM

@Smano.....It seems Chelsea are trying to use Mata as a carrot to land Wayne Rooney.

http://www.goal.com/en/n...ive/2014/01/22/4561924/-
#79 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 4:32:02 PM

Most of these rumors are made up by the press. Nothing at all to back them up. e.g Bluise Matuidi has been linked with Arsenal since 2011. CR7 will be constantly associated with a return to Old trafford. None of the. big teams will do business in January to avoid 'Asprilla effect '
#80 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 4:34:22 PM

[quote=TAZ]@Smano.....It seems Chelsea are trying to use Mata as a carrot to land Wayne Rooney.

http://www.goal.com/en/n...ve/2014/01/22/4561924/-[/quote]

Never. Man u can never sell to Competition. Not Liver pool, arsenal and Chelsea.

I hear Cavani's deal is almost done. Not bad though he cannot salvage our season.