ODM 2014 Election
McReggae wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:MKWASI wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:MKWASI wrote:McReggae wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:MKWASI wrote:washiku wrote:Wewe @Mcreggae, why are key people shying off? Frankline Bett opts out of ODM polls Quote:Speaking to the press in Kericho town, the former Roads Minister said he was forced to withdraw from the board due to the constant politicking and grumbling after an election is held. “It is frustrating when after the party holds peaceful and fair election across the country, the party leadership begins a vicious infighting and these are the issues I don’t want to be associated with anymore,” Bett said. The former Cabinet Minister also announced that he was not vying for any position in the party since he had quit the party A vicious infighting.....one can now understand why they are stepping down with so much zeal Bett was given a position of responsibility and didnot deliver - bungled nominations big time. Period. The others is just scapegoat and cheap political talk Kenyan way. Achana na #hyenas, wanafuata hi I maneno kusinda members Lol!!!! “There is no other way to guard yourself against flattery than by making men understand that telling you the truth will not offend you.” ― Niccolò Machiavelli, Machiavelli Niccolo : Prince If Bett was genuine, he would have resigned when the event he is claiming occured and not now! A ODM elections yanawawashana na nini? In any case your TV has been showing UMK as PORK and you now feel fully Kenyan! ODM is a big party(Mapambano man will attest to this). Imagine politics without ODM it would be boring. You should be proud when we talk about it. I'm not saying I have believed Bett, far from it- but he could also be telling the truth. But also if indeed he bungled election, the best would have been to point it then and not now in any case he could also have followed instructions- given that nobody cried foul then. Let us not sacrifice him, let us use his words to interrogate our party. That way we will be able to strengthen our party for 2017. TV was an analogy....sis Our party in deed. Have your day brother. I know you are looking forward to the fights and squabbles (sp) as ODM hold their elections. But then again Kenya is bigger than you, me, ODM and Baba and we will all have to fit regardless of outcome of some of these events. Funny thing regardless and even when Ruto will be president in 2030, some corridors will still be team Baba! Kudos, diplomatically you have dismantled one with crocodile tears waiting for a hand to fall. MC, I was thinking of supporting your party come 2017. Your comments and other members comments are compelling me to rethink my position. The reason is that they hold the party like individual property. According to their wishful thinking they can gag others from writing or speaking about it. ODM party is for all people Ndonge!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
These election will mark the beginning of the end of the mighty ODM party as we know it. We have seen this happen many times before with FORD, PNU, KANU, NARK etc. ODM itapasuka vipande vipande hivi karibuni. In Kenya, political parties are are owned by individuals and ONLY survive for the duration that individual is in power. BBI will solve it :)
MKWASI wrote:McReggae wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:MKWASI wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:MKWASI wrote:McReggae wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:MKWASI wrote:washiku wrote:Wewe @Mcreggae, why are key people shying off? Frankline Bett opts out of ODM polls Quote:Speaking to the press in Kericho town, the former Roads Minister said he was forced to withdraw from the board due to the constant politicking and grumbling after an election is held. “It is frustrating when after the party holds peaceful and fair election across the country, the party leadership begins a vicious infighting and these are the issues I don’t want to be associated with anymore,” Bett said. The former Cabinet Minister also announced that he was not vying for any position in the party since he had quit the party A vicious infighting.....one can now understand why they are stepping down with so much zeal Bett was given a position of responsibility and didnot deliver - bungled nominations big time. Period. The others is just scapegoat and cheap political talk Kenyan way. Achana na #hyenas, wanafuata hi I maneno kusinda members Lol!!!! “There is no other way to guard yourself against flattery than by making men understand that telling you the truth will not offend you.” ― Niccolò Machiavelli, Machiavelli Niccolo : Prince If Bett was genuine, he would have resigned when the event he is claiming occured and not now! A ODM elections yanawawashana na nini? In any case your TV has been showing UMK as PORK and you now feel fully Kenyan! ODM is a big party(Mapambano man will attest to this). Imagine politics without ODM it would be boring. You should be proud when we talk about it. I'm not saying I have believed Bett, far from it- but he could also be telling the truth. But also if indeed he bungled election, the best would have been to point it then and not now in any case he could also have followed instructions- given that nobody cried foul then. Let us not sacrifice him, let us use his words to interrogate our party. That way we will be able to strengthen our party for 2017. TV was an analogy....sis Our party in deed. Have your day brother. I know you are looking forward to the fights and squabbles (sp) as ODM hold their elections. But then again Kenya is bigger than you, me, ODM and Baba and we will all have to fit regardless of outcome of some of these events. Funny thing regardless and even when Ruto will be president in 2030, some corridors will still be team Baba! Kudos, diplomatically you have dismantled one with crocodile tears waiting for a hand to fall. MC, I was thinking of supporting your party come 2017. Your comments and other members comments are compelling me to rethink my position. The reason is that they hold the party like individual property. According to their wishful thinking they can gag others from writing or speaking about it. ODM party is for all people Ndonge! @Mkwasi, from your engagement here I will take that with a pinch of salt, the problem is that you only see Luos demanding seats yet in the fact is that each community in the party are demanding one seat or the other....open your eyes!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:It's a Luo party, and most outsiders see the light n walk out FOREVER, apart from Kaloozer, who we all know quite well. .......Starting with UMK, WSR+almost all kaleos, MaDVD,..... Hahahaha, indeed it's a LUO party.....no wonder it's the largest party with the highest number of MPs. But isn't it true bro? They even said they can't release the Sec Gen seat to "outsiders". Ati lazimi that powerful sit ibaki nyumbani. Chama ina wenyewe, and we understand... Just like luhyas have said they must have Chair or SG, the coast want Deputy party leader, the Kissis insist on the treasurer.......kwani wajaluo waliwakosea nini that you have to repeat this thing that was said by just a section of Luo MPs? Mnahitaji maombi! Hehee blame it on the KDF! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Na huyu boy naye alidhani atapata kitu hapo?  Yet, as it was said of Bett, "he did not deliver even a ward?" 
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
The heat on this thread are pure sensationalism..
ODM elections in 2014 mean crap. If you are a serious political scientist, you would wait for 2016-17 elections.
Hizi ni za kupatia raia shughuli. To stay in the news (now that they have left jubilee to fail on its own mechanisations). As you have noted. ODM is not as vocal on most of the happenings in the executive. That's a strategy! and i am surprised RAO has kept to that script, apart from occasional urges that seem to itch him to speak against GoK. even those are timed apart.
@Washiku, watu kama hao ukianza kuwatafuta utawapata wengi sana from all the political divides!!!!.....Rail may like you and promise you something but the party is bigger than an individual... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
poundfoolish wrote:The heat on this thread are pure sensationalism..
ODM elections in 2014 mean crap. If you are a serious political scientist, you would wait for 2016-17 elections.
Hizi ni za kupatia raia shughuli. To stay in the news (now that they have left jubilee to fail on its own mechanisations). As you have noted. ODM is not as vocal on most of the happenings in the executive. That's a strategy! and i am surprised RAO has kept to that script, apart from occasional urges that seem to itch him to speak against GoK. even those are timed apart. @pound, umejaribu but umenoa kidogo!!! ODM as a party is now 8yrs old, this is the 3rd major alection for party officials so expect the next one in 2018. The hyenas will celebrate the 'fall out' during the 2013 polls but come the time when parties will be panicking all over the place for the 2017 elections, ODM itakuwa imesimama kama kidete!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
washiku wrote:Na huyu boy naye alidhani atapata kitu hapo?  Yet, as it was said of Bett, "he did not deliver even a ward?"  He needs to accept and move on. Politics are not for weaklings...
Otuoma is likely to get the Chairman Position...
ODM 2014 Election