18 Pages<1234>»
the Luo people
kivairu
#21 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 3:32:14 PM

Just for laughs:

.ati mara Lupita Nyong'o Oscars,
mara Lupita Nyong'o this and that....aaaargh!!!
Lupita nyong'o is not the only luo to win an award, walk on red carpet or go to hollywood
yawa!!
we've had;
Robert Okello ( R.Kelly)
Alice Akinyi (Alicia Keys)
Bruce Olayo (Bruce Lee)
Anold Oswaso Onigo ( Arnold
Schwarznegger)
Vanda Omondi ( Van damme)
Sara Ofino ( Sarafina)
Sina Obando ( Sinbad)
Tom Mc'Oruso ( Tom Cruise)
Ololo Kujo( Ll Cool J)
John Orambo ( John Rambo)
JaSondu Othamo ( Jason Statham)
even this man that was with Lupita Nyong'o in
12 years a slave..is a luo,
Leonard Mak'Opar ( Leonardo Dicaprio)
but do we say!!!!!!
Donge..

Dude you forgot 'Billy Ochieng' as in Billy Ocean!

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
Mwende
#22 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:15:50 PM

Am wrote:

But now who is this guy on the right who appears to have breasts.

David Otunga a WWE wrestler, married to Jeniffer Hudson the musician.
...hold me in your arms, like that Spanish guitar… all night long!!!
#23 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:21:51 PM

kivairu wrote:
Just for laughs:

.ati mara Lupita Nyong'o Oscars,
mara Lupita Nyong'o this and that....aaaargh!!!
Lupita nyong'o is not the only luo to win an award, walk on red carpet or go to hollywood
yawa!!
we've had;
Robert Okello ( R.Kelly)
Alice Akinyi (Alicia Keys)
Bruce Olayo (Bruce Lee)
Anold Oswaso Onigo ( Arnold
Schwarznegger)
Vanda Omondi ( Van damme)
Sara Ofino ( Sarafina)
Sina Obando ( Sinbad)
Tom Mc'Oruso ( Tom Cruise)
Ololo Kujo( Ll Cool J)
John Orambo ( John Rambo)
JaSondu Othamo ( Jason Statham)
even this man that was with Lupita Nyong'o in
12 years a slave..is a luo,
Leonard Mak'Opar ( Leonardo Dicaprio)
but do we say!!!!!!
Donge..

Dude you forgot 'Billy Ochieng' as in Billy Ocean!

urstill1
#24 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 5:06:36 PM

Mwende wrote:
Am wrote:

Otunga ia Kisii.

Talking of famous brothers and sisters from the lake, kuna hawa,

Ajulu Bushel Achieng' - 1st black British swimmer. Her parents separated and the father(Omera Rok Ajulu) married former South African Defence Minister and now Minister for Public Service and Administration.

#25 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 5:46:01 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Mwende wrote:
Am wrote:

Otunga ia Kisii.

Ajulu Bushel Achieng' - 1st black British swimmer. Her parents separated and the father(Omera Rok Ajulu) married former South African Defence Minister and now Minister for Public Service and Administration.

So Otinga is a Kisii while Odinga is a Luo?
Sindio?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#26 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 5:46:29 PM

Also don't forget the Oduya brothers (Johny and the late Fred) making up the small number of Black Ice hockey players.
urstill1
#27 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 5:52:49 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Mwende wrote:
Am wrote:

Otunga is a Kisii.

So Otinga is a Kisii while Odinga is a Luo?
Sindio?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

I will not argue with you because it is irrelevant.
Alba
#28 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 6:08:33 PM

Info:

Johnny Oduya has been selected to play for Sweden at the 2014 Winter Olympics. See Below

http://kenyapage.net/com...e-oduya-ice-hockey-ace/

Omondi Amoke now playing in the Spanish league

http://kenyapage.net/com...atile-basketball-player/
#29 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 6:13:19 PM

[quote=Alba]Info:

Johnny Oduya has been selected to play for Sweden at the 2014 Winter Olympics. See Below

http://kenyapage.net/com...tile-basketball-player/[/quote]

So when the flights to the West were happening..while 'peoples' went to gain knowledge others went to spread good seeds..

Isorait, Isokei

PS. some of those names may be of Samia's from western Kenya.. esp Oduya
#30 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 6:15:46 PM

[quote=Alba]Info:

So when the flights to the West were happening..while 'peoples' went to gain knowledge others went to spread good seeds..

Isorait, Isokei

Oduya could also be Teso hapo Mt. Elgon
#31 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 7:07:59 PM

I doubt it's @Masukuma who changed the title of the thread, whoever did it should now proceed to put 'The' instead of 'the'!!!!!

kumbe umenotice?

Admin changed.

Lakini ameharibu na hio 'the'

Incompetence.
urstill1
#32 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 7:18:08 PM

[quote=Alba]Info:

Isorait, Isokei

Oduya could also be Teso hapo Mt. Elgon

I know an Oduya from Saboat sub-tribe of the Kalenjin. They are neighbouring Tesos. As for this Oduya, his father is a Luo. Inaonekana hawa wajaluo wametapakaa dunia mzima. The names are adopted everywhere, other tribes included.
#33 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 7:22:25 PM

watu!! tuseme ukweli tu... the people from the lake are a polished lot!!
urstill1
#34 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 7:28:59 PM

I accept. They are on both extremes of life.
#35 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 10:07:22 PM

I would agree with you but kidogo tu. They are daring, but mostly bite more than they can chew........resulting in need for taming. ....
keraka
#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:31:43 AM

I would agree with you but kidogo tu. They are daring, but mostly bite more than they can chew........resulting in need for taming. ....

N Pple should not forget Lavender Ogolla the Bunga Bunga Dancer in the Company of Ruby the heartstealer.Remember Silvio Balusconi.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
urstill1
#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:39:11 AM

Somebody once said here that when an Onyango gets recruited then the following month the employees would start a strike demanding more rights. Rights they never had a clue about before Onyango joined the workforce.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:42:03 AM

@Masukuma, you must be talking about Adongo, the American football player!!!

yes this is the fella!! sema mtu ni gym!

@Masukuma, there is another new boy on the block Rees Odhiambo!!!

Rees Odhiambo could start for Broncos this fall!!!
Ngong
#39 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 9:31:29 AM

Kiuks are also all over, problem is the type of jobs/games/acting they engage in is always better when kept top secret!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:14:49 AM

I want to wager on kaleos. Marathons are not a small fete. In actual fact, not many humans like jogging at least, but kaleos own all the world's marathon medals.