wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Adonijah Jaramogi Ajuma Oginga Odinga - 20yrs on!!!
#31 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:06:30 PM

I was in mid primo
I remember that was the day I saw a first newspaper special ed headlined 'Jaramogi is Dead'

Must be class 5 or 6 ama?

You are a shaod!
By 1994 I had shaved thrice and was looking to a fourth successful shavings.

#32 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:08:11 PM

I was in mid primo
I remember that was the day I saw a first newspaper special ed headlined 'Jaramogi is Dead'

You are a shaod!
By 1994 I had shaved thrice and was looking to a forth successful shavings.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , Look at who is talking!!!!
Mwende
#33 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:09:31 PM

RIP. Heard about him in a History class
...hold me in your arms, like that Spanish guitar… all night long!!!
#34 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:21:09 PM

Mwende wrote:

Pierce
#35 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:23:53 PM

Mwende wrote:

#36 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:28:04 PM

I was in mid primo

Explains it, you were two years behind me in campus but I only finished a year ahead of you coz of the different courses, Comrade Lollest!!!

Shudurens.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hata wewe @Thimioni unaweza sema hivyo...the people calling others shudurens....take a look in the mirror...cc @Impunity
#37 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:29:42 PM

Pierce wrote:
Mwende wrote:

smile Now see, the real shudrens in the house!!!!
#38 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:31:24 PM

I was in mid primo

Explains it, you were two years behind me in campus but I only finished a year ahead of you coz of the different courses, Comrade Lollest!!!

Shudurens.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hata wewe @Thimioni unaweza sema hivyo...the people calling others shudurens....take a look in the mirror...cc @Impunity

Someone was in class 5 in 1994 where us some of us were already camping by the riverside to ambush "them" while fetching water.

Cerelac kids wako wengi sana hapa wazua, then you hear they are weighing 95 kilos and beyond, useless kabisa.

#39 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 4:31:30 PM

I remember that day vividly, I woke up early as usual with great anticipation for the day ahead - after a couple of day dream episodes of me ...
anyway, found myself running to school, the small stone chips valiantly trying to eating into the impregnable crust of my bare frozen feet.

Luckily I spotted the teacher on duty, a couple hundred meters ahead and my limbs instinctively went into a dash - recoil frenzy, till I went past him - at the corner of my eye I could see him break into a sprint, but his rigid frame was no match for my elastic body back then...

In 'long' I spend the day in school and went back home in the evening.
In truth the man and his tribe were never spoken of kindly where I grew up and apart from a few murmurs and whispers here and there, nobody wanted to be seen glorifying either in his passing or his life.

later in life I heard he played a big part in the country's politics.
kamundu
#40 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 5:33:08 PM

I was in Std 7 in some village school in the then Siaya District exactly twenty years ago this morning. I got to school at around 6:45 a.m., my classmate met me at the door with the news that Adonijah Jaramogi Ajuma Oginga Odinga lay dead at a hospital in Kisumu. The 'sun had closed its eyes'. The man of many myths and many nicknames, Ogwal Bade Chieko, the greatest that ever lived, was no more. Strange enough even at that young age, the pupils looked orphaned and during breaktime, we were in small groups listening to other pupils narrate the myths about Jaramogi which they heard from their parents. Some even thought he was not really dead

Twenty years later, it is Not Yet Uhuru, even though we have become wiser and tougher. A lion never really dies. The spirit of the Legend lives on. And his struggles continue. Long Live Jaramogi!!!!

I used to think you were a " guka ". Clearly I was wrong!
Peace in our Homeland.
6 Pages«<23456>