wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

51 Pages«<45678>»
ODM 2014 Election
#51 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 10:38:16 AM

"POLITE REMINDER: I see people bashing ODM saying it is a dead party, a Luo party, party ya wazee, Raila's property and all manner of negative descriptions. In... the last general election, ODM managed 96 seats in the National Assembly, followed by TNA's 89, URP's 75, Wiper's 26 and Ford Kenya's 10. In the senate, ODM has 17 seats same as TNA. URP has 12, Ford Kenya 5 and Wiper 5. Gubernatorial: ODM 16, URP 10, TNA 8, Wiper 4. Conclusion: ODM remains the biggest and most successful political party in Kenya, with the most widespread political base. I thought you should know, ndio tusisumbuane saaaana!!"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That was then...we know what staying "out of power" does to parties.
#52 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 10:44:15 AM

"POLITE REMINDER: I see people bashing ODM saying it is a dead party, a Luo party, party ya wazee, Raila's property and all manner of negative descriptions. In... the last general election, ODM managed 96 seats in the National Assembly, followed by TNA's 89, URP's 75, Wiper's 26 and Ford Kenya's 10. In the senate, ODM has 17 seats same as TNA. URP has 12, Ford Kenya 5 and Wiper 5. Gubernatorial: ODM 16, URP 10, TNA 8, Wiper 4. Conclusion: ODM remains the biggest and most successful political party in Kenya, with the most widespread political base. I thought you should know, ndio tusisumbuane saaaana!!"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That was then...we know what staying "out of power" does to parties.

Indeed then......how many positions has ODM lost in a by election, don't be deluded mate!!!!
MKWASI
#53 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 1:31:34 PM

Indeed then......how many positions has ODM lost in a by election, don't be deluded mate!!!!

Numbers without strategy Vis-a-Vis Strategy without numbers. My teacher once whipped me and uttered some words to the effect that you need strategy to pass these exams don't just read all the textbooks(Read Numbers)
#54 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 1:58:53 PM

The SG has to be "mtu wa Nyumbani". Ile maneno ya Dan Maanzo kutoroka na chama has taught parties to be cautious on who keeps the party briefcase with vital documents.
#55 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:32:42 PM

Wewe @Mcreggae, why are key people shying off?smile

Frankline Bett opts out of ODM polls

Speaking to the press in Kericho town, the former Roads Minister said he was forced to withdraw from the board due to the constant politicking and grumbling after an election is held. “It is frustrating when after the party holds peaceful and fair election across the country, the party leadership begins a vicious infighting and these are the issues I don’t want to be associated with anymore,” Bett said. The former Cabinet Minister also announced that he was not vying for any position in the party since he had quit the party

#56 Posted : Saturday, January 18, 2014 12:26:55 PM

Robert Alai Onyango wrote:

I want to say this for the umpteenth time so that the very thick can get to understand my question. How do you form a lobby to unite ODM lobbies? Are we this foolish? Do you want to be the master eater you have been? ODM will never be rescued from old age thinking by wannabe young leaders who have archaic mindsets.

You need to find a way of getting the lobbies to disband but not form a lobby "to unite lobbies." In politics, people form lobbies and associations to eat. That is how Kenyan politics is. So you will not convince other lobbies that you are honest with your lobby and it's just to unite all other lobbies when your intention in supporting the party from day one has been selfish and suspect.

Kindly think rationally.

Sometimes I strongly support the wazees in politics because they have more youthful thoughts than the diaperkids. Pole Kama inaumiza
#57 Posted : Saturday, January 18, 2014 2:20:11 PM

The elections have already happened and the list of winners will be released shortly after 'members' put their ballots in the debes.

MKWASI
#58 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 11:58:13 AM

The elections have already happened and the list of winners will be released shortly after 'members' put their ballots in the debes.

Kudos to the party because they are planning to hold a 'a free and fair election'

What is the latest on Secretary General position??
#59 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 12:02:51 PM

Wewe @Mcreggae, why are key people shying off?smile

Frankline Bett opts out of ODM polls

Speaking to the press in Kericho town, the former Roads Minister said he was forced to withdraw from the board due to the constant politicking and grumbling after an election is held. “It is frustrating when after the party holds peaceful and fair election across the country, the party leadership begins a vicious infighting and these are the issues I don’t want to be associated with anymore,” Bett said. The former Cabinet Minister also announced that he was not vying for any position in the party since he had quit the party

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Joke of the year....Frankiline Bett is among 'key' people??? What are you key about when you can't even deliver a ward, NKT!!!!
#60 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 12:04:29 PM

MKWASI wrote:

Kudos to the party because they are planning to hold a 'a free and fair election'

What is the latest on Secretary General position??

Phillip ochieng reminded us in his sunday nation column onyango oloo is the secretary general for TNA
51 Pages«<45678>»