2013 FIFA Ballon d’Or
#41 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:03:11 AM

Most people who strive to be the best that they can be put their entire MIND BODY AND SOUL into it. When you work and work on it and never give up, when you have blood sweat and tears piled up, when you put your WHOLE BEING INTO YOUR WORK, AMBITION, DREAM - just the simple acknowledgement, that you get - can mean the world to a human being!!

Cristiano's tears tell a thousand stories of his life's journey.

We salute you.

Applause Applause Applause True dat!!!

Didnot understand why the dude was crying .....

especially with his son watching,

And did you guys understand why Pele was crying? Especially with his kids and grand kids watching!? Ama ni goggles??
#42 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:05:24 AM

Most people who strive to be the best that they can be put their entire MIND BODY AND SOUL into it. When you work and work on it and never give up, when you have blood sweat and tears piled up, when you put your WHOLE BEING INTO YOUR WORK, AMBITION, DREAM - just the simple acknowledgement, that you get - can mean the world to a human being!!

We salute you.

And did you guys understand why Pele was crying? Especially with his kids and grand kids watching!? Ama ni goggles??

You got it right there!!!!
#43 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:14:12 AM

We salute you.

sasa pele na goggles wametoka wapi? ama ni hawking (lazima goggles ziuzwe) smile.

anyway, I did not get a glimpse pele's kid or grand kids at the event, my goggles are reinforced -but a man crying mbele ya kijana wake, just because he has received a gift is soo gay. smile
#44 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:17:27 AM

The English as usual, laying a claim via the BBC. lol 'Ronaldo made in Manchester' pic of him in a Red's Kit.

#45 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:19:30 AM

The English as usual, laying a claim via the BBC. lol 'Ronaldo made in Manchester' pic of him in a Red's Kit.

They clearly have a point, the 1st season in England he wasn't overworked as some coach does to youngsters, he developed and matured at OT to become a world beater!!!!
#46 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:21:36 AM

Shame on you

We salute you.

sasa pele na goggles wametoka wapi? ama ni hawking (lazima goggles ziuzwe) smile.

anyway, I did not get a glimpse pele's kid or grand kids at the event, my goggles are reinforced -but a man crying mbele ya kijana wake, just because he has received a gift is soo gay. smile

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you So hata hapa unataka kuleta the gay argument, why the fixation, kwani you live among them mpaka you jua all their behaviours???
#47 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:26:42 AM

Shame on you

We salute you.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you So hata hapa unataka kuleta the gay argument, why the fixation, kwani you live among them mpaka you jua all their behaviours???

McR, you guys are the ones who brought up goggles. HAPANA. Men dont cry in public but in the bedroom with wifi however much you feel the world has been against you! I think that is the point we are putting across.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:29:11 AM

Shame on you

We salute you.

McR, you guys are the ones who brought up goggles. HAPANA. Men dont cry in public but in the bedroom with wifi however much you feel the world has been against you! I think that is the point we are putting across.

smile You think all men are tradiotional African men huh?
#49 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:21:06 AM

Nonsense, when CR7 joined Man Utd several top clubs were after him, the potential was there for all to see.

"When he was moving from Sporting Lisbon the whole world wanted him, Real Madrid, Juve, Barcelona . . . but only United and Arsenal were willing to take him right away, the other clubs thought he should stay for another season at Sporting. Then United won the war by paying more.'' said Mendes CR7's agent. CR7 had an Arsenal shirt no. 9 with his name on the back ready fro presentation but the two clubs couldn't agree on the transfer fee. Arsenal were only willing to pay £4m million.

@Mc Reggae.....CR7 was given the number 7 shirt by SAF when he signed for Man Utd but he wanted no. 28 shirt because "he did not want the pressure of living up to the expectation linked to the number 7 shirt" so as you can see he wasn't just another squad player. In fact in his first season at the club he made 29 appearances in the league and also featured in europe so you can't really tell us ati his development at Man Utd was gradual.....this guy was destined for bigger things!
#50 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:48:12 AM

Nonsense, when CR7 joined Man Utd several top clubs were after him, the potential was there for all to see.

"When he was moving from Sporting Lisbon the whole world wanted him, Real Madrid, Juve, Barcelona . . . but only United and Arsenal were willing to take him right away, the other clubs thought he should stay for another season at Sporting. Then United won the war by paying more.'' said Mendes CR7's agent. CR7 had an Arsenal shirt no. 9 with his name on the back ready fro presentation but the two clubs couldn't agree on the transfer fee. Arsenal were only willing to pay £4m million.

@Mc Reggae.....CR7 was given the number 7 shirt by SAF when he signed for Man Utd but he wanted no. 28 shirt because "he did not want the pressure of living up to the expectation linked to the number 7 shirt" so as you can see he wasn't just another squad player. In fact in his first season at the club he made 29 appearances in the league and also featured in europe so you can't really tell us ati his development at Man Utd was gradual.....this guy was destined for bigger things!

Eti non sense.....how many players with 'potential' have gone to waste? The discipline and ethics at United under Fergie contributed to his greatness, the boy appreciates as much!!!!
#51 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:16:29 AM

@Mc Reggae.....I agree, his time at Man United definitely contributed to his development but i think he's become a complete and all rounded player at Real Madrid.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:21:13 AM

Shame on you

We salute you.

Now we understand why WSR cried. Its all summarised here: "Most people who strive to be the best that they can be put their entire MIND BODY AND SOUL into it. When you work and work on it and never give up, when you have blood sweat and tears piled up, when you put your WHOLE BEING INTO YOUR WORK, AMBITION, DREAM - just the simple acknowledgement, that you get - can mean the world to a human being!!

Cristiano's tears tell a thousand stories of his life's journey."

#53 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:26:16 AM

@Mc Reggae.....I agree, his time at Man United definitely contributed to his development but i think he's become a complete and all rounded player at Real Madrid.

Remember, his 1st Ballon D'or came at United some 5 years ago!!!
#54 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:48:41 AM

New Sherriff in town!!!

kivairu
#55 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 2:14:14 PM

mkeiy wrote:
The gala is tonight: My money is on CR7!!!!

He should be thanking Messi's injuries.

In acceptance speech

"I want to thank Messi's thigh muscle."- Cristiano Ronaldo

lol! just kidding!

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#56 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 4:15:26 PM

mkeiy wrote:
The gala is tonight: My money is on CR7!!!!

He should be thanking Messi's injuries.

He's been brilliant and consistent for years. He more than deserves it and more. Congratulation CR7!

#57 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 5:52:07 PM

Where it all started.
#58 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:10:14 PM

Shame on you

hehehe, a man who cries in public especially before the son is soo gay - but being gay is not a bad thing, it just means you are usually lighthearted, carefree, cheerful, excited ...
ama @McReggae what are you referring to, you know in this land of goggles and gas masks you never know smile
kiash
#59 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:34:26 PM

Ati this guy earns kitu 6M (around 56000Euros per day) the other day i saw Etoo's fleet i was like kwani some people were born into another world wakatumwa ?? @ the same time some guy somewhere is struggling with kadogo economy, life is so unfair jameni
#60 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:48:08 PM

kiash wrote:
Ati this guy earns kitu 6M (around 56000Euros per day) the other day i saw Etoo's fleet i was like kwani some people were born into another world wakatumwa ?? @ the same time some guy somewhere is struggling with kadogo economy, life is so unfair jameni

crazy money, but they deserve it - if you consider the masses they entertain.