wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

KALONZO NEEDS A WAKE UP CALL
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 6:25:00 AM

I think my MP has been baming for way too long....He has been advised but he doesn't seem to get it. We were hoping that with the V.Ps post,atleast he would use his influence to do something usefull but guess what,our roads are in a mess and he flys anytime he is visiting his home town. All projects have stalled...especially the water projects...
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 6:28:00 AM

Only Lazarus ever woke from the death.

Fundaah
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 6:52:00 AM

kalonzo plays in the same league with mwakwere.....moribund league...

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Shababoy
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:07:00 AM

kalonzo really needs to wake up. he usually has no firm stand on issues and by the way why does he not usually join Kibz and RAO in meet people tours? His star diminishing?

All things Equal,Ogopa case na ugojwa
Chaka
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:14:00 AM

Hii mutu hypocrite(sp).the only waibing he does is waibing his a**hole.
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:18:00 AM

ka-loser the msaliti needs a good kick in the ass. And leave the shoe in.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Ngalaka
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:22:00 AM

Your mission is suspect.
Seemingly your primary motivation in joining was to do this post!
Of course you are at liberty to do so,but I am not sure what you hope to gain from Sk in regard to your alleged problem.

If you are a genuine Kalonzo constituent,then you should realise that your recourse lies in your vote. Mobilise like minded constituents and get an Mp who fits your fancy.

While at it,ask yourself how an Mp can deliver on the fronts they campaign on.
Do all the roads,provide electricity,sink boreholes,build dams etc.
It boils down to naivety for anybody to expect an MP to do all these.
CDF funds are just a drop in the ocean,even though you seem to suggest that Kalonzo being VP,should use his office (flauting public ethics act) to secure goodies for you guys.
Any wonder why most politicians are corrupt in Kenya,we pressure and ask them expressly to disregard the law.
Thats why sometimes I am persuaded that the problem is us,and not so much the politicians.
Kalonzo or any other politician should not seek to influence uduly where and when roads are to be built.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:23:00 AM

kalonzo has an empty portfolio which does not enhance his political ambitions in any way....He also seems not to recognise the grand opportunities that were offered to him...he is kaput!!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Fundaah
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:33:00 AM

opinion poll so far no he doesnt need wake up call 12.5%..... yes he does 87.5%

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Brewer
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:52:00 AM

'We were hoping that with the V.Ps post,atleast he would use his influence to do something usefull' YOU ARE THE PROBLEM!

'......he flys anytime he is visiting his home town..'. IS IT TRUE?
The Real Shaft
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 8:04:00 AM

Member*...

i simple question......

rumour has it...

that your Mheshimiwa....

in his heydays and I think even presently......

ensures that there is no one as educated as he is.....

if you drove into Mwingi with a Prado larger than his...

you would be summoned for questioning...

'....How dare you drive into my turf ...???'

kweli au uwongo...(kweli rongo ... )???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
andycapp
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 8:16:00 AM

Thank God for the PM.
Imagine what Kenya would be in issues like the Mau.
Prezzo is ZZZzzzzzzzz.
VP is dead kabisa...
Spendthrift
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 8:46:00 AM

ati Prado larger than his....and how educated is this guy?

I thought the Prado was a Toyota Product. Unless he has a custom made one.

Wachaneni na kalonzo alale. Usingizi ni wake.

Everyday!
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 9:13:00 AM

Apart from Prisons,what other docket does the VP handle.

The VP could push his own projects,Kenya still has so much work to be done. The VP could engage himself in things such as solving the mwingi Coal issues for the benefit of his constituents,he has a full plate but does not want to engage in any hard work,why should he when his unelectable brother can do all the dirty work on his behalf.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
vision2030
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 9:24:00 AM

Obi.Thank you for bringing up the coal mining issue.This is one thing Kenya needs if we are to move faster in development.It will bring down the cost of energy.Mwingi basin coal remains the area with the highest potential in this black gold.

Incidentally the leader there is the VP.He needs to pull up his socks together with the area leaders.

He,being the leader,bears the most responsibility in ensuring the area develops including the coal resources in conjuntion with the ministry of energy and finance.

People in the area should not be dying of hunger when they are sitting on gold.
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 9:25:00 AM

........halafu nasikia eti anapenda sana uchawi mpaka kuna time Mwau's balls disappeared and he had to tone down his critism of the Kaloser to regain them....

........MEMBER,kweli rongo??????

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
gadj
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 9:27:00 AM

The problem is with voters like @ member who keep on electing people like kalonzo. When issues that are affecting the republic are been talked about like Mau,Migingo,Hague etc kalonzo is always quite or sits on the fence. Voters need to wake up and elect leaders who are proactive and not only will serve them but the all of kenya.

In God i trust.
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 10:22:00 AM

Thank you all for your contributions....As for the prado its a myth coz I have seen a number of guys with Prados. Anyway lets wait for 2012...