#61 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:22:16 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
The cabinet secretary for defense was a former republican senator for Nebraska.

Another one?

Ray LaHood formr Illinois congressman.

Sen. Judd Gregg of New Hampshire

Can you provide links not just throwing some names around...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You are a funny one, even google will complain!!!!!

Google tells me Lahood and Greg are NOT SERVING in the Obama govt.

......and your question was, did he appoint? C'mon boss, ukiteleza, stand dust your feet and move on!!!!!!
#62 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:26:15 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
The final one is Robert Gates, defense secretary for defence.

The one who has written a book attacking Obama. He is also NOT SERVING in Obama govt.
#63 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:29:32 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

Who just blasted BO for Afghanistan war strategy, and closer home riek machier who wanted to overthrow the gava after being sacked by Kiir, thats what guys from a different camp do to establishments
rryyzz
#64 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:36:42 PM

KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

I'm almost 100% sure Laurencia will not take up the job. She's already with the world bank.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Ole Lenku
#65 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:38:10 PM

freiks wrote:
Ole Lenku wrote:

Who just blasted BO for Afghanistan war strategy, and closer home riek machier who wanted to overthrow the gava after being sacked by Kiir, thats what guys from a different camp do to establishments

Gates should have waited for the Afghan war to be over and Barry to finish his term before releasing that book.
I think the strategy of appointing opponents to some positions can work if well thought out. It is important to be a president for all citizens and not only the people who elected you. A lot of doubt was raised over Barry's 'cabinet of rivals' but it worked fairly well. For Africa key positions like security and defence can be kept to loyalists lakini hizi zingine balance regionally.
#66 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:38:29 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

I'm almost 100% sure Laurencia will not take up the job. She's already with the world bank.

You think you can compare 'eating' the garment with the working at the worl bank...let's watch this space!!!!
MKWASI
#67 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:46:39 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

You think you can compare 'eating' the garment with the working at the worl bank...let's watch this space!!!!

I agree with Mc-She will take the appointment.

#68 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:46:58 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

Gaament is best. Ask the Health cabinet guy, and also Adan Mohamed (industrialization sec.) formerly of barclays.
#69 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:47:32 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
The cabinet secretary for defense was a former republican senator for Nebraska.

Another one?

You should go listen to Bill Clinton's endorsement speech on Obama trying to reach out to Opponents.
His first term Secretary of State was his most bitter opponent at the primaries.
there were more than 4 republicans in his cabinet

but a question that will probably resonate with you is.. do you see Obama appointing 'fellas' from one demography say just blacks, or from Chicago/Hawaii.? Guys from bronx, Ghettos..?
#70 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:48:23 PM

Saasa, yes, Mugo has been appointed, how did I benefit from that? And Wanyama will be appointed, how will YOU benefit from that? The only way we can all benefit is put to task(by demanding), pray and hope that Mugo and Wanyama and all "these people" will do their jobs diligently and give the services to us.... sio ati tribe hii ama ile.... personally, all i care about is that the person who is appointed is qualified to do the job and gives the rest of us services that are reliable, affordable and indiscriminately.

What we should be fighting for as Kenyans is people who can give us these services... not that someone from my tribe was appointed or was not appointed... hiyo hainisaidii as Wendz. Ile inanisaidia ni services peke yake. I dont care who gives that services as long as it is given the way it should. And that is my personal opinion.
rryyzz
#71 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:50:24 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

@MC, i'm almost very certain. Lets watch the space
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#72 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:51:17 PM

Saasa, yes, Mugo has been appointed, how did I benefit from that? And Wanyama will be appointed, how will YOU benefit from that? The only way we can all benefit is put to task(by demanding), pray and hope that Mugo and Wanyama and all "these people" will do their jobs diligently and give the services to us.... sio ati tribe hii ama ile.... personally, all i care about is that the person who is appointed is qualified to do the job and gives the rest of us services that are reliable, affordable and indiscriminately.

What we should be fighting for as Kenyans is people who can give us these services... not that someone from my tribe was appointed or was not appointed... hiyo hainisaidii as Wendz. Ile inanisaidia ni services peke yake. I dont care who gives that services as long as it is given the way it should. And that is my personal opinion.

smile ...the old lovely line from ma'm!!!
#73 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:53:44 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

You cant compare eating in gaament with World bank job, even Amos Wetu did the same in them years gone by.

#74 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 12:55:35 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

You cant compare eating in gaament with World bank job, even Amos Wetu did the same in them years gone by.

I would rather eat at ERC than toil at world bank. watch this space ... at the moment they must be in payer and fasting mood as a family and the hasi must be salivating
#75 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 1:04:16 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

Was that the reason our Foreign Affairs PS jumped to gava or was she just passionate about serving us and fixing the ICC issue as our top diplomat?smile
#76 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 1:17:21 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

Was that the reason our Foreign Affairs PS jumped to gava or was she just passionate about serving us and fixing the ICC issue as our top diplomat?smile

Its all about eating.

Look at the railway scandal, where in world bank will you ever be paid more than a Billion KES at the end of your terms? But with a pen and white sheet of paper some 5 guys will share 32 billions!

#77 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 1:28:47 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

I would rather eat at ERC than toil at world bank. watch this space ... at the moment they must be in payer and fasting mood as a family and the hasi must be salivating

You can imagine being the one deciding how much kenyans will pay for fuel....each month. With oil companies coming to kneel before you every month....
rryyzz
#78 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 2:27:10 PM

KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

Was this news in the "Nation" & the "Business Daily"???
#79 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 2:28:36 PM

rryyzz wrote:
KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

Was this news in the "Nation" & the "Business Daily"???

Your point being?
theman192000
#80 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 3:25:21 PM

KenGen- Albert Mugo,
KPLC - Ben Chumo,
ERC - Laurencia Njagi.

This list is 100% one tribe, very sad indeed!

Ben Chumo is Kalenjin

Chumo is kaleo
Mugo is Kirinyaga
Njagi is Embu

Why are okuyos being forgotten?

siku hizi kirinyaga is a tribe?

List Kenya's 42 tribes and you will see.

1. meru
2. Bajuni
3. Bukusu
4. Embu
5. Isukha
6. Elgeyo
7. Kipsigis
8.Marakwet
9. Nandi
10.Pokot
11. Sabaot
12. Terik