wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

I Almost Died
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:04:00 AM

On Monday 16th November I post a topic on 'making a will' and specify that I'm not planning to go anywhere soon. But guess what happens on Tuesday 17th November around 1:00pm

I'm driving along Thika road and at Clayworks (Between Roysambu and Githurai 45) my life was almost cut short. I'm driving on the overtaking lane and on the left lane there is this overspeeding chinese truck (the ones redoing the road) and when just next to me,the driver decides to change lanes to my side suddenly for reason unknown to me,hits my car on the rear left side (near the fuel tank),my car spins counter clockwise,the truck now hits me 'nicely' on the passengers side and the car starts to roll. All this time the truck has not stopped (though he's breaking hard) and as am rolling I can see it following me (though there is dust all over). The car stops rolling and coincedentally the truck just stops next to the car! I got out of the car totally unhurt although the condition of the car is a story for another day! All I'm saying is that I'm extremely lucky to be alive - you'd agree with me if you saw the car.

I think we all should get our issues in order sooner rather than later. Life is just too short. With the experience I had,that's a no-brainer.
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:09:00 AM

@ MaichBlack pole sana...what is this SKerians are suddenly experiencing NDEs? Lets all a bit vigilant as we approach the festive season - am told by folks in the medical world end months and festive times is when they are busiest...

..there's nothing,absolutely nothing really,that I can't do if I put my mind to it.
The Real Shaft
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:13:00 AM

avoid areas ..

prone to be living quarters of Liverpool and Arse-nal fans....

Maich*...

pole....

lakini...

wacha drama mingi......

be grateful and leave it at that.......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:38:00 AM

Thats some scary sh*t right there,so what u r trying to say is some threads can haunt u?

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
johwak
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:52:00 AM

pole sana,that must have been traumatic but thank God ur ok.

johnie the walker
Morey
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:53:00 AM

Pole sana bwana.

'All this time the truck has not stopped (though he's breaking hard) and as am rolling I can see it following me (though there is dust all over). The car stops rolling and coincedentally the truck just stops next to the car.'

I wonder how you managed to see all that(as above) given the state you were in at that moment.You must be very strong!

Common sense is what tells the Earth is flat and the Sun goes round it.
Djinn
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 1:54:00 PM

@Maichblack - be sure to go to church this Sunday. And I know some people still have that belief that you should slaughter an animal for thanksgiving and to ward off ill luck.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 2:00:00 PM

@morey,how do u fail to see such iminent danger? Not unless u r so indifferent! I bet he could count the no of rolls as the car flipped. @maich pole sana na bwana asifiwe!

Can silence be misquoted?
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 2:00:00 PM

Pole man and thank God yu are still alive.....

that was some description man!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
GhettoMafia
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 2:33:00 PM

Pole Sana MaichBlaq.

Be Strong

Money Is Power
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 3:35:00 PM

...pole sana. so have you seen a lawyer to write that will?
Kamaa
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 6:13:00 PM

people die that easily....but He saved you...!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 7:32:00 PM

Pole sana Maichblack. I have always been very curious about near death experiences. Please shed some light:
Is there a tunnel of light?? Did you see any??
Is it true that after a near death experience you experience a strong desire to procreate?? i.e. Unasikia hamu ya kud*nya sana??? Tafadhali eleza.

Weusi wa nywele za mshtakiwa zaonyesha ujinga alio nao
stud
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 8:08:00 PM

what if there is a divine reason that you are still alive.
ask yourself why you had to be the one that survives such an incident.....
it may be time to get on your knees man....
think hard about it,you have been given a second chance

“Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.”
Buster
#15 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 5:39:00 AM

Maichblack!

Thats a notorious black spot. Almost all accidents there end in Fatalities. You are very lucky. Shukuru mungu sana!