Market
Review
Outering Road Finally....
http://www.standardmedia...e-told-to-move?pageNo=1
Interesting I hope the word and lives of "us folks change for best". Completed on time and done to order. Please dont forget drainage services that may however turn to be dumping conduits.....
http://www.standardmedia...e-told-to-move?pageNo=1
Interesting I hope the word and lives of "us folks change for best". Completed on time and done to order. Please dont forget drainage services that may however turn to be dumping conduits.....
If Upper Hill is anything to go by, don't expect a road until 2020. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Deviation roads, of about 12km, will be upgraded for use and they include Thika Superhighway, Mathare North, Juja road, Mtarakwa, Komarock Road, Embakasi Barracks, Kangundo Road, Eastern Bypass and Outer Ring Road. Seems a few other roads will benefit too....to be used as diversions. Kwanza that terrible section from kimarock/kayole thru the garrison to the bypass......its a nice escape route from traffic of course, if done well. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Deviation roads, of about 12km, will be upgraded for use and they include Thika Superhighway, Mathare North, Juja road, Mtarakwa, Komarock Road, Embakasi Barracks, Kangundo Road, Eastern Bypass and Outer Ring Road.
Seems a few other roads will benefit too....to be used as diversions. Kwanza that terrible section from kimarock/kayole thru the garrison to the bypass......its a nice escape route from traffic of course, if done well. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Seems suspects maintaining Kibaki infrastructure momentum. work to prosper
Check this link on Outering Road Simulation. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Member Joined: 6/14/2010 Posts: 521 Location: Nairobi
This is beautiful. It appears to be as complex as Thika SuperHighway.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
The optimist wrote: This is beautiful. It appears to be as complex as Thika SuperHighway. Good stuff, small flaws ...there are T-junctions at the Kayole spine and Baba dogo ...in need of slip roads or an overpass. If they correct this then it would be perfect. Better just to do the whole thing right, right?
Youtube version http://softkenya.com/vid...k-after-its-completion/
It will be excellent once done. . TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Deviation roads, of about 12km, will be upgraded for use and they include Thika Superhighway, Mathare North, Juja road, Mtarakwa, Komarock Road, Embakasi Barracks, Kangundo Road, Eastern Bypass and Outer Ring Road.
Seems a few other roads will benefit too....to be used as diversions. Kwanza that terrible section from kimarock/kayole thru the garrison to the bypass......its a nice escape route from traffic of course, if done well. Ni kukata shortcut ya rusungu miingi. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Well, April came and went. June is here....nothing, is there? Sasa nasikia October. I want to believe snails move faster! KulaRaha wrote:If Upper Hill is anything to go by, don't expect a road until 2020. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Quote:Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure-GoK New licence plates & driving licences are expected to be rolled out in phases over the course of the year. The Outer Ring expansion project will start in October,and we expect to be complete in 3 years. #SGR is on course,and the contractors committed to having it ready by Dec 2017. As for the Dongo-Kundu project,it will be done in 3 phases. An advert for the construction of the 1st phase will be out soon TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Well, April came and went. June is here....nothing, is there? Sasa nasikia October. I want to believe snails move faster! KulaRaha wrote:If Upper Hill is anything to go by, don't expect a road until 2020. They're still probably negotiating who eats what where how how much. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:simonkabz wrote:Well, April came and went. June is here....nothing, is there? Sasa nasikia October. I want to believe snails move faster! KulaRaha wrote:If Upper Hill is anything to go by, don't expect a road until 2020. They're still probably negotiating who eats what where how how much. Sis watu wa Eastlands hatulipi tax;Outering road is a shamba If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
simonkabz wrote:Well, April came and went. June is here....nothing, is there? Sasa nasikia October. I want to believe snails move faster! KulaRaha wrote:If Upper Hill is anything to go by, don't expect a road until 2020. These GOK things are usually like this. This was the same story with the very important Mwatate -Taveta Road. It was said PORK was coming to commission it in April,then May and both these passed. Finally it has been confirmed that he will be coming to do it on June 18/19. If completed the road may in a small way ease the pressure on the Mombasa-Nairobi highway. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
They have also being saying nice things about doing away with the 2 roundabouts at Nyayo stadium but nothing concrete on the ground except continuous beautification. When the government says in the next 3 months it actually means next 1 year or 2 years.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
josimar wrote:They have also being saying nice things about doing away with the 2 roundabouts at Nyayo stadium but nothing concrete on the ground except continuous beautification. When the government says in the next 3 months it actually means next 1 year or 2 years.
hahah I remember the floating highway that was to fly above uhuru highway. juzi i was stuck in traffic hapo Intercon and remembered hio viosion twedy fote "Money never sleeps"
Market
Review
Outering Road Finally....