wazua Tue, Oct 21, 2025

13 Pages«<910111213>
Choices have consequences - Johnnie Carson
#201 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 12:41:28 AM

eish kweli 2pm gang needs an oposition. haha. The economy is doing so well that we are going to add taxes to buses traveling at night, taxes to matatu fares, taxes on bread, taxes taxes taxes. This economy is doing so well we even had Kenya@50. hehe. Smell the coffee please.

If you want to make money in Kenya buy ekuete and safaricon shares. If you know some chinese you are good to go. The rest of you, watch kei twedy fo and pay more taxes. Super economy it is.

We even have laptops and new stadia in every county. ooops sorry. We have Thika road!!

@Alma, on your opinion, and forgetting the gangs n such other orientations, is there any one thing that is fine with KENYA as a country or with Kenya Govt?

The only place he can talk good things about is Puntland, his only home.
githundi
#202 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 1:21:27 AM

eish kweli 2pm gang needs an oposition. haha. The economy is doing so well that we are going to add taxes to buses traveling at night, taxes to matatu fares, taxes on bread, taxes taxes taxes. This economy is doing so well we even had Kenya@50. hehe. Smell the coffee please.

If you want to make money in Kenya buy ekuete and safaricon shares. If you know some chinese you are good to go. The rest of you, watch kei twedy fo and pay more taxes. Super economy it is.

We even have laptops and new stadia in every county. ooops sorry. We have Thika road!!

Eish, baba gang,.... Night runners would be more appropriate.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#203 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 7:45:23 AM

@Alma, on your opinion, and forgetting the gangs n such other orientations, is there any one thing that is fine with KENYA as a country or with Kenya Govt?

Washiku, being an ardent capitalist, there is no way in hell I ever support a TAX and spend gov't.

There are those here who think I'm against muthamaki because of tna or his tribe. Nope. It's all about their gov't policy.

Which is

Create illusionary goals like raptops, using only micro chips in our hands and ban cash, stadiums in every county, jobs for every Kenyan, loans for every kenyan business, aeroplanes for all Kenyans etc. Things that have no bearing in the life of the citizen. Others like buying raptops are surely not the work of gov't.

Ignore the important issues like security, corruption and leave those to being seen on tv kneeling in church as you cry every sunday.

Then look for any which way to tax people for these "visionary" items. Tax them and use the word digital at the end and beginning of the sentence

This is tax and spend and corruption Kanu style.

I have seen what regulations, licensing, taxation etc do to business. Don't expect me to keep quiet anytime soon.

I'm not the one taxing you, I'm the one reminding you, you are being fleeced by your gov't in the name of digital. That is probably why you wish to kill the messenger.

segemia
#204 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:20:35 AM

Washiku, being an ardent capitalist, there is no way in hell I ever support a TAX and spend gov't.

There are those here who think I'm against muthamaki because of tna or his tribe. Nope. It's all about their gov't policy.

Which is

Create illusionary goals like raptops, using only micro chips in our hands and ban cash, stadiums in every county, jobs for every Kenyan, loans for every kenyan business, aeroplanes for all Kenyans etc. Things that have no bearing in the life of the citizen. Others like buying raptops are surely not the work of gov't.

Ignore the important issues like security, corruption and leave those to being seen on tv kneeling in church as you cry every sunday.

Then look for any which way to tax people for these "visionary" items. Tax them and use the word digital at the end and beginning of the sentence

I have seen what regulations, licensing, taxation etc do to business. Don't expect me to keep quiet anytime soon.

I'm not the one taxing you, I'm the one reminding you, you are being fleeced by your gov't in the name of digital. That is probably why you wish to kill the messenger.

Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!Which messenger??

On a serious note @alma why don't you address what you were asked about your earlier on fallacies leading to the last general elections instead of dwelling on uncalled for irrelevances.

More taxes is not sanctions. It is happening elsewhere in the world.

Future projections are not sanctions. What is wrong with forward planning no matter how unrealistic the goals may seem?

Your keeping quiet will not be sanctions either.
#205 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 1:49:42 PM

segemia wrote:

Which is

On a serious note @alma why don't you address what you were asked about your earlier on fallacies leading to the last general elections instead of dwelling on uncalled for irrelevances.

Future projections are not sanctions. What is wrong with forward planning no matter how unrealistic the goals may seem?

In Belgium the taxes are 50%,this alma fellow expects the govt to deliver without collecting taxes.He was previously talking of sanctions now that he was proved wrong he takes every turn to attack the govt,Equity and Safaricom.
XSK
#206 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 2:48:11 PM

segemia wrote:

Which is

In Belgium the taxes are 50%,this alma fellow expects the govt to deliver without collecting taxes.He was previously talking of sanctions now that he was proved wrong he takes every turn to attack the govt,Equity and Safaricom.

@Mawinder

To paraphrase one of the great enterpreneurs of the free world "Those who cant should not get in the way of those who can" guess where alma belongs.smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#207 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 5:19:32 PM

XSK wrote:
segemia wrote:

Which is

@Mawinder

To paraphrase one of the great enterpreneurs of the free world "Those who cant should not get in the way of those who can" guess where alma belongs.smile

Entitlement Society of free things!
#208 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 12:02:34 AM

XSK wrote:
segemia wrote:
[quote=alma]eish kweli 2pm gang needs an oposition. haha. The economy is doing so well that we are going to add taxes to buses traveling at night, taxes to matatu fares, taxes on bread, taxes taxes taxes. This economy is doing so well we even had Kenya@50. hehe. Smell the coffee please.

Which is

@Mawinder

We are finished!

#209 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 12:04:21 AM

#210 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 5:08:12 AM

XSK wrote:
segemia wrote:
[quote=alma]eish kweli 2pm gang needs an oposition. haha. The economy is doing so well that we are going to add taxes to buses traveling at night, taxes to matatu fares, taxes on bread, taxes taxes taxes. This economy is doing so well we even had Kenya@50. hehe. Smell the coffee please.

Which is

@Mawinder

We are finished!

Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta is one of the invitees to this Washington summit of African leaders. UK should weigh whether or not he should accept the invite based on expected outcomes. Africa is the bride.
#211 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 6:39:26 AM

I wonder where @Alma, @Mkeiyd are. Of choices and consequences. After being usered Alma vowed never to touch wazua. Alikasirika smile
#212 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 7:44:06 AM

I wonder where @Alma, @Mkeiyd are. Of choices and consequences. After being usered Alma vowed never to touch wazua. Alikasirika smile

A grown man sulking Sad Of all the people who deserved to be usered, his case was quite warranted if you followed his unfortunate vulgar to the N exchange with Amores(?) Akwende kabisa if he thinks he was innocent.
limanika
#213 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:23:21 AM

XSK wrote:
segemia wrote:

Which is

@Mawinder

We are finished!

Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta is one of the invitees to this Washington summit of African leaders. UK should weigh whether or not he should accept the invite based on expected outcomes. Africa is the bride.

If true, this is not unexpected. Someone somewhere had to start bonding with ‘’his president’’ soon or later
jmbada
#214 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 1:39:18 PM

I suspect a number of declines from Africa...there is little reason not to interpret this as anything more than a summons by a colonial master where you are likely to get a dressing down and put in your rank via a number of tools: ranging from who meets you at the airport, where you stay, the extent of private face time with prezo, whether or not they shake your hand, how far away you are from the centre during photo op, etc.
#215 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:44:43 AM

McReggae Feb2013 wrote:
Jus Blazin Feb2013 wrote:
Kenya is a Sovereign state. The biggest democracy in the world asking Kenyans not to be so democratic, I shudder at the hypocrisy. Veiled threats? Why? If the common mwananchi decides s/he'll exercise their democratic right and vote for a person of their choice, why try to push him to vote for another person by mentioning that there will be consequences? When Jomo was released from and nominated as the Prime Minister, did we get sanctions? When Kapondi was elected while in prison, did we get sanctions?

At the moment, what we have are just suspects, what if the case is thrown out due to lack of evidence and the two are declared not guilty, what will we then say? We need to elect people out of a clear conscience and not out of fear. Trust me, they'll still do business with Kenya come what may, especially if the elections are peaceful and the loser concedes defeat. Everyone has their own reasons why they'd want a presidential candidate to win the elections. Even the West want a particular person to win, and not because they care about you and I, but because they have their own selfish interests.

Kura yako haki yako.

Hapo ndio umenoa bro........thumping the bony chest once again!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
alma Feb2013 wrote:
The fact of the matter is. Uhuru Kenyatta becoming president will lead to the death of the Kenyan economy within 3 months.

We can't hide from that.

But like we've been advised,its our choice.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
One year after all the yada yada bla bla..
Statehouse Kenya wrote:
Today I had a meeting with the Corporate Council on Africa officials who called on me at State House, Nairobi. The Council promotes business and investment between the United States and African countries.

Indeed consequences have choices. Their interests come first
#216 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 5:07:26 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
alma Feb2013 wrote:
The fact of the matter is. Uhuru Kenyatta becoming president will lead to the death of the Kenyan economy within 3 months.

We can't hide from that.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
[/u][/quote]

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly pearls of wisdom always !!!

#217 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 6:24:10 AM

@ Kratos,do you have ?

MKWASI
#218 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 7:46:53 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Mary went to work late one monday morning with a hangover. Her boss Peter warned her not to do that again.

Mary told her co-workers "Kweli I don't have a right to drink? It's my life"

Mary went to work again drunk. Peter warned her about it.

Mary said, "kweli he thinks this is the only place I can work? He's not even the owner. The owner and I are best pals and his friends have even promised me another job. It is my right to drink"

Mary came to work late a third time. Peter explained to her that since it was her third warning she was fired.

Mary can now drink as she pleases. But she's now hanging at jobless corner begging for any job please, any job.

CONSEQUENCES.

Hear, hear.

Next time you are in Kerugoya, walk into any throat lubricating shop and drink all you can. Tell them Mahe Goat will pay.

Well said! I hope Mary's chest isn't bony
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

She find's herself at the jobless corner coz she kept thumping a bony chest!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#219 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 9:38:43 AM

Kratos wrote:

alma Feb2013 wrote:

We can't hide from that.

[/u]

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly pearls of wisdom always !!![/quote]

3 months can be very loooong!smile
#220 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 9:57:14 AM

Kratos wrote:

alma Feb2013 wrote:

We can't hide from that.

[/u]

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly pearls of wisdom always !!!

3 months can be very loooong!smile [/quote]

A lecturer with a PHD but very scared of the white man. Bure kabisa!!