5 Pages<1234>»
Dida the CDF Chairman!!!
#11 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 7:16:24 PM

madollar wrote:
Was this discussed when I was away????

The funny thing is that it will only last 8 months .But the people of NE are really elated about the appointment

Imagine kuingia a board meeting chairman Dida!!!

Kwani what are the qualifications of chairing the board? Or its just the normal hating on a man who is 'not our choice'?
#12 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 8:21:37 PM

Nothing wrong with the appointment, but of course some people must complain. Now that's what's wrong!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 8:49:49 AM

madollar wrote:

The funny thing is that it will only last 8 months .But the people of NE are really elated about the appointment

Kwani what are the qualifications of chairing the board? Or its just the normal hating on a man who is 'not our choice'?

The appointment is contrary to the requirement of the CDF act.....saa zingine mnasoma pia sio kusupport tu!!!!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 9:35:39 AM

madollar wrote:

The appointment is contrary to the requirement of the CDF act.....saa zingine mnasoma pia sio kusupport tu!!!!

Of course that part has nothing to do with what that MP said and what you also said. What is wrong with Dida as person?

"Imagine kuingia a board meeting chairman Dida!!!"
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:49:02 AM

madollar wrote:

Of course that part has nothing to do with what that MP said and what you also said. What is wrong with Dida as person?

You asked about his appointment and I answered the same, the quote you have above in red I stick to, I consider him a comedian just like the MP.......many here have indicated the same in other threads but i understand the fact that because Mtembezi has appointed it must be a good thing and he is is the most qualified.....smile
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 11:20:54 AM

madollar wrote:

You asked about his appointment and I answered the same, the quote you have above in red I stick to, I consider him a comedian just like the MP.......many here have indicated the same in other threads but i understand the fact that because Mtembezi has appointed it must be a good thing and he is is the most qualified.....smile

My question was whether he is qualified or not...Of course him being a comedian or not is neither here nor there...
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 12:35:13 PM

(2) The Board shall be administered by a Board of
Directors which shall consist of-
(a) the principal secretary in the State Department relating to economic planning or a designated alternate, not being below the level of Director of Planning;
(b) the principal secretary in the State Department for the time being responsible for matters relating to finance or a designated alternate not being below the level of Deputy Director of Budget;
(c) the Attorney-General or his designated alternate not below the level of Senior State Counsel;
(d) four persons, qualified in matters relating to finance, accounting, engineering, economics, community development, or law, appointed by the Cabinet Secretary in accordance with subsection
(5) taking into account regional, ethnic and gender balance as per the Constitution of Kenya
(4) The Cabinet Secretary shall appoint the Chairperson of the Board from amongst the four persons appointed in accordance with paragraph (d) of subsection (2).

The CDF Act 2013
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 12:43:03 PM

Tebes wrote:
(2) The Board shall be administered by a Board of
Directors which shall consist of-
(a) the principal secretary in the State Department relating to economic planning or a designated alternate, not being below the level of Director of Planning;
(b) the principal secretary in the State Department for the time being responsible for matters relating to finance or a designated alternate not being below the level of Deputy Director of Budget;
(c) the Attorney-General or his designated alternate not below the level of Senior State Counsel;
(d) four persons, qualified in matters relating to finance, accounting, engineering, economics, community development, or law, appointed by the Cabinet Secretary in accordance with subsection
(5) taking into account regional, ethnic and gender balance as per the Constitution of Kenya
(4) The Cabinet Secretary shall appoint the Chairperson of the Board from amongst the four persons appointed in accordance with paragraph (d) of subsection (2).

The CDF Act 2013

So you see, jamaa wetu hapa is not even in the board and you wonder why Mtembezi was rushing to appoint him instead of letting the cabinet secretary do his job!!!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 12:49:54 PM

#team jubilee, Then why was his appointed gazatted by PORK and not CS?
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 12:52:48 PM

#team jubilee, Then why was his appointed gazatted by PORK and not CS?

Hauna habari kaka, Mtembezi akifanya chochote lazima iwe IKO sawa!!!
5 Pages<1234>»