Moyes Fired!!!
#101 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 2:14:06 PM

kangi wrote:
reddevil wrote:
@Jus B,
I agree with you to certain extents, another way I tend to look at it is that United are broke and cannot do much in the transfer market but that said Mr Moyes was given a few milli pounds to spend and he spent it on guess whom Afro man...so yes, the board could be letting him out to dry but he most definitely shoulders greater blame...I wont go into details of coaching staff, player coaches, style of play, tactics etc, these are all there for us to see...and boy the ulcers!

@JusB, Arsenal fans left some vacant rooms near chemist/Pharmacies for ManU fans. They are ready for occupation.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. How can they leave vacant rooms and they are on a long term lease? @kangi, Arsenal fans have taken holiday vacation. Watarudi tu pale pale.

He he he. One wonders!!! Arsenal fans have leased the rooms till 2030 and they'll be needing them towards the end of the season anyway. They have made the mistake of believing they can win the league. Big mistake!!! After [not if] they don't win, they will be back in their rooms big time!!!

#102 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 3:02:30 PM

The issue here is that very few World class players outside England would leave their clubs to play for a clown like Moyes who has never won anything....well unless they are offered crazy wages. Wenger has been in the game long enough and all players know about his football philosophy....It only took a phone call from him to convince Ozil to sign for Arsenal, that's the kind of influence Moyes lacks. He doesn't even believe in himself or the players he's got that's why leo anasema they won't buy anyone then kesho he starts talking of sijui 5-6 world class players.

I'm sure all the agents know Man Utd are desperate to sign players so their targets will most probably be over-priced. I would also be very surprised if the Glazers were to give Moyes a blank cheque this transfer window.....especially after wasting 25m on Fellaini. He might have to work out something with the players he has now but kusema ukweli huyu sioni akikaa, nowadays there's nothing like ati give him time. One season out of the CL might be disastrous specially in a World Cup year when you hope to attract the best players.

reddevil
#103 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 3:11:54 PM

Copy and Paste from United Lounge

At every point this season just when you thought it couldn't get any worse it inevitably has

The league has gone,the top 4 realistically has gone
The Europa league places,which tbh is total humiliation is actually only a possibility
The only reason it is a possibility is that below 8th the Premier league is full of absolute dross

So what is left
You have a league cup semi final coming up against a team at the bottom of the league
You can still only fancy us as a 50/50 chance and behind it all is the thought of the serious probable dicking at Wembley by Manchester City reserves
I personally take comfort from the thought that the dicking probably won't happen
If,and it's an if we play City at Wembley we will line up with a 5 man midfield and a four man defence on the half way line backwards and make it difficult to score more than 2 or 3 past us
We know from earlier in the season City declared after their 4th goal so it might not be a massive slaughter

In the only other trophy left ie the Champions League you can't be sure about the Greek team but you can be sure we won't win the Champions League even if we get past the next round.
One more time a serious mauling is the fear

We are blaming the owners and their representatives,the manager and his coaching staff and the players.
We are also blaming SAF

Imo what is needed is a line drawing under this and some reality and direction
The only plan that is better than the plan i am about to suggest will cost about £400m and that is not around
The plan that would work immediately is to fire the current manager and pay him off
Clean out immediately the shit and that is about 12 players from Fabio,Anderson,Buttner,Bebe,Macheda etc etc etc
Bring in a new top manager and prise out players that are not available but whio might be interested by money
That is not going to happen

My plan needs everybody to be honest
It is,i believe,a fair and realistic plan
I don't believe it will happen but until every bit of it happens then this football club will stay in decline or hit the bottom and stagnate
This is a 4 or 5 year plan which means a lot of pain to come and then only after all of it is implemented

It takes everybody into account that we fans pay for

So let's move on

The owners
They really do need to communicate whether they are responsible owners,hard nosed businessmen,sportsmen or leaches
Almost everybody connected with Manchester United support think they are 1,2 and 4
That is because they don't communicate at all
There is a rumour that we have £200m to spend,some think it is £100m.
Some think it is sod all.
That speculation,quite correctly will continue until a statement is made and is backed up by action
The comments that they would be stupid to run their asset into the ground is noted and accepted but the actions taken appears to be a brake trying to be put on the devaluation of the club by cutting back costs rather than investing in the team

Now that the arse is about to fall out of the sponsorship attractions the debt still left no longer seems a manageable small sum but one more time an anchor chain

When they took over the club,if i remember correctly,was worth just under a billion pounds
The share pricing on the New York stock exchange at its peak valued us at about £1.7b
The Glazers have always tried to make it £2b.They tried that ploy in Hong Kong but didn't get away with it
As they have always been perceived as possible sellers for a stupid amount of money(probably £2.5b) they need to evaluate what we are realistically worth now
At a current stock market valuation of about £1.4b and going back fast we are rapidly going to approach what they bought us for imo

For me they have one of three choices to make
Invest
Sell
Run the club into the ground whilst grabbing what you can when you can

Invest-This is not a short term fix.
This club needs so many players that the need to invest is a 3 or 4 year plan.
Look at how Manchester City did it and follow it.You can't/won't find 6 world class players available now
You need to identify where you are desperate.Left back and 2 midfielders to start with and buy better than you have
You need to work out who might be going ie Rooney,RVP and DDG
If they do go you need to use them as bargaining tools to get quality players in
Build your team around the quality players
Keep investing,keep buying,keep improving or build a quality youth policy that will stand you up in 4 seasons

To invest you need cash or a good line of credit
Have we got it?Opinions differ
I feel we haven't but i am looking at actions as opposed to rumours.Only time will tell
The only other way to raise serious money is to float some more shares but you now have to sell more of the club to raise less money
Will they offer to sell shares?Will they find investors?Will they be able to not dip the pot for themselves as they have done in the past?

If they don't invest then you move on to selling
IMO at this point they would still find buyers but the prime opportunity went a couple of seasons ago
The price would have to be a much more realistic figure and anything over £1b would be a mighty offer
It might be that the Glazers could not afford to sell us at that price
This club and all its assets might well be cross guaranteeing all sorts of shopping mall and American football club loans
We just don't know

Run the club into the ground whilst taking what you can
The only other option i can see
Are these Glazers billionaires or fur coat and no knickers people?
Without Malcolm Glazer in charge(and let's face it he isn't well enough to be in charge) you might have 6 greedy siblings doing the "if you've had a million i want a million x 6"
They might be running us into the ground without knowing how to stop
Only time will tell

The Glazers representatives
Who is running Malcolm Glazers shares.
Is it his kids or some corporate lawyer
Who is the decision maker

Woodward-Is he a useless prick or is he following instructions
Is he a banker and not a football man
Is he a Liverpool fan who is in a win win situation ie he makes a lot of money for himself from United(on top of the lot he has already had) and/or he runs the enemy into the ground
Woodwards right hand men-They are currently going through a penny pinching,cost cutting exercise of huge propoartions.Evn checking the stamps used in the post room

The manager
Is he up the job?The indications are that he is not.
There is however no point in changing him until the forward policy is clear
If it was me i would leave him in place and ask SAF to help
Own up to the mistake of clearing everybody out
Admit you head is in tatters
Admit you can't motivate this squad and ask for public help
Make decisions on The shirt seller,Zaha and the likes of Powell
Play them or sell them but if you sell them don't let the money go to pay off a solicitor or stockbroker
Stand up and scream if you are not being backed by the owners

We don't know what pot if any is available and to get a better manager in would definately need some clarity to someone

The players
They don't know what to do
Who is staying.Who wants to go-
Who deserves to be at this club
They need to take a serious look at themselves because although many are only average players they are playing a selfish game and helping team players look worse than average

#104 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 5:44:10 PM

@Reddevil I couldn't have put it better than this blogger.

We're in more of a quagmire than we seem to think...Mungu saidia sisi.
#105 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 5:57:06 PM

Shida yetu kubwa ni Woodward.
#106 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 6:17:22 PM

Why dont you just focus on next season?
Hii season wachana nayo coz you cant win anything, even Sunderland will make history at OT in that upcoming semi.

#107 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 7:22:04 PM

Hii season wachana nayo coz you cant win anything, even Sunderland will make history at OT in that upcoming semi.

Because we have seen what happens to teams that focus on "next season"! It very easily becomes 8 seasons!!! We don't want to go down that route!
reddevil
#108 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 7:50:36 PM

Because we have seen what happens to teams that focus on "next season"! It very easily becomes 8 seasons!!! We don't want to go down that route!

Maich, Well put that's the greatest danger...this season is done and dusted for us, Moyes should just buy this Jan and use the remaining games as pre-season...we cannot afford to think next season...its united we are talking about.
#109 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 8:34:49 PM

The more the reason I believe SAF used juju, or mpesa. .... some of the wins back then were unbelievable! Sasa ni nyweeeee mpaka chini. The fall is just too drastic!
#110 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 8:46:52 PM

reddevil wrote:

Maich, Well put that's the greatest danger...this season is done and dusted for us, Moyes should just buy this Jan and use the remaining games as pre-season...we cannot afford to think next season...its united we are talking about.

All said and done, next season we will compare notes here.

urstill1
#111 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 8:53:58 PM

It's no longer 8 years, it's 9 years. To put into perspective, yaani mtu alianza kusupport Arsenal from June 2005(I doubt if there's any) hajaona trophy. Mtu anaanza na kumaliza high school na university na Arsenal bado kuona kikombe. Maybe this year.
#112 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 10:22:51 PM

urstill1 wrote:

It's no longer 8 years, it's 9 years. To put into perspective, yaani mtu alianza kusupport Arsenal from June 2005(I doubt if there's any) hajaona trophy. Mtu anaanza na kumaliza high school na university na Arsenal bado kuona kikombe. Maybe this year.

Hata huu mwaka wasahau kabisa!
#113 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 8:22:23 AM

mwenza wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

Hata huu mwaka wasahau kabisa!

Okay so umetoklezea.

#114 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 8:25:08 AM

Habari ndio hio...

#115 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 8:38:38 AM

Habari ndio hio...

Weka ile ya "break your record here please"

Applause Applause Applause Applause

#116 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 9:41:09 AM

Moyes must Go...Stupid c***
#117 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 11:11:50 AM

Ati Moyes should think of changing careers. From a coach to Quail farming
#118 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 11:20:17 AM

Ati Moyes should think of changing careers. From a coach to Quail farming

And lease some proti in Kiambu.
Applause

#119 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 2:46:12 PM

New format to write today's date: Tuesday; Man U/ Arseanal/ 2014
chris79
#120 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 2:53:34 PM

New format to write today's date: Tuesday; Man U/ Arseanal/ 2014
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly