Buy Matatu/people carrier
Options
·
DMB
Posted :
Monday, July 20, 2009 12:06:00 PM
Hi,
I am considering investing a little bit of money in either one of those people carrier (Nissan/Toyotas) or Matatu. I am considering doing this in western (Eldoret,KK,Kitale,Kisumu). What would be the best way to proceed and am I being unwise or is it worth it? Should I buy a new vehicle or used? I know the roads are extremely poor but would like to invest
Your advice is most appreciated
DMB
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
wamucuthe
Posted :
Monday, July 20, 2009 4:52:00 PM
Hello. mathree biz is good. lakini wanasema iko na wenyewe. its normally best if you are always there all the time..to manage it. you cant trust those people( makangas n drivers). so,if its possible for you to be driving it yourself..ama pia uwe conductor for some time,you can make some money from it. alternatively,you can give it to one of those saccos. most of them are good.
Reality is a hallucination caused by lack of alcohol
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Blackberry
Posted :
Tuesday, July 21, 2009 7:37:00 AM
Im also interested but Im stuck coz insurance,PSV Etc,a friend want to hire for Cargo and I agreed for a month as Im worried about damage to the van...what do you guys think?
Opinion is free,truth is sacred.
Opinion is free, truth is sacred.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
DMB
Posted :
Tuesday, July 21, 2009 2:33:00 PM
I get the poing of how careful I should be and the need for my presence. Someone also mentioned to me about selling a Toyota Shark which is 1yr 7month for about 600K. I am still trying to find out more like KM on the clock,service history,lognook and so on. Does anyone think this is a good proposal or shall I run away from it?
This world is a better war zone without actual fighting
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile