wazua Thu, May 8, 2025

WHATS THERE TO BUY NOW?
wanyina
#1 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 2:39:12 PM

It seems as if all stocks are on the pick no room for a buy now may be Britak again.Equity slightly down but expensive,Transcentury rotates in low 30s but no upward trend for a long time.Any contribution to the topic?
CASHFLOW202
#2 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 10:00:40 PM

wanyina wrote:
It seems as if all stocks are on the pick no room for a buy now may be Britak again.Equity slightly down but expensive,Transcentury rotates in low 30s but no upward trend for a long time.Any contribution to the topic?

Carbacid is hot after the split n bonus uncertainty closure date has now been settled n EA Cables, kenokobil & kq, kplc are almost ready for a take off price wise
Monopoly was the industrial age money game and the name of the new game of money today in the information age is CASHFLOW
young
#3 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 10:10:42 PM

CHOOSE FROM

safaricom exit at 15 bob
HFCK exit at 45 bob
Panafric exit at 120 bob
Kengen pick up rights and exit at 21 bob
EABL exit at 400 bob
Bamburi exit at 320 bob
KPLC exit at 19.5
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 2:28:51 AM

If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in:

1. Car & General
2. Unga Group
3. EA Cables
4. Standard Group
5. Home Afrika
6. Kenya re
7. HFCK

Diversify in all if possible...

HAPPY NEW YEAR! smile
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 7:40:49 AM

guru267 wrote:
If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in:

1. Car & General
2. Unga Group
3. EA Cables
4. Standard Group

5. Home Afrika
6. Kenya re

7. HFCK

HAPPY NEW YEAR! smile

Guaranteed highways to lose money, the 2 in red.

#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 10:58:33 AM

guru267 wrote:

1. Car & General
2. Unga Group
3. EA Cables
4. Standard Group

5. Home Afrika
6. Kenya re

7. HFCK

HAPPY NEW YEAR! smile

Guaranteed highways to lose money, the 2 in red.

The good thing is that they are long term plays so there is still plenty of time for you to swallow your words!
CASHFLOW202
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 1:46:00 PM

CASHFLOW202 wrote:
wanyina wrote:

Carbacid is hot after the split n bonus uncertainty closure date has now been settled n EA Cables, kenokobil & kq, kplc are almost ready for a take off price wise

Check this one out for it might aid in decision making in 2014
www.investinginafrica.ne...change-2014-predictions/
Monopoly was the industrial age money game and the name of the new game of money today in the information age is CASHFLOW
Cde Monomotapa
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 2:04:53 PM

Kenya-Re: Interesting views on a company that owns your favorite stocks.. Sad
mibbz
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 4:53:27 PM

My picks for 2014 Q1

Pan Africa-now ksh 90 but 120 minimum exit although might give bonus & split shares and pull a cabarcid

Kenol Kobil-now 10.35(gained 9% today),a minimum exit price of ksh 13.5 by march;thats 30% on current price

Standard Group-now 26,illiquid but expect a 36 bob exit price by March

NMG-314 now,shall touch 400 bob after release of results.suspiciously consistent high net foreign inflow in the last quarter of the year;iko kitu hapo

#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 4:59:35 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Oh wazua, ye of little faith... was it not the guru who told you of Pan Africa all the way back @19 bob and JUB at 150bob?? did you not reject her those days the same way you reject her now?? Sad
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 6:05:03 PM

guru267 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Oh wazua, ye of little faith... was it not the guru who told you of Pan Africa all the way back @19 bob and JUB at 150bob?? did you not reject her those days the same way you reject her now?? Sad

Guru am with you on this one together with @CDE
vastcapital
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 01, 2014 9:54:25 PM

guru267 wrote:

1. Car & General
2. Unga Group
3. EA Cables
4. Standard Group
5. Home Afrika
6. Kenya re
7. HFCK

HAPPY NEW YEAR! smile

If you sure about a stock risk it all put all your eggs in one basket...i wonder why kngn is often ignored as a favourite stock.
vastcapital
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 01, 2014 10:42:59 PM

70% of these stocks will return atlest 30% by 1stQ 2014
price 31st Dec 30% Mar
NBK 28.75 1.3 37.375
KK 10.1 13.13
scom 10.85 14.105
pnfr 90 117
kngn 13.55 17.615
bmbn 210 273
kplc 14.15 18.395
hfck 31.5 40.95
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 2:50:05 AM

vastcapital wrote:
guru267 wrote:

1. Car & General
2. Unga Group
3. EA Cables
4. Standard Group
5. Home Afrika
6. Kenya re
7. HFCK

HAPPY NEW YEAR! smile

If you sure about a stock risk it all put all your eggs in one basket...i wonder why kngn is often ignored as a favourite stock.

@vastcapital only a crazy person would put all their eggs into ONE illiquid small cap stock!

Aguytrying
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 8:11:16 AM

guru267 wrote:
vastcapital wrote:
guru267 wrote:

1. Car & General
2. Unga Group
3. EA Cables
4. Standard Group
5. Home Afrika
6. Kenya re
7. HFCK

HAPPY NEW YEAR! smile

@vastcapital only a crazy person would put all their eggs into ONE illiquid small cap stock!

Only a magician with a very powerful crsytal ball.

stock picking formula hasnt changed. forget these formulas that are surfacing now. ive even seen hfck target at 40.00 for end q1.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 9:39:36 AM

Mpesa
Britam
Kakuzi
Centum.

Wishing you all a fruitful 2014Pray
@SufficientlyP
mkeiy
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 10:37:34 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
guru267 wrote:
vastcapital wrote:
guru267 wrote:

1. Car & General
2. Unga Group
3. EA Cables
4. Standard Group
5. Home Afrika
6. Kenya re
7. HFCK

HAPPY NEW YEAR! smile

Only a magician with a very powerful crsytal ball.

stock picking formula hasnt changed. forget these formulas that are surfacing now. ive even seen hfck target at 40.00 for end q1.

Makes you wonder.

The sort of targets quoted around when buying or selling.
#18 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 8:51:14 AM

@Guru some of your recomendations are suspect.

For long term there are better stocks in some sectors eg Unga (EABL), SG (NMG), HAFR (Centum/HF),

guru267 wrote:

1. Car & General
2. Unga Group
3. EA Cables
4. Standard Group
5. Home Afrika
6. Kenya re
7. HFCK

HAPPY NEW YEAR! smile

#19 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 8:56:04 AM

Scom,scom,scom....bucket loads of it...
mwekez@ji
#20 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 10:19:06 AM

guru267 wrote:

1. Car & General

Endosed. For the operating income and investement properties.