wazua Sun, Dec 1, 2024

Safaricom
ptor
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2009 9:20:00 AM

Safaricom shares are about to skyrocket this is due to some positive changes on the Data part and not submarine cable thingy....If you don't have it ps buy it now...Watch this space

#2 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2009 11:54:00 AM

hope you are not consoling yourself. if they go up,lets talk about way after a period of time

JB
Pongo
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2009 4:40:00 PM

...toboa..
The General
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:03:00 PM

Mpesa all over the world...

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:16:00 PM

Am eager to see how this will be done when they have not even allowed their own subscribers to send/receive money to other networks in Kenya.... ama ni mimi niko nyuma ya maendeleo?

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Ballistik
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:22:00 PM

Lol..!!! some crazy dose of changaa.....with 40 bn shares out there,how more liquid could it be ??

Ballistik........
cxz
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:24:00 PM

wendz patia mimi namba yako ya zap nitumie wewe mia mbili kutoka mpesa or vice versa

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:35:00 PM

@cxz

You are serious? how come they didnt shout this at the roof tops? We arent used to that kind of quiet entry of any service from Safcom or its sister Equity! We are used to their shouts till you cant listen no more.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

akowally
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:39:00 PM

I think it has alwaysbeen possible to send money to other networks via mpesa. Try it one of these days ...

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
The General
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:53:00 PM

Mpesa goes global

Mpesa FAQ's
Manja Investor
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 2:18:00 PM

Wendz,that has been possible for as far as I can recall(since its inception)
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 3:02:00 PM

Maze wendz umetuna ile mbaya.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 5:47:00 AM

LOL... safaricom needs the cable to sell more data usage... people download way more foreign/imported vs local data...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
akowally
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:19:00 AM

Quick question. I know someone who has 4334 Bonga Points. What rewards can she get for that

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
K22
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:22:00 AM

Its possible to send money accross networks. Sending money to a Zain number is same as sending to a non-registered safcom number. You bear all the cost. And the withdrawal is based on the SMS received...

If someone from Zain sends money to your safcom number,you will have to go to ZAP agent to make the withdraw.

Randomly insane

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
mtaalam
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:36:00 AM

Very soon independent 'mobile phone banks' will be invading Kenya.
It's happened in other countries and it's now here. You will not need to be a mobile network operator to run one. It's going to be a good line of business.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:50:00 AM

@ K22

If withdrawal is based on the sms received,how do they ensure that u dont make more than one withdrawal using the same sms?

I must confess i belong to the same school as Wendz on this one.

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
mtaalam
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 7:52:00 AM

@ mwenza,

Have you ever used Western Union or Money Gram where you send money to an unbanked person? It's more less the same concept.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
Kamaa
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 8:04:00 AM

@ wendz

you are not alone....

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Kamaa
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 8:09:00 AM

safaricom will surely make a kill as it target people in the diaspora...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend