Investor
Property
WHATS THERE TO BUY NOW?
It seems as if all stocks are on the pick no room for a buy now may be Britak again.Equity slightly down but expensive,Transcentury rotates in low 30s but no upward trend for a long time.Any contribution to the topic?
wanyina wrote:It seems as if all stocks are on the pick no room for a buy now may be Britak again.Equity slightly down but expensive,Transcentury rotates in low 30s but no upward trend for a long time.Any contribution to the topic? Carbacid is hot after the split n bonus uncertainty closure date has now been settled n EA Cables, kenokobil & kq, kplc are almost ready for a take off price wise Monopoly was the industrial age money game and the name of the new game of money today in the information age is CASHFLOW
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2007 Posts: 2,037 Location: Lagos, Nigeria
CHOOSE FROM safaricom exit at 15 bob HFCK exit at 45 bob Panafric exit at 120 bob Kengen pick up rights and exit at 21 bob EABL exit at 400 bob Bamburi exit at 320 bob KPLC exit at 19.5 The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in: 1. Car & General 2. Unga Group 3. EA Cables 4. Standard Group 5. Home Afrika 6. Kenya re 7. HFCK Diversify in all if possible... HAPPY NEW YEAR!  Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
guru267 wrote:If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in: 1. Car & General 2. Unga Group 3. EA Cables 4. Standard Group 5. Home Afrika 6. Kenya re
7. HFCK Diversify in all if possible... HAPPY NEW YEAR!  Guaranteed highways to lose money, the 2 in red. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:guru267 wrote:If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in: 1. Car & General 2. Unga Group 3. EA Cables 4. Standard Group 5. Home Afrika 6. Kenya re
7. HFCK Diversify in all if possible... HAPPY NEW YEAR!  Guaranteed highways to lose money, the 2 in red. The good thing is that they are long term plays so there is still plenty of time for you to swallow your words! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
CASHFLOW202 wrote:wanyina wrote:It seems as if all stocks are on the pick no room for a buy now may be Britak again.Equity slightly down but expensive,Transcentury rotates in low 30s but no upward trend for a long time.Any contribution to the topic? Carbacid is hot after the split n bonus uncertainty closure date has now been settled n EA Cables, kenokobil & kq, kplc are almost ready for a take off price wise Check this one out for it might aid in decision making in 2014 www.investinginafrica.ne...change-2014-predictions/Monopoly was the industrial age money game and the name of the new game of money today in the information age is CASHFLOW
Kenya-Re: Interesting views on a company that owns your favorite stocks..
My picks for 2014 Q1
Pan Africa-now ksh 90 but 120 minimum exit although might give bonus & split shares and pull a cabarcid
Kenol Kobil-now 10.35(gained 9% today),a minimum exit price of ksh 13.5 by march;thats 30% on current price
Standard Group-now 26,illiquid but expect a 36 bob exit price by March
NMG-314 now,shall touch 400 bob after release of results.suspiciously consistent high net foreign inflow in the last quarter of the year;iko kitu hapo
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Kenya-Re: Interesting views on a company that owns your favorite stocks.. Oh wazua, ye of little faith... was it not the guru who told you of Pan Africa all the way back @19 bob and JUB at 150bob?? did you not reject her those days the same way you reject her now??  Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Kenya-Re: Interesting views on a company that owns your favorite stocks.. Oh wazua, ye of little faith... was it not the guru who told you of Pan Africa all the way back @19 bob and JUB at 150bob?? did you not reject her those days the same way you reject her now??  Guru am with you on this one together with @CDE "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: New-farer Joined: 10/10/2010 Posts: 51 Location: Nairobi
guru267 wrote:If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in: 1. Car & General 2. Unga Group 3. EA Cables 4. Standard Group 5. Home Afrika 6. Kenya re 7. HFCK Diversify in all if possible... HAPPY NEW YEAR!  If you sure about a stock risk it all put all your eggs in one basket...i wonder why kngn is often ignored as a favourite stock.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 10/10/2010 Posts: 51 Location: Nairobi
70% of these stocks will return atlest 30% by 1stQ 2014 price 31st Dec 30% Mar NBK 28.75 1.3 37.375 KK 10.1 13.13 scom 10.85 14.105 pnfr 90 117 kngn 13.55 17.615 bmbn 210 273 kplc 14.15 18.395 hfck 31.5 40.95
vastcapital wrote:guru267 wrote:If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in: 1. Car & General 2. Unga Group 3. EA Cables 4. Standard Group 5. Home Afrika 6. Kenya re 7. HFCK Diversify in all if possible... HAPPY NEW YEAR!  If you sure about a stock risk it all put all your eggs in one basket...i wonder why kngn is often ignored as a favourite stock. @vastcapital only a crazy person would put all their eggs into ONE illiquid small cap stock! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:vastcapital wrote:guru267 wrote:If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in: 1. Car & General 2. Unga Group 3. EA Cables 4. Standard Group 5. Home Afrika 6. Kenya re 7. HFCK Diversify in all if possible... HAPPY NEW YEAR!  If you sure about a stock risk it all put all your eggs in one basket...i wonder why kngn is often ignored as a favourite stock. @vastcapital only a crazy person would put all their eggs into ONE illiquid small cap stock! Only a magician with a very powerful crsytal ball. stock picking formula hasnt changed. forget these formulas that are surfacing now. ive even seen hfck target at 40.00 for end q1. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Mpesa Britam Kakuzi Centum. Wishing you all a fruitful 2014 @SufficientlyP
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Aguytrying wrote:guru267 wrote:vastcapital wrote:guru267 wrote:If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in: 1. Car & General 2. Unga Group 3. EA Cables 4. Standard Group 5. Home Afrika 6. Kenya re 7. HFCK Diversify in all if possible... HAPPY NEW YEAR!  If you sure about a stock risk it all put all your eggs in one basket...i wonder why kngn is often ignored as a favourite stock. @vastcapital only a crazy person would put all their eggs into ONE illiquid small cap stock! Only a magician with a very powerful crsytal ball. stock picking formula hasnt changed. forget these formulas that are surfacing now. ive even seen hfck target at 40.00 for end q1. Makes you wonder. The sort of targets quoted around when buying or selling.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
@Guru some of your recomendations are suspect. For long term there are better stocks in some sectors eg Unga (EABL), SG (NMG), HAFR (Centum/HF), guru267 wrote:If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in: 1. Car & General 2. Unga Group 3. EA Cables 4. Standard Group 5. Home Afrika 6. Kenya re 7. HFCK Diversify in all if possible... HAPPY NEW YEAR!  Life is short. Live passionately.
Scom,scom,scom....bucket loads of it... possunt quia posse videntur
guru267 wrote:If you are a long term investor with some risk appetite you can still sow your seeds in:
1. Car & General ............
Endosed. For the operating income and investement properties.
Investor
Property
WHATS THERE TO BUY NOW?