wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

8 Pages«<45678>
Safaricom @ 5/=
egitau
#51 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 8:37:00 AM

Ma order za ku sell ni kibao kwanza kutoka kwa Ma bank,Safaricom imetomboka.A bird in hand is worth 2 in the Bush we we!

egiggs
Knowledge Is Power But Action Get Things Done
#52 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 8:39:00 AM

its taken a sharp bend (KQ also) after 'kawaya' fiddled with ATS

Niône mwisho ya mwezi pliz!
#53 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 8:41:00 AM

@pretty - I am concerned with Safaricom only...

So did SAFARICOM make money on M-Pesa last year?
If yes,how do you know?

I think not based on what they told us in the Annual Report & AGM... though I think M-Pesa (for Safaricom) is a money maker this year as volumes are through the roof...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
egitau
#54 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 8:49:00 AM

Inaonekana tuweke maorder za ku buy na 4.50 sasa! leo ni Friday Monday might rebound.I love this game!

egiggs
Knowledge Is Power But Action Get Things Done
kizee
#55 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 9:35:00 AM

btw

whose buyin safcom? locals or foreigners?
#56 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 10:31:00 AM

Supply is almost double the demand.......

Price dipped to 4.75....now 'refusing' to cross the 5 barrier....

As I predicted earlier,it is most likely to close the week at 4.75....

Happy to have sold some at 5.20 yesterday....

Next week is another week...and maybe another rally

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Ferrari
#57 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 11:28:00 AM

I've got 104,400 shares bought at IPO price,haven't offloaded any yet....still waiting for a better price in the coming weeks. Wanna see if the foreigners will drive the price higher considering Les Bailie has already talked to the Americans.
#58 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 11:32:00 AM

Net buyers are foreigners (so far)... 41.5%

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
kizee
#59 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 11:41:00 AM

@vvs..wats ur take? if foreigners are buyers i suspect this trend is not sustainabl..we may well see a flight to safety
#60 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2009 11:42:00 AM

Just saw trades at 5/-... The supply is heavy but the buyers might be hiding... net buyers remain foreigners...

8 Pages«<45678>