wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

nashangaa
Mtu Biz
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 21, 2009 8:09:00 PM

I've always admired the brave skerians who 'come out' from behind their screen names and actually get to meet each other in real life. For me my anonymity is my most precious possession. When i hear sijui sagana nine rudia,goat eating round 2,rongai taking action i cant help but wonder why anyone would be so eager to 'blow their cover'. Please don't get me wrong i have nothing to hide,BUT really... is it safe?

I would hate to be walking along in town and be recognized by fundaah and ngwono (or anyone else) having bible study and they go like.... si yule ni mtu biz...is... is that a cigarette he is holding? but i thought... lets pray for him.

I get shocked at peoples Facebook profiles... guys parade their lives for their friends and their friends friends and for what? fame ? what?

ama nashangaa peke yangu?

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

Kamaa
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2009 5:50:00 AM

i guess so!

FYI,sio lazima ujitaburishe hata baada ya meeting fellow skerians...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2009 8:01:00 AM

...hata mimi siezi. ...It would be horrific to discover that someone like Njung'e ni mzee wa very popular kanisa!!!
#4 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2009 5:21:00 PM

@ kamaa how do you ng'oa on national website
Mtu Biz
#5 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2009 6:39:00 PM

I've always wondered how SK managed to attract the kind of commentators it has with time.

Who were the first to sign in ?

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

jaribu
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:16:00 AM

as for me,if meeting a guy from this forum is productive and we come up with successful deals or engagements,it would be worth every minute. i wouldn't like to meet someone just for senseless drinking,i'm out of that age bracket. then again,how would you know if i claimed to be akowally or fundaah or mukiha? you will have to take me to a comp and ask me to log in to prove it!

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
Mali
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:22:00 AM

Wouldn't mind meeting VVS.. I think he is an Indian... lol

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:27:00 AM

.....the online picture you paint will also determine whether one is ready to meet other online 'friends' ................Some people shyt on their personaity/character so much that wakisikia kuna mbuzi they run away,others are just closed!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
gogeta
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:40:00 AM

would like to meet some skerians like wendz,brav and mlefu seems every time there is a skerian event am either away or busy.
you can decide what to expose to other pple in facebook,although everything u do will eventually be seen by everyone.

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit