Health
Aga Khan Hospital Maternity Services
essyk wrote:maka wrote:Very insightful,i dont think am getting kids at this rate. Get a pet.  preferably a kanyau. Ama you try being the "Kiambu Senator". You will be assured of zero kids but don't say we didn't warn you!!
MKWASI wrote:essyk wrote:maka wrote:Very insightful,i dont think am getting kids at this rate. Get a pet.  preferably a kanyau. Ama you try being the "Kiambu Senator". You will be assured of zero kids but don't say we didn't warn you!! And have a neat budget for diapers. Lord, thank you!
Kuzaa sio kazi, kazi no kulea. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/13/2011 Posts: 63 Location: njokishk
What about Mater Hospital, how are their services any experience? kindly share.
njokishk wrote:What about Mater Hospital, how are their services any experience? kindly share. Mater Mater Mater..... I have had not very good experiences there. The last one being when my son fell off his bike. I rush the lad there and after afew minutes the watchie comes to ask me funny questions.. I later infered that they thought I was lying and had probably beaten the boy or run him over with my car or something. I was standing for three hours that evening part of it as my story was being checked out!!! nkt!! Just had it!!! I Think Therefore I Am
bwenyenye wrote:njokishk wrote:What about Mater Hospital, how are their services any experience? kindly share. Mater Mater Mater..... I have had not very good experiences there. The last one being when my son fell off his bike. I rush the lad there and after afew minutes the watchie comes to ask me funny questions.. I later infered that they thought I was lying and had probably beaten the boy or run him over with my car or something. I was standing for three hours that evening part of it as my story was being checked out!!! nkt!! Just had it!!! I'd say this was a sign of a socially responsible hospital. You should only complain if they delayed to or never attended to your son. Its not uncommon to have parants beat up kids so badly or run them over accidentally - in which case you shouldnt cover up with bike accidents. I was in primary school with some guy whose dad once beat up so badly with a slasher. Maybe the doc or nurse was my schoolmate and sent the watchie to confirm. This is the kind of hospital we should have. But now about births, I think it has become an industry complete with designer deliveries, that some women love to brag about. I was born at home and while I would not advocate it now since I know that with lifestyles we are leading, childbirth is a life and death experience where smiles can rapidly be transformed into tears within the span of minutes. All the same, get good ante natal care and from these visits, you can judge whether to deliver there or not. Expensive is not necessarily better and I have to repeat that the saddest misfortune in the whole healthcare system is the plastic health insurance cards we carry around- it is these that have made private hospitals especially in Nairobi greedy. At one of these hospitals, when you fill your patient form at the first visit, theres a section where you are expected to indicate your income range - Why the smoking hell do they need to know?
essyk wrote:willin2learn wrote:Aga khan is fine but no need to go with your Doc. unless there is foreseen complications. Wife was admitted there 2 weeks ago with a private doc. One night she was in pain and the nurses tried to call her Doc. from 2.a.m in vain. The call finally went through at 7.a.m in the morning while the doc. himself showed up at 11. Thank God all went well.
From that experience and a previous one in the same hospital, use their doctors. True kabisa They always ask 'Huyu ni wetu?' when one goes into labour. Alert your private doc hours before check in, because he will leave/give instructions to the nurses should anything go wrong while he's on duty elsewhere. Nurses have this 'we can't touch her,ako na na doc wake'ATT. That's why i decided that unless private doctor is the spouse who can be around 24 hours it's better to go with the hospital doctors.
I ...eish hii nikuzidi. possunt quia posse videntur
Kwani where were wazuans born?I was born in Kenyatta and going by this thread it seems the more expensive the hospital the better to wazuans.Aga Khan should hike their charges to 500k to attract some wazuans.Kenya has a population of over 30m majority who were not born in those expensive boutique hospitals.
I thought poster wanted info on Agakhan. Had she wanted another option, I am sure they would have advised accordingly. I was born in Pandya lol @ boutique hospitals.True that but trust me some people travel abroad to deliver. Money searching for something to do. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
my wife has been going for clinic at mater and i is due in two months. want to change to knh private .kindly advise
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
omhangla wrote:my wife has been going for clinic at mater and is due in two months. want to change to knh private .kindly advise I think you can go and have a look at the private there. All I can tell you is KNH have on of the best equipment, and if private is good, then why not? After all it's cheaper than Mater. Maternit is not a disease, your wife just needs good care and that is all. Some well organized hospitals are even better than those hyped expensive ones.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
What @wamapisha? Kwani the ban is already in the oven! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Health
Aga Khan Hospital Maternity Services