wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

New NZE for sale...
#1 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 11:50:47 AM

Just arrived mileage 16000 kms and that hasnt been altered,pretty good shape...extremely clean...980k ONO

kamundu
#2 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 1:17:43 PM

That mileage has been rewound. There is no way a 2006/7 jap car can have such low readings. Reduce bei pap!
Peace in our Homeland.
Money Whisperer
#3 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 5:18:40 PM

kamundu wrote:
That mileage has been rewound. There is no way a 2006/7 jap car can have such low readings. Reduce bei pap!

Applause Applause Applause Applause kungongwa nayo
"Money never sleeps"
#4 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 6:56:12 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
kamundu wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause kungongwa nayo

Hahaha kwani the japanese carry their cars on their back? I bought a third hand japanese import 6 months ago and i have already done 10,000km. Note that i dont use the car as a taxi and i am the only driver.
faa
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 8:47:21 AM

Just arrived mileage 16000 kms and that hasnt been altered,pretty good shape...extremely clean...980k ONO

Dude,just because you were lied to,dont dare lie here.
The advert is fake as the car.
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 9:23:14 AM

They should have rewound the mileage to 46k. At 16k it means the car has covered only 5km per day on average or the car has spent most of its life 'imewekelewa mawe'.
#7 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 9:31:33 AM

Afadhali kutangaza Cheki au Olx huko hakuna uchambuzi mkali!
Prime
#8 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 11:03:50 AM

weka chassis number hapa nikuambie the true mileage
Tokyo
#9 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 1:01:52 PM

@maka forgot "0"
work to prosper
Chaka
#10 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 1:50:39 PM

Tokyo wrote:
@maka forgot "0"

Or the odometer stopped working years ago...
iller
#11 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 2:13:53 PM

lol, you guys just made my afternoon
streetwise
#12 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 4:35:58 PM

Always wondered if the mileage of a car is the right way to access its quality..any ideas
#13 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 5:39:35 PM

Sold mine last year and a guy was offering to rewind the odometer to 45,000km.

From the chasis no. you can get the actual odometer reading online at the time of exportation.
jaykay
#14 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 11:21:27 PM

@Tebes: Where can i check it? Beeing offered a 'low' mileage KBR
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 10:53:28 AM

streetwise wrote:
Always wondered if the mileage of a car is the right way to access its quality..any ideas

Not at all. I have had cars at or near 200k mileage but in perfect shape ~ esp engine n related propulsion mechanisms. At times I wonder how far these engines can go! Mileage doesn't always dictate the quality of the car.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 5:43:19 PM

jaykay wrote:

GO TO

http://www.jevic.com/

CLICK ON CHECK E-CERT

INPUT THE CHASIS NO.

It will give you all details of certificate of conformity including milage and whether radiation free
Prime
#17 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 2:25:05 PM

Tebes wrote:
jaykay wrote:

GO TO

http://www.jevic.com/

CLICK ON CHECK E-CERT

INPUT THE CHASIS NO.

It will give you all details of certificate of conformity including milage and whether radiation free

If Jevic results in "No data available" warning, try autoterminal japan too. Jevic is the major body that does inspections for Kenya Bureau of Standards, but it is not the only one.

http://www.autoterminal....jp/web/modules/home.aspx
Prime
#18 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 2:31:48 PM

streetwise wrote:

Not at all. I have had cars at or near 200k mileage but in perfect shape ~ esp engine n related propulsion mechanisms. At times I wonder how far these engines can go! Mileage doesn't always dictate the quality of the car.

The Grade of the car should always have a bigger say. Majority of the vendors do not reveal the auction grades and some just lie. Others buy poor grades and try bring them to better grades. However their opinion of the grade will always be biased. I have seen a unit on IBC advertised as a grade 3 but on checking the car chassis number from the auction, I can clearly see it is graded as R (Accident Grade). That's Just one. Im sure very few of the major vendors will always reveal the true auction grade
bird_man
#19 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 3:09:20 PM

Hehe.So my car came at 51,000Km of mileage.
Checking on the JEVIC website kumbe it had done 90,000Km!

I feel sorry for those who believe an 8year old car's true mileage could be 16K.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Chaka
#20 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 4:01:09 PM

[quote=maka]Just arrived mileage 16000 kms and that hasnt been altered,pretty good shape...extremely clean...980k ONO
@maka,can you now tell us the true mileage of this car?