Uhuru Tours Rift
I don't understand politics and probably never will. UHURU/RUTO are right now in control and one dare say have the benefit of time (to the next election) Why can't they cut out this wheeler dealers/thugs/middlemen on the pretext of serving the nation. Then start afresh by grooming people that they can control and move on. Uhuru, I beleive is currently stuck with Kibaki loyalist who just dusted the play book used on Raila, only problem is that Ruto studied this play book and can accurately anticipate their next move in his sleep. So for UK, cutting this lot loose should really be a no brainer. As for Ruto, he owes favours but in all fairness most of these Kalenjin bigshots are Moi loyalists, he should not have a problem brushing them aside. But what do I know, I am typing behind a keyboard. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:I don't understand politics and probably never will. UHURU/RUTO are right now in control and one dare say have the benefit of time (to the next election)
Why can't they cut out this wheeler dealers/thugs/middlemen on the pretext of serving the nation. Then start afresh by grooming people that they can control and move on.
Uhuru, I beleive is currently stuck with Kibaki loyalist who just dusted the play book used on Raila, only problem is that Ruto studied this play book and can accurately anticipate their next move in his sleep. So for UK, cutting this lot loose should really be a no brainer.
As for Ruto, he owes favours but in all fairness most of these Kalenjin bigshots are Moi loyalists, he should not have a problem brushing them aside.
But what do I know, I am typing behind a keyboard. Politically speaking, and with utmost respect to the Kalenjins, the Kalenjin are like that Mfalme in Kusadikika. No matter what you give them, they will scream kiu...njaa...kiu...njaa! Moi got the Kalenjin used to largesse and official patronage. Their noise after every election is not borne out of frustration, but purely a nostalgic madness arising from the 'saidia gichana ya nyumbani' days. Second is not their thing. Waiting isn't either. They want the Moi years back. They want to be in charge. And before that, they will light fires on the buttocks of both enemy and friend. In the words of a friend, that section of the population is the most dangerous in this country. And it combines a sense of entitlement with a massive siege mentality. What you then have is a bomb waiting to explode with a huge 'Kip' sound.....remember the Kalenjins got the lions share of ODM cabinet slots in the coalition garment and the next they were already up in arms against baba!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:iller wrote:madollar wrote:iller wrote:As much as guys are trying to downplay this thing, iko kitu. When shit hits the fan, it wont be pretty for them and that is if it hasn't hit already They say politics has no permanent friends but i dont see WSR going back to yule jamma wa kitendawili infact he has very limited options.The most likely scenario is a rebellion by the kalenjin abandoning ruto if this so called grieveances are not addresed True, in my opinion WSR is the one who has most to loose if things go south, and from the look of things he has two options, 1, ignore kales demands and risk being dethroned as their 'king' and things remain well between him and UK or ,2, join the bandwagon and remain 'king' but then create a rift btwn himself and UK. Either way come 2017 he will be at loss unless UK ajinyenyekee and bows to pressure from kales and lets them have their way.  hope guys dont roast me alive You people forget man Giddy.....those in doubt please consider this; the only thing standing between the Mt. Kenya mafia and the destruction of Ruto is the feared Kalenjin military establishment, both serving and retired. It is the only reason the Mt. Kenya fear Ruto. However, this Kalenjin military establishment is entirely made up of Moi loyalists, not Ruto's. Therefore to these Generals, Gideon Moi represents more the face of the boss than Ruto does. If the Ruto destruction script is drawn by Daniel arap Moi and Mama Ngina Kenyatta, the Kalenjin will do nothing about it. The arrows will be neutralized as long as the Mt. Kenya have the assurance of the Kalenjin Generals! And Gideon Moi will join the ticket he should have joined in 2002. Now beat that!......hii ni Kenya!!!! seems like I retired from politics with Ubaks. Theory gani hii? anyway, I am a retiree and all I need is peace. but either way, I don’t think of Mt Kenya mafia…it doesn’t exist. Kalenjin military….? no idea about them but no one has desire to destroy Ruto…..Mt Kenya or Lake Victoria mafia. for your info, Ruto is a go getter who will run for the presidency sooner than later and his growing influence will soon eclipse some politicians. For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:I don't understand politics and probably never will. UHURU/RUTO are right now in control and one dare say have the benefit of time (to the next election)
Why can't they cut out this wheeler dealers/thugs/middlemen on the pretext of serving the nation. Then start afresh by grooming people that they can control and move on.
Uhuru, I beleive is currently stuck with Kibaki loyalist who just dusted the play book used on Raila, only problem is that Ruto studied this play book and can accurately anticipate their next move in his sleep. So for UK, cutting this lot loose should really be a no brainer.
As for Ruto, he owes favours but in all fairness most of these Kalenjin bigshots are Moi loyalists, he should not have a problem brushing them aside.
But what do I know, I am typing behind a keyboard. I really didn't expect miracles from these two but given their youth as compared to Baks and RAO I expected us to go in an entirely different direction.
ali wrote:McReggae wrote:iller wrote:madollar wrote:iller wrote:As much as guys are trying to downplay this thing, iko kitu. When shit hits the fan, it wont be pretty for them and that is if it hasn't hit already They say politics has no permanent friends but i dont see WSR going back to yule jamma wa kitendawili infact he has very limited options.The most likely scenario is a rebellion by the kalenjin abandoning ruto if this so called grieveances are not addresed True, in my opinion WSR is the one who has most to loose if things go south, and from the look of things he has two options, 1, ignore kales demands and risk being dethroned as their 'king' and things remain well between him and UK or ,2, join the bandwagon and remain 'king' but then create a rift btwn himself and UK. Either way come 2017 he will be at loss unless UK ajinyenyekee and bows to pressure from kales and lets them have their way.  hope guys dont roast me alive You people forget man Giddy.....those in doubt please consider this; the only thing standing between the Mt. Kenya mafia and the destruction of Ruto is the feared Kalenjin military establishment, both serving and retired. It is the only reason the Mt. Kenya fear Ruto. However, this Kalenjin military establishment is entirely made up of Moi loyalists, not Ruto's. Therefore to these Generals, Gideon Moi represents more the face of the boss than Ruto does. If the Ruto destruction script is drawn by Daniel arap Moi and Mama Ngina Kenyatta, the Kalenjin will do nothing about it. The arrows will be neutralized as long as the Mt. Kenya have the assurance of the Kalenjin Generals! And Gideon Moi will join the ticket he should have joined in 2002. Now beat that!......hii ni Kenya!!!! seems like I retired from politics with Ubaks. Theory gani hii? anyway, I am a retiree and all I need is peace. but either way, I don’t think of Mt Kenya mafia…it doesn’t exist. Kalenjin military….? no idea about them but no one has desire to destroy Ruto…..Mt Kenya or Lake Victoria mafia. for your info, Ruto is a go getter who will run for the presidency sooner than later and his growing influence will soon eclipse some politicians. Retire in peace some of these stuff could be beyond you!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
What happened to the other theory that had come up immediately Uhuruto started working that Ruto cant wait, he is too ambitious, that he is already overshadowing kamwana...kwani he was cooled down or where did the theory vanish to?
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
McReggae wrote:ali wrote:McReggae wrote:iller wrote:madollar wrote:iller wrote:As much as guys are trying to downplay this thing, iko kitu. When shit hits the fan, it wont be pretty for them and that is if it hasn't hit already They say politics has no permanent friends but i dont see WSR going back to yule jamma wa kitendawili infact he has very limited options.The most likely scenario is a rebellion by the kalenjin abandoning ruto if this so called grieveances are not addresed True, in my opinion WSR is the one who has most to loose if things go south, and from the look of things he has two options, 1, ignore kales demands and risk being dethroned as their 'king' and things remain well between him and UK or ,2, join the bandwagon and remain 'king' but then create a rift btwn himself and UK. Either way come 2017 he will be at loss unless UK ajinyenyekee and bows to pressure from kales and lets them have their way.  hope guys dont roast me alive You people forget man Giddy.....those in doubt please consider this; the only thing standing between the Mt. Kenya mafia and the destruction of Ruto is the feared Kalenjin military establishment, both serving and retired. It is the only reason the Mt. Kenya fear Ruto. However, this Kalenjin military establishment is entirely made up of Moi loyalists, not Ruto's. Therefore to these Generals, Gideon Moi represents more the face of the boss than Ruto does. If the Ruto destruction script is drawn by Daniel arap Moi and Mama Ngina Kenyatta, the Kalenjin will do nothing about it. The arrows will be neutralized as long as the Mt. Kenya have the assurance of the Kalenjin Generals! And Gideon Moi will join the ticket he should have joined in 2002. Now beat that!......hii ni Kenya!!!! seems like I retired from politics with Ubaks. Theory gani hii? anyway, I am a retiree and all I need is peace. but either way, I don’t think of Mt Kenya mafia…it doesn’t exist. Kalenjin military….? no idea about them but no one has desire to destroy Ruto…..Mt Kenya or Lake Victoria mafia. for your info, Ruto is a go getter who will run for the presidency sooner than later and his growing influence will soon eclipse some politicians. Retire in peace some of these stuff could be beyond you!!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
washiku wrote:What happened to the other theory that had come up immediately Uhuruto started working that Ruto cant wait, he is too ambitious, that he is already overshadowing kamwana...kwani he was cooled down or where did the theory vanish to? I think the ICC cases slowed him down
washiku wrote:What happened to the other theory that had come up immediately Uhuruto started working that Ruto cant wait, he is too ambitious, that he is already overshadowing kamwana...kwani he was cooled down or where did the theory vanish to? let the spindoktas do their work! Kulikuwa na ingine, that UK would renege on their MoU with Wsr
Lolest! wrote:washiku wrote:What happened to the other theory that had come up immediately Uhuruto started working that Ruto cant wait, he is too ambitious, that he is already overshadowing kamwana...kwani he was cooled down or where did the theory vanish to? let the spindoktas do their work! Kulikuwa na ingine, that UK would renege on their MoU with Wsr During the campaigns there was another with the handle "hukuchini Jubilee pale juu watu waji..."?
Uhuru Tours Rift