18 Pages«<1314151617>»
CECAFA CUP 2013
urstill
#281 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 8:56:13 PM

Buster wrote:
The doubters @Urstill have been silenced!!

Nini sasa!! Uganda wangebaki, hatungeona hicho kikombe!
Man must live!
Theu
#282 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:17:46 PM

urstill wrote:
Buster wrote:

Shame on you nkt! Watu wengine...

#283 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:19:18 PM

Theu wrote:
urstill wrote:
Buster wrote:

Shame on you nkt! Watu wengine...

Nkt! Wakebaki aje? Who reasons like this in 2013!?
#284 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:23:32 PM

I have enjoyed the way Harambee have played. Though in the morning someone told me that 'Kenya ni noma kwa game ya matope'.

But how can we be better if we don't put a positive word?
#285 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:27:49 PM

How low the standards in Kenya have become.

Now winning the CECAFA cup is a sign from heaven?

We used to win this thing 3 times in a row.

Sasa wakenya na low standards. Ati best way to celebrate 50 yrs is to win CECAFA? Why not at least qualify for the African Cup?

You're behaving like a woman who marries choice number 2 and goes to church ever sunday to try and validate her stupid decision to choose the fool they have in their house.

You can't celebrate winning in a second rate football match in a third rate championships. Not 50yrs after independence.
Alba
#286 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:35:25 PM

Weeee alma wacha watu washerehekee. Its not just that Stars won. They actually played well. Leo Nimeona Kahata nikakubali ball control yake iko juu hata kwa game ya matope.

Kenya has absorbed humiliation after humiliation over the past few years. Remember 2009 the last time Kenya hosted this thing ? After all those humiliations, people deserve the chance to sherehekea kidogo.

Who is to say Kenya cannot win CECAFA 3 times in a row ? You have to start somewhere. People are now seeing light at the end of the tunnel because under Amrouche, Kenya is now improving. This Kenya team can qualify for ANC 2015

I think Kenya football is on the upward trajectory. That away draw with Malawi and the way draw with Naija was a sign that Kenya can play well if football is properly run.

Now if they can just find a way to replace Nyamweya with Shollei. I have a feeling that sponsors will rush to the table if we can just get a trustworthy person hapo juu ya FKF.

#287 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:42:09 PM

Alba

The first time I chinjaad a mbuzi, I was extremely elated. I went to school and told all my classmates that I was better than them because I could chinja a mbuzi. Nowadays, I can't boast of that achivement. With good reason. Been there, done that.

When you beat a team that was locked up in their hotel for days and you come and talk about total football, it shows that googles are worn by all.

When Kenya qualifies for ANC and gets to the semis or qualifies from the group stages at the world cup, come and celebrate.

Celebrating an if ati ingwe sijui the thugs of gor mahia, if, if, if. Then you vote in a crook as head of football.

We are living in lala land.

#288 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:55:04 PM

Congratulations HarambeeStars. Well played. Hongera pia kwa WaKenya wenzangu on Kenya@50. The party don't stop!!
#289 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:57:33 PM

Alba wrote:
Weeee alma wacha watu washerehekee. Its not just that Stars won. They actually played well. Leo Nimeona Kahata nikakubali ball control yake iko juu hata kwa game ya matope.

Kenya has absorbed humiliation after humiliation over the past few years. Remember 2009 the last time Kenya hosted this thing ? After all those humiliations, people deserve the chance to sherehekea kidogo.

Who is to say Kenya cannot win CECAFA 3 times in a row ? You have to start somewhere. People are now seeing light at the end of the tunnel because under Amrouche, Kenya is now improving. This Kenya team can qualify for ANC 2015

I think Kenya football is on the upward trajectory. That away draw with Malawi and the way draw with Naija was a sign that Kenya can play well if football is properly run.

Now if they can just find a way to replace Nyamweya with Shollei. I have a feeling that sponsors will rush to the table if we can just get a trustworthy person hapo juu ya FKF.

Good stuff. Kahata, the entire defence, Miheso, Keli stars shone brightly. Kudos to the technical bench. With consistency I believe this team can at the least qualify for the ACN.
vin
#290 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:59:47 PM

while at it did you know that our under21lads have qualified for COSAFA finals.They were invited and now they will play finals this Saturday againist South Africa Lads.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#291 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 10:03:05 PM

vin wrote:
while at it did you know that our under21lads have qualified for COSAFA finals.They were invited and now they will play finals this Saturday againist South Africa Lads.

Now that is great news. Apana hii ya cecafa.

If our young guys can win, then we are truly headed in the right direction.
Uram
#292 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 10:33:15 PM

Alba

The first time I chinjaad a mbuzi, I was extremely elated. I went to school and told all my classmates that I was better than them because I could chinja a mbuzi. Nowadays, I can't boast of that achivement. With good reason. Been there, done that.

When you beat a team that was locked up in their hotel for days and you come and talk about total football, it shows that googles are worn by all.

When Kenya qualifies for ANC and gets to the semis or qualifies from the group stages at the world cup, come and celebrate.

Celebrating an if ati ingwe sijui the thugs of gor mahia, if, if, if. Then you vote in a crook as head of football.

We are living in lala land.

Boss thats not an excuse. We drew with Nigeria at their home in Calabar under worse conditions......Boss get a life if you cannot celebrate the small things that happen around you. Am proud of our boys. They played well. Even if they won against the bottom ranked team on FIFA list I would celebrate....Meanwhile you can wait for Kenya to win a World cup so that you can celebrate
Alba
#293 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 11:20:41 PM

@Alma

If you wait to celebrate only when Kenya reaches the second round of the world cup as you have said hapo juu, you will die of frustration. Such things only happen in wild fantasies. Better to be realistic and celebrate small victories. Winning CECAFA is not that easy. Even during the good old days, there were times when Kenya would host and fail to win. Remember that in four decades, Kenya had only won 5 times

Speaking of small wins, the Machakos stadium is mediocre when compared to the stadia constructed by governors in Nigeria. But when you consider the dilapidated neglected state of other Kenyan stadia then governor Mutua is worth cheering and celebrating. Machakos is probably the 3rd best stadium in Kenya.

Second, there is nothing wrong with celebrating the journey. This is like when a child who used to be last in his class exams in Standard four then reaches standard 7 and is number one in his class. Being number one in a remote school in standard seven does not mean much in the grand scheme of things. But it means you are on the right path. At this rate you will get good marks in KCPE, go to a decent school and pass KCSE. The parent of this standard seven school should therefore celebrate. They are celebrating the journey.

No Kenyan will be dancing in the streets because we won CECAFA. But people should drink a few beers to celebrate Kenya being back on the right path. It means that at this rate , Kenya can qualify for ANC 2015. If they do, I will celebrate that. I am realistic enough to know that Kenya cannot reach the semis.
urstill1
#294 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 11:32:55 PM

Alba wrote:
@Alma

If you wait to celebrate only when Kenya reaches the second round of the world cup as you have said hapo juu, you will die of frustration. Such things only happen in wild fantasies. Better to be realistic and celebrate small victories. Winning CECAFA is not that easy. Even during the good old days, there were times when Kenya would host and fail to win. Remember that in four decades, Kenya had only won 5 times

Speaking of small wins, the Machakos stadium is mediocre when compared to the stadia constructed by governors in Nigeria. But when you consider the dilapidated neglected state of other Kenyan stadia then governor Mutua is worth cheering and celebrating. Machakos is probably the 3rd best stadium in Kenya.

Second, there is nothing wrong with celebrating the journey. This is like when a child who used to be last in his class exams in Standard four then reaches standard 7 and is number one in his class. Being number one in a remote school in standard seven does not mean much in the grand scheme of things. But it means you are on the right path. At this rate you will get good marks in KCPE, go to a decent school and pass KCSE. The parent of this standard seven school should therefore celebrate. They are celebrating the journey.

No Kenyan will be dancing in the streets because we won CECAFA. But people should drink a few beers to celebrate Kenya being back on the right path. It means that at this rate , Kenya can qualify for ANC 2015. If they do, I will celebrate that. I am realistic enough to know that Kenya cannot reach the semis.

kizungu mingi
The Clown
#295 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 12:22:18 AM

@alma, is there anything that ever pleases you? You sound like someone who rarely ever enjoys life. Critical of each and everything Kenyan.

By the way if you are married, I'd like to know how your wife copes with your expectations of life. Hats off to her, and I say that as a compliment.

There is a saying that I keep hearing from the English football journalists: you can only beat what is in front of you. Yeah, that msemo comes from the UK, where you spent so much time. So it's unlikely you'll argue with that.

Fact is, the CECAFA is a trophy that we haven't won in a decade. It's a start and we can build from there and aim for AFCON 2015, followed by the Rio Olympics and the world cup in Russia.
#296 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 12:42:15 AM

The Clown wrote:
@alma, is there anything that ever pleases you? You sound like someone who rarely ever enjoys life. Critical of each and everything Kenyan.

By the way if you are married, I'd like to know how your wife copes with your expectations of life. Hats off to her, and I say that as a compliment.

There is a saying that I keep hearing from the English football journalists: you can only beat what is in front of you. Yeah, that msemo comes from the UK, where you spent so much time. So it's unlikely you'll argue with that.

Fact is, the CECAFA is a trophy that we haven't won in a decade. It's a start and we can build from there and aim for AFCON 2015, followed by the Rio Olympics and the world cup in Russia.

To be honest that team has shown a lot of promise...tweaking kidogo and we are good to go AFCON is in Morocco 2015 if am not wrrong and am most certain we will not only be there but we will be the team to watch out for...
#297 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 5:30:02 AM

March 4th keeps disturbing some people. Face it, UK is President and Kenya did well at CECAFA on the 50th!! Meza wembe.
#298 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 8:23:37 AM

Alba wrote:

I strongly believe that the improvement of Kenya is down to the improved KPL...Amorouche has come in at a good time!! If only we could get more people into the stadiums and teams with passionate supporters...football will grow in this country and we will definitely see major strides...

Congratulations to Harambee stars...
Ngalaka
#299 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 10:05:24 AM

Harambee Stars played well and deservedly carried the day.

Kahata is our own little Messi - a skillful player forever pulling some suave moves, coupled with unpredictable and well executed passes.

BTW Why did they call him Kahata na huku hahati!

Hats off to the little guy!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#300 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 10:43:27 AM

Alba wrote:

I strongly believe that the improvement of Kenya is down to the improved KPL...Amorouche has come in at a good time!! If only we could get more people into the stadiums and teams with passionate supporters...football will grow in this country and we will definitely see major strides...

Congratulations to Harambee stars...

Totally agree a strong league most certainly will translate into a strong national team...@Ngalaka,Kahata is
only 22 he should play atleast one season in our local league and set his eyes further afield he has the ability to hack it in the top flight...
@Ecstacy...story ya March 4th iliisha,tume50nga mbele...he who doesnt want shauri yake.