wazua Tue, Nov 19, 2024

Daykio - Kitengela Plots
Pudo
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 3:41:00 PM

Seen an advert on todays standard by a company called Daykio. Theyre selling plots of 100 x 100 at Kitengela at price of 250k. Payable 100k upfront,rest in installments.
Anyone with info about this Daykio company?
Anyone gone to the site and seen where they are?
Im considering but before i purchase i need advice from skerians. please advice.
Marash
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:23:00 AM

@Pudo,

I have dealt with them before,bought a plot from them years back at Membley Thika Rd and another at Githurai Kimbo,they are genuine go for the Kitengela offer and pay the 100K. The price will go up shortly. Planning to go and see the site i am also interested.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:35:00 AM

Anyone with the details please drop me a line d wine mk at yahoo.com
andycapp
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 11:11:00 AM

Im told its 13km from tarmac around the ostrich farm area. Im thinking isnt 13km abit far.
Give them a call & get info on:
DAYKIO. Tel: 020-2215472 / 2215462 / 2349259. Hudges House,Muindi mbingu street.
bird_man
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 1:03:00 PM

13Km sounds a little far and isn't that area some sort of National Park?

The world is changed by those who dare dream.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
timbuktu
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 3:09:00 PM

Have also got a plot from them in membley and the guys are genuine

stuck in active
Wakandi
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 6:39:00 PM

Timbuktu/Marash,

I bought a plot in Membley with daykio in 2007,near the safcom bts site. To this day,i have not received the title. Story has been ohh mother title was for agricultural land so they applied for it to be converted to residential. Apparently this was done in dec 07 but the individual titles have been in the typing pool at the Lands offices since then. Any follow up is met with a ready answer: ''Our contact is following and they should be out next week''. Next week kitu gani? BTW,bypass inapita wapi huko Membley?

Money talks n bulls*** walks!
Marash
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:28:00 AM

Wakandi,

Go to their offices at Hughes Building 4th floor and talk to a very friendly lady called Eunice she will help you. I got both my titles.

Guys take advantage of the offer,bought Membley @200K now going for 1.5M,if interested with the Membley one give contacts i am selling mine,Na bypass inapita hapo tu!
nyari
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 9:01:00 AM

@ Wakandi,

I'm not sure which Membley you are refering to because their plots are on leasehold and the titles are ready. I bought in 2004 for 200K and by last week someone was offering 2M for the place. I wish stockskenya would have an upload option,then I'd have posted the bypass which is alreadu under construction just by the northern boundary of the estate. The development there is also controlled and the houses coming up are to die for. The list of the people who own the plots there read like a who is who in both the public and private sectors.
This guys are genuine,talk to them
Wakandi
#10 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 8:58:00 AM

@Nyari,

I am talking of the Membley just off clayworks. Our plots were previously under one owner ''Nancy'' and daykio sold on her behalf. These are the ones at the border with the other shamba (cant recall it's name) but is just near the safaricom BTS. Yes,Eunice has been very helpful to my wife by telling her of '' next week the titles will be out''. I will be home in October and plan to literally camp in their offices mpaka they deliver on their promise. BTW,our's is on sale @ 1.5M,it measures 100X100FT,nitumie customer then commission utapata.

Money talks n bulls*** walks!
Alfa
#11 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 10:55:00 AM

membley iko kipande kani jameni.... never heard of it!!!

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
nyari
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 4:54:00 AM

@ Wakandi,

my apologies,I thinkyou might be right... I hope you settle quickly. If I get another offer I'll get in touch.

for directions go to www.daykio.com

Seles83
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 7:15:00 AM

Anyone been to Daykio Kitengela Plots 1/4 plots...

Plse share the info...

In the end....nothing really matters!!
More monies, more problems...
tony stark
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 8:38:00 AM

This is exactly what is wrong with our property market. From 2k to 2m in 4 years no value added to the land,no improvement and converting what little fertile land in to residential area.
To top it all up once you start building you will all demand electricity and piped water at the tax payers cost!!
Im not jealous,but the reality is many kenyans are being priced out of the same market because of speculators. Once you sell you too will also be priced out of most of those markets

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
#15 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 8:42:27 AM

Pudo wrote:
Seen an advert on todays standard by a company called Daykio. Theyre selling plots of 100 x 100 at Kitengela at price of 250k. Payable 100k upfront,rest in installments.
Anyone with info about this Daykio company?
Anyone gone to the site and seen where they are?
Im considering but before i purchase i need advice from skerians. please advice.

how times change.i hear the same plots are going for 1.2m.
#16 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 9:12:31 AM

@Mawinder. Ngai Mwathani!!!
Ericsson
#17 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 9:16:48 AM

I am selling one for ksh.650k if you are interested l.Title deed is ready
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
ali
#18 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 10:13:05 AM

Ericsson wrote:
I am selling one for ksh.650k if you are interested l.Title deed is ready

what size? exact location
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Ericsson
#19 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 10:20:17 AM

Quarter of an acre.Kitengela Birika town where the Daykio Kitengela plots are
Its along the ostrich farm rd 3kms from pipeline rd
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
anika66
#20 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 5:14:43 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Quarter of an acre.Kitengela Birika town where the Daykio Kitengela plots are
Its along the ostrich farm rd 3kms from pipeline rd

Ericsson, I am very interested. Please email me on magicalnora@yahoo.com. Do you have a ready title?
Keeping it all in the family