wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Kenyan Newspapers are LOUSY!
#41 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 10:23:31 AM

I just could not believe my ears yesterday. At about 12.45 p.m , HOT96 decided the read a news bulletin for the day the PM office had a bomb scare. Surely.. HOT96... how do you make some stupid blunders?
jimmy1
#42 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 6:06:05 AM

the standard online edition refers to yesterday's witness as mr. Mohamed ibrahim ali. I belive the last name should not be ali but amin
http://m.standardmedia.c...dlines.php?id=2000044142
chumachumz
#43 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 9:29:12 AM

what about this for a front page headline by the star.
http://www.the-star.co.k...s-behind-coast-kidnaps.

does it mean its the whole of Kenya that kidnapped the tourists. I wounder what kind of picture it will paint to the potential tourists
#44 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:32:19 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
I just could not believe my ears yesterday. At about 12.45 p.m , HOT96 decided the read a news bulletin for the day the PM office had a bomb scare. Surely.. HOT96... how do you make some stupid blunders?

At ypur age above 13 years you should not be listening to station like HOT96.
Nkt.
Shame on you

#45 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:50:24 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Nkt.
Shame on you

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly bure wewe!
#46 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 1:38:17 PM

Nkt.
Shame on you

why? this station is for 90s music.Very popular with guys who are in their 30s as they reminisce on their teenage years
tolaphe
#47 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:34:43 AM

Mumias which listed in 2008 is trading close to their initial offer price while Co-operative Bank and Scangroup are trading above their initial price.

The quote is from today's BD. The year Mumias listed was 2001 and not 2008.

#48 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:52:52 AM

Nkt.
Shame on you

why? this station is for 90s music.Very popular with guys who are in their 30s as they reminisce on their teenage years

Which music are these?I have never heard them play 2Pac,Notorius BIG etc songs...Or even kanda bongomana and Arlus mabele.

tony stark
#49 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 1:01:03 PM

Nkt.
Shame on you

Which music are these?I have never heard them play 2Pac,Notorius BIG etc songs...Or even kanda bongomana and Arlus mabele.

if you listened to the station .........
#50 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 3:57:48 PM

tony stark wrote:

Nkt.
Shame on you

I wish I had even a minute to waste on those useless marauding FM stations.Shame on you

tony stark
#51 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 7:49:55 PM

tony stark wrote:

Nkt.
Shame on you

I wish I had even a minute to waste on those useless marauding FM stations.Shame on you

I am glad it does not come as a surprise to you that you have therefore never heard 2pac, biggie, or kanda bongoman on this station!!!
You are very insightful!!!!!
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#52 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 9:27:34 AM

Tony stark......umemshika na ma*$%de without him realizing, jamaa bure kabisa!!!!!.....he has never heard them play those song yet he doesn't have a minute for the stations, very insightful indeed!!!!
Etwani
#53 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 11:55:56 AM

In todays DN pg 70 "If Uganda or Kenya 'qualifier' together with Sudan we will have two representatives which will be a solid start for Cecafa and 'East Africa Breweries' in our dreams of sending a team to the 2014 World Cup" ....eish these guys need to style up.
tony stark
#54 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 2:29:56 PM

Tony stark......umemshika na ma*$%de without him realizing, jamaa bure kabisa!!!!!.....he has never heard them play those song yet he doesn't have a minute for the stations, very insightful indeed!!!!

Mc doba ... Kuna watu na viatu.
He still hasn't realized it. Let's wait for it ........
#55 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 3:50:40 PM

Etwani wrote:
In todays DN pg 70 "If Uganda or Kenya 'qualifier' together with Sudan we will have two representatives which will be a solid start for Cecafa and 'East Africa Breweries' in our dreams of sending a team to the 2014 World Cup" ....eish these guys need to style up.

Nini hiyo?
For Sport
#56 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 4:11:00 PM

Standard online edition:
"Raila moans loss of selfless patriot". (Wangari Maathai)

Think they mean "mourns".
grolut
#57 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 5:45:38 PM

Kwani how hard is it to proofread?
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#58 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 3:22:13 PM

Mzee Benjamin also blamed the poor drainage system on the floods that rocked the estate saying the calvats along the road were too small to control such rangingLaughing out loudly waters.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...hakos-town&pageNo=1
Money Whisperer
#59 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 5:20:13 PM

DELETE
"Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer
#60 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 5:23:06 PM

bkismat wrote:
Mzee Benjamin also blamed the poor drainage system on the floods that rocked the estate saying the calvats along the road were too small to control such rangingLaughing out loudly waters.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...hakos-town&pageNo=1

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly si huyo msapere angeandika karafati we accept and move on
"Money never sleeps"