too many road accidents
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
Starting last weekend I made a decision..*70-100 Km/h Its your turn to hoot, show me all your fingers @#!@#@!#..Influence 2-3 drivers and who knows!
mlefu wrote:Starting last weekend I made a decision..*70-100 Km/h Its your turn to hoot, show me all your fingers @#!@#@!#..Influence 2-3 drivers and who knows! Good move man. No one should be hooting at you if you obey all the other traffic rules. OBEY THEM ALL,BY KEEPING LEFT FIRST.
Who keeps our road safety records? Rink ===>Here is how WHO rates Kenya's Road Safety :( <====those scores are dismal !"ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
radio wrote:AlphDoti wrote:safariant wrote:I will believe that Traffic Police are serious about enforcing traffic rules when they start arresting the Miraa pick-ups.
Otherwise everything else os lip service Somebody pointed out once that, where have you seen miraa pickup involved? But then, these accidents have become scary! And festive season is around the corner! @Alph, I'm a regular use of Meru- Nrb road and not once have I seen those pickups involved in accidents. BTW, I've talked with some of the drivers. They speed just because they can / competition! Those cars are well maintained and are in good shape, good tires hence the stability on the roads. Most PSVs are on cheap tires and are rarely serviced then add rogue drivers to that...kifo "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Always cross the road at your pace minus the herd mentality
nostoppingthis wrote:Always cross the road at your pace minus the herd mentality possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
^^^^^ how now surely????? Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Six separate accidents within a stretch of half km between Rungiri and Gitaru this morning! Kwani iko nini? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
kaka2za wrote:Six separate accidents within a stretch of half km between Rungiri and Gitaru this morning! Kwani iko nini? Ni mwisho wa mwezi!! Stay safe. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
today at Emali "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
the other day when i went for my driving test, the OCPD took almost one hour talking to us about road safety, giving us practical examples he has encountered in his 30 years of service. his main concern was that we entrust our dreams, plans and families into the hands of mad men in the form of matatu and bus drivers. they kill and put us to permanent disabilitites that change our lives and those of our loved ones forever. they drive recklessly for kms and we just watch and complain and only become eyewitnesses later explaining what happened. reading the witness accounts of what happened today ijust remembered the OCPD words and ask myself if we are too hopeless. witnesses of today accident said the bus started being driven recklessly from naivasha and complains fell on deaf ears.
"ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
nothing encouraging there... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliπ
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2012 Posts: 331 Location: Vantage point
There is a dude selling licenses on FB at shocking rates (cheaper than most droid phones). So this comes as no surprise. Someone later posted and even asked him, with the spike in road accidents, how is road carnage supposed to be curbed with what his doing... hakujibu meaning all he cared about was the money not the lives of the guys who think they are being helped and then shortly the link was taken down.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
omhangla wrote:............ witnesses of today accident said the bus started being driven recklessly from naivasha and complains fell on deaf ears. Is there a law where one can be jailed for being a witness of doom...FROM NAIVASHA...Bure kabisa
mlefu wrote:Starting last weekend I made a decision..*70-100 Km/h Its your turn to hoot, show me all your fingers @#!@#@!#..Influence 2-3 drivers and who knows! I can assume you were doing 110-140Km/hr before.You should go and surrender to the traffic cops for breaking the traffic rules If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Accident victims will be paid a maximum of Sh3 million regardless of their medical costs and injuries, according to a Bill passed by MPs http://www.nation.co.ke/...54/-/s1h30e/-/index.htmlIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
1. Be careful on the roads this festive season.2. Interesting view about the 'new' PSV rules in the Traffic Act.Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
mlefu wrote:omhangla wrote:............ witnesses of today accident said the bus started being driven recklessly from naivasha and complains fell on deaf ears. Is there a law where one can be jailed for being a witness of doom...FROM NAIVASHA...Bure kabisa The problem is you get yourself being the only one complaining or a handful of you....Its really hand standing up against the drivers and touts when you are such a small no. possunt quia posse videntur