Kratos wrote:I totally support the laws. Hata ingekuwa na referendum ningepigia debe!! A few points to note:
1. Those against the laws are not pinpointing what the problem with the laws is, they're busy attacking those in support (Luckily, hii tumezoea).
2. If the media is all that clean what are they worried about. They know falsehoods sell more than the truth.
3. Sasa UK anaingilia wapi, kwani he elected for us the MP's who came up with the bill in the first place? Guys need to learn about separation of powers under the constitution. In any case this time i support them (mps) and they represent my views.
4. Laws are also there to act as a deterrent.
5. For those who maybe bit mentally challenged here... you need to know the media in any country has and will never be free!! The media owners drive the agenda of their networks and have a price. For those who have ever watched FOX network will see how they bash Obama and the democrats at every available opportunity etc...
6. If the media want us to believe they're being muzzled they should come up with precise examples of how exactly this has been done.
These are my views and like anyone else am entitled to them, my opinions are neither superior nor inferior. Of late some wazuans have a tendency to behave like they have monopoly of thought and opinion and the that the world revolves around them.
laws have never been made for the common man
They are for the rich
When you drive you bmw, have you ever been stopped for not having a seat belt? But the gal from kinoo is stopped.
We have traffic laws in the country which don't work for the Kenyan. only for the rich guy
Kratos, your uneducation is serious.
Fox network with all their hate for Obama, black people and anti farwell christians should show you that people should be left to converse and talk mushene
mushene is life. And the moment you tell me that i can't mushene we have a problem.
This law is Uhuru personification. He talks about laptops but please only go my governments website.
I'm now starting to wonder what Itumbi is always complaining about. He'd not have had his job if this media bill was operating.
This is a stupid law.
Read my typing
It will never be implemented in Kenya. If I have anything to do with it.