wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

4 Pages«<234
I SUPPORT THE NEW PRESS LAWS.
#31 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 6:21:39 PM

The media has to be regulated since they have failed to mature up. I saw some complaining of the fines to be paid but heck maybe its time people thought twice before publishing false information. Standard has never paid Miguna the fine it was ordered to. What happened of the Alfie vs Alai court case? this is despite the media council of Kenya existing. That new law is God sent
#32 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 6:26:28 PM

Kratos wrote:
I totally support the laws. Hata ingekuwa na referendum ningepigia debe!! A few points to note:

1. Those against the laws are not pinpointing what the problem with the laws is, they're busy attacking those in support (Luckily, hii tumezoea).
2. If the media is all that clean what are they worried about. They know falsehoods sell more than the truth.
3. Sasa UK anaingilia wapi, kwani he elected for us the MP's who came up with the bill in the first place? Guys need to learn about separation of powers under the constitution. In any case this time i support them (mps) and they represent my views.
4. Laws are also there to act as a deterrent.
5. For those who maybe bit mentally challenged here... you need to know the media in any country has and will never be free!! The media owners drive the agenda of their networks and have a price. For those who have ever watched FOX network will see how they bash Obama and the democrats at every available opportunity etc...
6. If the media want us to believe they're being muzzled they should come up with precise examples of how exactly this has been done.

These are my views and like anyone else am entitled to them, my opinions are neither superior nor inferior. Of late some wazuans have a tendency to behave like they have monopoly of thought and opinion and the that the world revolves around them.

laws have never been made for the common man

They are for the rich

When you drive you bmw, have you ever been stopped for not having a seat belt? But the gal from kinoo is stopped.

We have traffic laws in the country which don't work for the Kenyan. only for the rich guy

Kratos, your uneducation is serious.

Fox network with all their hate for Obama, black people and anti farwell christians should show you that people should be left to converse and talk mushene

mushene is life. And the moment you tell me that i can't mushene we have a problem.

This law is Uhuru personification. He talks about laptops but please only go my governments website.

I'm now starting to wonder what Itumbi is always complaining about. He'd not have had his job if this media bill was operating.

This is a stupid law.

Read my typing

It will never be implemented in Kenya. If I have anything to do with it.
#33 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 6:37:45 PM

Kratos wrote:
I totally support the laws. Hata ingekuwa na referendum ningepigia debe!! A few points to note:

1. Those against the laws are not pinpointing what the problem with the laws is, they're busy attacking those in support (Luckily, hii tumezoea).
2. If the media is all that clean what are they worried about. They know falsehoods sell more than the truth.
3. Sasa UK anaingilia wapi, kwani he elected for us the MP's who came up with the bill in the first place? Guys need to learn about separation of powers under the constitution. In any case this time i support them (mps) and they represent my views.
5. For those who maybe bit mentally challenged here... you need to know the media in any country has and will never be free!! The media owners drive the agenda of their networks and have a price. For those who have ever watched FOX network will see how they bash Obama and the democrats at every available opportunity etc...
6. If the media want us to believe they're being muzzled they should come up with precise examples of how exactly this has been done.

These are my views and like anyone else am entitled to them, my opinions are neither superior nor inferior. Of late some wazuans have a tendency to behave like they have monopoly of thought and opinion and the that the world revolves around them.

They are for the rich

When you drive you bmw, have you ever been stopped for not having a seat belt? But the gal from kinoo is stopped.

We have traffic laws in the country which don't work for the Kenyan. only for the rich guy

Fox network with all their hate for Obama, black people and anti farwell christians should show you that people should be left to converse and talk mushene

mushene is life. And the moment you tell me that i can't mushene we have a problem.

This law is Uhuru personification. He talks about laptops but please only go my governments website.

I'm now starting to wonder what Itumbi is always complaining about. He'd not have had his job if this media bill was operating.

This is a stupid law.

Read my typing

All this yapping around and there is nothing new nor important you have said. Eish and you dare call me uneducated because you type with a thesaurus!
Call me what you want my opinion still stands.
If I have anything to do with it

Your delusions of grandeur are unmatchable I swear!!
ALMA READ THIS CAREFULLY: NO ONE HAS TO AGREE WITH YOUR OPINION. YOU DO NOT CONTROL HOW EVERYONE THINKS. THE WORLD DOES NOT AND WILL NEVER REVOLVE AROUND YOU.

#34 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 6:44:02 PM

Kratos wrote:

They are for the rich

This is a stupid law.

Read my typing

All this yapping around and there is nothing new nor important you have said. Eish and you dare call me uneducated because you type with a thesaurus!

ALMA READ THIS CAREFULLY: NO ONE HAS TO AGREE WITH YOUR OPINION. YOU DO NOT CONTROL HOW EVERYONE THINKS. THE WORLD DOES NOT AND WILL NEVER REVOLVE AROUND YOU.

Funny but that's exactly what I wanted to tell Uhuru and his online minions.
#35 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 6:52:57 PM

Kratos wrote:

They are for the rich

This is a stupid law.

Read my typing

Funny but that's exactly what I wanted to tell Uhuru and his online minions.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ati Uhuru tena? Dude the hemorrhoids you're suffering from an Uhuru presidency will kill you.

4 Pages«<234