wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

Now when did this happen?
#1 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 6:44:51 PM

Shocking

www.nation.co.ke/news/po.../-/11il7riz/-/index.html

I thought we said no deploying of the armed forces in own soil?

Or is the gov't trying to say that the IG is incompetent?

We saw the war mongers on TV recently.

So if the army fails, what's next?

If this is stepping or following Mandela's shoes, then we have a problem.

ION: They still passed the media bill so soon I'll be sued for complaining and my shudren made to pay for my sins of attacking muthamaki.

Hii Kenya, where we are heading to........
#2 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 7:09:53 PM

HE The President sent a "request" to the National Assembly and the issue discussed today. Law followed to the letter.

#3 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 7:17:05 PM

HE The President sent a "request" to the National Assembly and the issue discussed today. Law followed to the letter.

I'm happy to see the law was followed to the letter.

That's the only good news in this news.

So why not fire IG for not performing? Millitary in its own country is a recipe for .......

The consolation is that now there won't be white paper bags.

And to see Ababu supporting the army in your own home is simply shocking and disappointing.

Lakini like I said. Na liwe liwalo
#4 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 7:28:37 PM

Are you implying it's illegal to deploy the military internally? I guess there is no state in the world that has never done so. Why the paranoia?

Bush/cross country operations are ideal for the military.....has to do with the MEANS and METHODS of executing them.
#5 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 8:05:14 PM

Are you implying it's illegal to deploy the military internally? I guess there is no state in the world that has never done so. Why the paranoia?

Bush/cross country operations are ideal for the military.....has to do with the MEANS and METHODS of executing them.

You might think I'm on the other side. I never have been.

To answer your questions

To deploy internally is something that is in the law and they followed the law to a T,t, t'

Kenya is not the first country to deploy internally. It has done so before and so will other countries.

But the reason why deploying is made a big deal is because of the realities.

The realities are simple

We have a thread on wazua where some guys from Turkana were shouting at each other about some guys from another county being shot at by their fellow Kenyans

The IG even issued a statement saying that no one is above the law.

Nothing happened.

Obviously by deploying the army, the ones in the know have seen in their wisdom that the police who are charged with internal matters CAN NOT do their jobs.

That by itself is the meaning of a FAILED STATE.

They still have not fired the IG but they form commissions for noise makers like Ahmednassir and Shollei.

When a gov't CANNOT GUARANTEE citizen safety from another citizen then we have ANARCHY. Just as is the case right now in Argentina. After the police went on strike.

Shooting from the hip is a Terrence Hill, Bud Spencer movie.

Soldiers as Tycho will tell you aren't trained to make peace. They kill

So the gov't had decided that the only way to take care of insecurity is to Kill Kenyan citizens.

If you are still wearing googles, then come on over to my side.

Uhuru Kenyatta and Parliament have said in no simple terms that Kenya is ungovernable.

Na hayo ndiyo maendeleo.
#6 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 8:11:24 PM

watu wanyoroshwe! these are the same guys responsible for baragoi..