simonkabz wrote:alma wrote:washiku wrote:quicksand wrote:Lolest! wrote:samsa wrote:This guy is worse than any other governor living under the sun.
He is always fighting. When shall we ever see work?
6piece voting and handouts-driven campaign...
On point kabisa.... voters are told RAO is the enemy who shouldn't be let anywhere near power, fed so much lies, propaganda and BS, they end up voting in a monster to set up shop next door cause he contributed to the war chest and is in the right colours.
Enyewe they deserve it.
Lets not drag RAO into this.
Even the areas that voted him are no better.
Truer words have not been spoken.Choices have consequences. Ask the people in Siaya
Some relief for kafogo though, he is in good company. ....only a handful of these tu-governments seem to be working. Its a huge disappointment, but let's wait 4 more years.
During the campaigns someone was explaining to us how the new constitution gives power to the citizen.
Citizen has the power to vote for poor leadership or good leadership.
He explained to us that in 5 years, some places in Kenya will be like third world countries while others will be Singapore. Only then will citizens vote wisely.
Went to Eastleigh today. I was in total shock. I was born there and couldn't believe the poverty I saw. There is a building which houses very big dark skinned thugs. I'm not kidding. They wait at the end of the matatu stage. Woe unto you if you complain about the hike in fare. But the people of Eastleigh will blame Somalis for their problem.
Choices have consequences was not about Uhuruto. It was about local leadership.
Now we know. But come 2017, drunk and confused Kenyans will vote these people back. 9 years from now Machakos will be metropolis. Kidero will still be slapping hoes at Karumaindo and no one will consider dying in Kiambu as a new car bazaar will be opened in Siaya.