wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Sale of a plot near upcoming Kampala University
Wini the pooh
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2009 9:52:00 AM

The plot is 50X100

Given that Kampala university starts end of this year this is some nice piece for upcoming hostels.

Ooooh,it gets better,the plot is also situated near the a flower farm and the neighborhood is sorrounded by houses for the farm workers

Offers invited
stonemimi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2009 10:01:00 AM

How big is the plot? Am looking for 40 acres around there.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2009 10:14:00 AM

@Wini the Pooh

Ooooh,it gets better,the plot is also situated near the a flower farm and the neighborhood is sorrounded by houses for the farm workers

Oh,really? how is the state of the houses of the farm workers... we know some employers who do shanties for their workers. How about the health hazard of the chemicals that are used in these flower firms? Can they affect those living in the neighbourhood? we have seen situations where the workers are affected by these chemicals... or is it by contact only?

Give us the prices too.

@stonemimi

I know someone who can get for you those huge pieces of land.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Wini the pooh
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2009 10:30:00 AM

@ Stomemimi
I can get you someone to sell for you such....only that it may not been as near the upcoming university as you may imagine. Most of the plots sorrounding this institution are already sold out

@Wendz
The houses aren't really shanties....nothing in Kibera either,they are kinda decent and have loos.....dah! These guyz are not paid so much either,probably the best u can do is mabati houses as long as you cement them down and give them good sanitation-Water and electricity is available

The houses arent as near to the farms as in 'hey boss,can i pick the flowers from my bed?' No...nothing like that,the workers have to walk some distance to get to work,but for some reason,almost all the houses for this workers have been put up here,hence the security is also good.

Was in preference for offers,but i think we can start at 350k....when the uni starts,i will be doing 600+
giddy
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2009 11:01:00 AM

@stomemimi
There is 10 acre piece near ostrich farm.If you require more details <sentiltd@gmail>

@wini the pooh.
Is the plot on flower farm side(on the right towards namanga) or kampala university side?How far from the road?
Wini the pooh
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2009 11:22:00 AM

@Giddy
The plot is appx 1 km from the road...You intrested?
leo
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2009 1:11:00 PM

Am interested. Cantact me at wambstar@gmail.com
Pablo
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2009 1:46:00 PM

People's fasination with eigths never ceases to amaze me. If an eigth can be sold at 600k ' when construction starts',why not sell them then?

My thoughts would be to buy tranches of 5,10 20 acres (even if its in groups) and be the one to sell eigths to others. Not being a spoilspot,but just thinking aloud.

Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
Wini the pooh
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 9:52:00 AM

@Leo,I sent you a mail,check and revert

@Pablo.....why not sell the-because money now is always worth more than money later

Buy tranches,,,you can only do what you can,would love to buy the tranch but every journey starts with a single step-cliche but true,and the only problem about waiting forever for a group to do something is you wait forever...
stonemimi
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 10:59:00 AM

@wendz,@ini the pooh,

I hope the portions you are talking about are near civilization. Contact me on wewemimi80@gmail.com Ahsante sana na kabisa.

PONDI
#11 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 7:19:00 AM

muigai is advertising plots near kamapal uni at 300k for an 1/8. they even allow instalments... hii mutu hapa iko taka piga sisi biashara ya haraharaka mwisho wa mwezi....

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Wini the pooh
#12 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2009 8:49:00 AM

@Stonemimi
Will contact you immediately
@Pondi,
Mine is nearer to the road and the university than those,i have also seen kim's which are further down and go for the 300kay
leo
#13 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2009 11:50:00 AM

@wini the pooh,

you have not come back on this issue.
Wini the pooh
#14 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2009 1:03:00 PM

@ Leo,

Check ur mail
giddy
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 4:25:00 AM

@ wini the pooh.

Yes am interested.I have noted that plot owners around that area are now holding on their plots awaiting the university to open to double the price.I think you price is fair.e-mail for me for more details <sentiltd@gmail.com>
rayeeee
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 9:08:00 AM

lokm from kampala university 750,000ksh..only

Financial freedom is our birthright,rather than the 'slave walk' of the Monday through Friday grind.
TiggerTiggy
#17 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 9:13:04 PM

wonder how much these plots are now worth
pariah
#18 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 7:17:44 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

i would like to know too
TiggerTiggy
#19 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 8:47:08 AM

dealfish saw 2 safaricom sacco plots on offer for 1.2m for an 1/8
Mkimwa
#20 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 12:03:18 PM

pariah wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

i would like to know too

Well, the construction of Kampala university started - they were going at a very fast rate. Then it stopped end of last year - apparently the contractor alikula pesa, and did not pay guys. Word has it that it will resume soon, with first intake next year.

Around the area, an acre goes for 4m, so 1/8ths must be about 600-700K or thereabouts.