NSSF Bill
kangi
#31 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:29:42 PM

Mayooooooo.....eti all retirees will earn the same????....please don't tell me this is the case!!!

Yaani middle class retirees will earn the same amount as mid-level team retirees?

Just imagini!!!!

How now while contributions are different

Am also trying to understand this...

Its modeled around a defined contribution scheme as opposed to the defined benefit.
In other words your contribution as well as the employers contribution will be lumped up together with the interest earned on an annual basis.

Every year members will receive their statements clearly showing how much they have accumulated. As usual you wont access your retirement cash/monthly pension until you are 50.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#32 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:56:11 PM

kangi wrote:
Mayooooooo.....eti all retirees will earn the same????....please don't tell me this is the case!!!

Yaani middle class retirees will earn the same amount as mid-level team retirees?

Just imagini!!!!

Its modeled around a defined contribution scheme as opposed to the defined benefit.
In other words your contribution as well as the employers contribution will be lumped up together with the interest earned on an annual basis.

Every year members will receive their statements clearly showing how much they have accumulated. As usual you wont access your retirement cash/monthly pension until you are 50.

sasa umenichanganisha kabisa, what model is it - does it mean all 50 + year olds who are / will be members of nssf will get equal monthly payouts.
XSK
#33 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 2:14:26 PM

The idea of retiring is old fashioned at least in a digital world. Like me, I don't see how I'll ever retire.

Plus, within a short time there'll be no death, so pension schemes will be faced out.

@Tycho

Your input here is not needed smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#34 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 2:19:25 PM

For those who know what kind of pittance most retirees in Kenya take home this NSSF Bill is a godsend

However we have serious unresolved governance issues that need to be cleaned up before a single sent is send downm that sewer line that is the current NSSF

Come here ==>How NSSF spends your money<<<==

#35 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 3:24:56 PM

Siringi wrote:
For those who know what kind of pittance most retirees in Kenya take home this NSSF Bill is a godsend

Applause Applause most employees in kenya actually have no pension! This is a good move!
#36 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 3:42:02 PM

there is a link on that tweet where your can get the Bill and also check out sober debates on how the Bill can be improved

#37 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 3:54:15 PM

Siringi wrote:

However we have serious unresolved governance issues that need to be cleaned up before a single sent is send downm that sewer line that is the current NSSF

The problem is we rush to do stuff without lying down the proper ground work and structures to support it...everyone affected is fearing how the cash will be used and as someone is saying we might be creating more ways for people to eat...
#38 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 3:59:45 PM

Siringi wrote:

The problem is we rush to do stuff without lying down the proper ground work and structures to support it...everyone affected is fearing how the cash will be used and as someone is saying we might be creating more ways for people to eat...

Let this be implemented ASAP. We need confortable Kenyans in retirement.
#39 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 4:18:00 PM

Just imagini!!!!

I hope this is a case Itakuwa ama Itakuwa?

smile smile smile

#40 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 5:43:52 PM

I support the law.Godsent. ipite maramoja.it will compensate for the useless employment act (2007) which provides for no severance pay if you are sacked while you are a nssf member.
you will pay only 70% of the 6% of your gross. empoyer tops up with 6%.good.
9 Pages«<23456>»