Do Wazuans Exercise?
#221 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 2:53:36 PM

willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Anyone happens to know a good Gym near Naivasha Rd.? The area around Equity Kawangware, preferably one that's open by 5 in the morning.

Consider taking a Jog from equity to ilri(uthiru)6km back and forth

jogging at 5 in that area is an express ticket to Makueni county

Applause Applause Applause Applause

seppuku
#222 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 8:55:08 PM

willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Anyone happens to know a good Gym near Naivasha Rd.? The area around Equity Kawangware, preferably one that's open by 5 in the morning.

As a matter of fact I am already doing that. I've been for the last 5 weeks. Not all of 6 km but I manage 3, which is quite something given the climb. And yes, it is very safe. Lots of us out and running as early as 4:30 am. Well, maybe not lots of us, but enough of us to feel safe. The problem is that this running is beginning to make me skinny! I should like to see Washiku's frame. Sasa nataka kuinua chuma kidogo pia. 3 days running and 3 days pumping iron, wiki inaisha. Now, can someone answer my original question? smile
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#223 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 11:09:29 PM

nimesafiri so right now its very difficult to execise - no support structures, hotel food during lunch, stuck up in some lonely room and not in a hotel e.t.c. but nimepurpose kukimbia kimbia flights of stairs. juzi I run for about 5kms the humidity and heat malizad me!! hii safari halafu christmas italeta balaa!!
#224 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:55:01 AM

nimesafiri so right now its very difficult to execise - no support structures, hotel food during lunch, stuck up in some lonely room and not in a hotel e.t.c. but nimepurpose kukimbia kimbia flights of stairs. juzi I run for about 5kms the humidity and heat malizad me!! hii safari halafu christmas italeta balaa!!

Body weight exercises. Pull ups, Press ups, Squats, Bicycle Kicks, Leg Raises, Planks 100 each everyday

#225 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 8:02:48 AM

In my 8 weeks of absence i've lost nearly 10kgs thanks to Kamukuru and its environs!
#226 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 8:37:51 AM

Body weight exercises. Pull ups, Press ups, Squats, Bicycle Kicks, Leg Raises, Planks 100 each everyday

I did that for the first 2 weeks I was here and got depressed. just after the sprints up and down the flight of stairs I used to execute 10m runs from one end of the corridor to the other then I do a set of situps, pushups, star jumps and burpees - starting with 5 of each adding 5 for the next set until I get to 20. (a total of 50 for each of those calisthenic exercises). It used to completely finish me!! its depressing to do it alone!! plus being slightly over 90kgs does not help coz it such a struggle to burpee or push-up that weight. I will try and switch things around Sprint one day and calisthenics on the other to see if I can make it sustainable.
#227 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 10:38:25 AM

seppuku wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:

As a matter of fact I am already doing that. I've been for the last 5 weeks. Not all of 6 km but I manage 3, which is quite something given the climb. And yes, it is very safe. Lots of us out and running as early as 4:30 am. Well, maybe not lots of us, but enough of us to feel safe. The problem is that this running is beginning to make me skinny! I should like to see Washiku's frame. Sasa nataka kuinua chuma kidogo pia. 3 days running and 3 days pumping iron, wiki inaisha. Now, can someone answer my original question? smile

Boss, am also struggling...Sometimes I feel like a fat fit thing. Well, am no longer 107 but am not yet there...I want to look back on 31st Dec and see the fruits of sweat.
#228 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 11:20:49 PM

seppuku wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Boss, am also struggling...Sometimes I feel like a fat fit thing. Well, am no longer 107 but am not yet there...I want to look back on 31st Dec and see the fruits of sweat.

Washiku - you were 107? wah!! i thought i was the buff buff around here.
#229 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 8:56:20 AM

seppuku wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Yes, the day I stepped on that thing and it went past 100, I almost had a heart attack...I denied saying their scale is faulty and went to get a "second opinion" which wasnt any different. Since then, I made a promise to myself...I SHALL NOT BE THAT CARELESS AGAIN.
seppuku
#230 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:23:45 AM

seppuku wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Yes, the day I stepped on that thing and it went past 100, I almost had a heart attack...I denied saying their scale is faulty and went to get a "second opinion" which wasnt any different. Since then, I made a promise to myself...I SHALL NOT BE THAT CARELESS AGAIN.

My watershed moment was weighing in at 92kg. Got me out exercising the next Monday. This is week 6 now and I am down to 87.9. Goal 84kg. Washiku, umeshuka hadi ngapi? Especially seeing as your are our very own Paul Tergat.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#231 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:39:15 AM

seppuku wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:

My watershed moment was weighing in at 92kg. Got me out exercising the next Monday. This is week 6 now and I am down to 87.9. Goal 84kg. Washiku, umeshuka hadi ngapi? Especially seeing as your are our very own Paul Tergat.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I wish...Lol. Far from it. Am now at 79. Once I flatten the pot completely I will be fine with around that weight. And well done, you are moving down very fast. And I support your plan of doing some weights so that you are not left with loosely hanging skin once all the fat is goned'oh! Firm it up hehehehehe
#232 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:51:14 AM

seppuku wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I wish...Lol. Far from it. Am now at 79. Once I flatten the pot completely I will be fine with around that weight. And well done, you are moving down very fast. And I support your plan of doing some weights so that you are not left with loosely hanging skin once all the fat is goned'oh! Firm it up hehehehehe

I moved from 76 and got stagnated at 71.4 for the longest, kindu 3 months now, nini mbaya?
It took me 2 months to make that dive.
Sad Sad

#233 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:53:47 AM

Good stuff from you guys: Now some idiot thought the sale items had to be temporarily stored in our squash court...NKT!!!
#234 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 10:04:42 AM

Good stuff from you guys: Now some idiot thought the sale items had to be temporarily stored in our squash court...NKT!!!

Hehehe...Pole. You can look for alternative on the road in the meantime.
#235 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 11:23:41 AM

BMI stats suggest I should be max 73Kgs.

Despite all efforts, exercise and eating right nimekatalia between 79 and 83.

I have accepted and now I excercise to keep fit and live healthy.

Am soon changing my username to MC :Medium Ch.....or MM
Wainadi
#236 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 11:26:22 AM

Got inspired by Wazuans, I am 103 Kg started jogging last monday, I will check my weight on friday and hope to have reduced, the only problem is the terrain, I live in a hilly{not that hilly though} area and jogging is killing my legs, especially when climbing them stairs.
Its all good.
seppuku
#237 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 1:38:43 PM

Wainadi wrote:
Got inspired by Wazuans, I am 103 Kg started jogging last monday, I will check my weight on friday and hope to have reduced, the only problem is the terrain, I live in a hilly{not that hilly though} area and jogging is killing my legs, especially when climbing them stairs.

And don't discount the role of eating right in your endeavor. I believe it's actually a bigger contributor to weight loss than exercise anyway. How is jogging killing your legs? If it is just muscle pain that will go away in a few short days. Kama ni joints then that is a different story. Best wishes just the same.
seppuku
#238 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 1:42:31 PM

BMI stats suggest I should be max 73Kgs.

Despite all efforts, exercise and eating right nimekatalia between 79 and 83.

I have accepted and now I excercise to keep fit and live healthy.

Am soon changing my username to MC :Medium Ch.....or MM

If it is any respite for you, BMI doesn't quite always tell the whole story.
seppuku
#239 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 1:44:12 PM

seppuku wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
panomaz wrote:
seppuku wrote:

I moved from 76 and got stagnated at 71.4 for the longest, kindu 3 months now, nini mbaya?
It took me 2 months to make that dive.
Sad Sad

Ongeza bibi. smile
#240 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 6:52:34 PM

Wainadi wrote:

Keep at it. One of the consequences of being overweight usually is accelerated wear and tear at the joints and in this respect, your knees and ankle suffer the most as they have to carry 'all of yourself' smile at any one moment. The other that suffers most is your back as most often, one is forced to alter their posture so as to be able to lug around the excess weight. Be encouraged, let the pain not discourage you. If anything, it should be the motivator to push on. And as someone else has mentioned up there, watch your diet too. All the best.