wazua Thu, Feb 27, 2025

Kenya @50 Celebrations
#1 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:11:22 PM

Is it only me who heard of the 3 day holiday? I have arranged an office function for 13th and i need to hear from someone who has better information than speculations....

anyone heard it? is it true that it starts from 11th Dec to 13th Dec? Are they going to be just celebrations or will 11th and 13th be declared public holidays?
#2 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:16:59 PM

Is it only me who heard of the 3 day holiday? I have arranged an office function for 13th and i need to hear from someone who has better information than speculations....

anyone heard it? is it true that it starts from 11th Dec to 13th Dec? Are they going to be just celebrations or will 11th and 13th be declared public holidays?

PUBLIC HOLIDAY, 3 days.

Julie
#3 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:44:42 PM

Really?
3 days; From Wednesday 11th to midnight of 15th Sunday!
Mmmhh what will I do with all this free time?
safariant
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:12:26 PM

Capital FM Kenya ‏@CapitalFM_kenya
19m GOVERNMENT declares Friday Dec 13 a public holiday for Kenya at 50 celebrations to be attended by 11 Heads of State. http://www.capitalfm.co.ke
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
safariant
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:16:30 PM

Nimeichenga, itulie
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:24:49 PM

....have to extend my leave now!!!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:24:50 PM

Wololo ... 5 days of carousal
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:34:43 PM

safariant wrote:

Nimeichenga, itulie

What about 11th Dec as earlier promised?
d'oh! d'oh!

#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 6:21:15 PM

safariant wrote:

Nimeichenga, itulie

d'oh! d'oh!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you hamna!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 6:32:25 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
safariant wrote:

Nimeichenga, itulie

d'oh! d'oh!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you hamna!

WHY???

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 8:43:56 PM

muende job! stop being lazy.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 10:25:51 PM

crap...
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 10:32:59 PM

Nice, time to rest & relax .
#14 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 12:29:39 PM

Wazua Cocoon
#15 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:05:41 PM

Friday the thathinth!!!

Si that date is rife with supastishonz and trans galactic hyperdimentic dimentia???

@ tycho

will expound further!!!!!!!
#16 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 2:23:06 PM

"This morning I officially kicked off the Kenya @50 celebrations by handing over the National flag to Kenya's top athletes. The flag will be passed on to Kenya Wildlife Service officials who will hoist it at the Batian Hill, one of the highest peaks of Mount Kenya at midnight on December 12. I strongly believe this is a significant moment to bring Kenyans together and to enable us to focus on the kind of Kenya we would like to see for the next 50 years." PORK

Buster
#17 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 2:25:32 PM

"This morning I officially kicked off the Kenya @50 celebrations by handing over the National flag to Kenya's top athletes. The flag will be passed on to Kenya Wildlife Service officials who will hoist it at the Batian Hill, one of the highest peaks of Mount Kenya at midnight on December 12. I strongly believe this is a significant moment to bring Kenyans together and to enable us to focus on the kind of Kenya we would like to see for the next 50 years." PORK

Who is the mzungu?
#18 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 4:00:34 PM

Hii track suit inapeanwo wapi?
Julie
#19 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 4:16:54 PM

Washiku's cover is now blown!
#20 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 4:47:38 PM

Julie wrote:
Washiku's cover is now blown!

????????