#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 10:35:43 AM

Kibaki's rating of leadership since Independence;

Jomo = Nike

Moi = Error

Kibaki = Nike

Uhuru = ____

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/ad9aqjz/-/index.html

Mr Moi replaced Mzee Jomo Kenyatta in 1978 after the latter had led the country since independence in 1963.

But Kenya’s third President argued the gains Mzee Kenyatta had brought on board were eroded during the Moi era.

“The descent into a period of backsliding and stagnation that followed this terrific start lasted almost one complete human generation.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 11:07:03 AM

Nandwa wrote:

Jomo = Nike

Moi = Error

Kibaki = Nike

Uhuru = ____

Mr Moi replaced Mzee Jomo Kenyatta in 1978 after the latter had led the country since independence in 1963.

But Kenya’s third President argued the gains Mzee Kenyatta had brought on board were eroded during the Moi era.

“The descent into a period of backsliding and stagnation that followed this terrific start lasted almost one complete human generation.

Totally true just imagine if MO1 put it a little bit of effort in terms of infrastructure etc like Kibaki did and like UK is doing...how far Kenya would have been...he just let his cronies steal everything I wonder if has a conscience or he doesnt feel ashamed of thethings that he did...
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 11:53:58 AM

So Moi didn't and wasn't following 'Nyayo'? Hehehe! Many here have been following the wrong steps then!

So what is Uhuru to do? Remember his father's lessons; 'damu nzito kuliko maji'.

If Kibaki has said this, then it must be safe to agree with him. I agree!
MADE
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:12:20 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Jomo = Nike

Moi = Error

Kibaki = Nike

Uhuru = ____

Totally true just imagine if MO1 put it a little bit of effort in terms of infrastructure etc like Kibaki did and like UK is doing...how far Kenya would have been...he just let his cronies steal everything I wonder if has a conscience or he doesnt feel ashamed of thethings that he did...

True, but why was he always sitting on the fence? We needed his voice then but couldn't hear it. He was a Moi apologist and even told us that removing Kanu from power was like cutting a mugumo tree with a razor blade. He then belatedly saw an opportunity in the opposition and frog jumped to lead DP which had been formed by his Muthaiga club pals.
I therefore opine that Emilio Mwai lacks moral authority to discredit Moi in matters governance
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 1:04:58 PM

MADE wrote:
Nandwa wrote:

Jomo = Nike

Moi = Error

Kibaki = Nike

Uhuru = ____

True, but why was he always sitting on the fence? We needed his voice then but couldn't hear it. He was a Moi apologist and even told us that removing Kanu from power was like cutting a mugumo tree with a razor blade. He then belatedly saw an opportunity in the opposition and frog jumped to lead DP which had been formed by his Muthaiga club pals.
I therefore opine that Emilio Mwai lacks moral authority to discredit Moi in matters governance

Copy that...dude was the longest serving VP to Moi!!!!!
Ngong
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 1:32:29 PM

In Afrika we say don't join madmen dance!
JeyT
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 1:53:28 PM

MADE wrote:
Nandwa wrote:

Jomo = Nike

Moi = Error

Kibaki = Nike

Uhuru = ____

But with Kibaki, we saw an improvement in the economy, would u say the same for Moi... Despite the fact he was the longest serving vp, at the end of it all is what he offered for kenyans
Maji yakizidi unga toroka
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 2:08:43 PM

JeyT wrote:
MADE wrote:
Nandwa wrote:

Jomo = Nike

Moi = Error

Kibaki = Nike

Uhuru = ____

But with Kibaki, we saw an improvement in the economy, would u say the same for Moi... Despite the fact he was the longest serving vp, at the end of it all is what he offered for kenyans

He dint want to be a statistic...
urstill1
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 2:14:47 PM

Kwani improvement kwa economy na watu wa machinani hawaioni? Nani alijenga stadia? Another thing, during Moi's tenure, he had the toughest opposition. Lastly, what did Kibs do before 2008?
urstill1
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 2:20:25 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Jomo = Nike

Moi = Error

Kibaki = Nike

Uhuru = ____

Mimi ni Kanu youth forever. Ooooh! ...till one day I see a real president. Kibaki was just fighting for legacy. That's why all his(and Agwash) agenda started in 2008. He was never genuine in improving the economy.

What parameters are being used to gauge a successful president?

Economy? Improve economy and polarize the country.