Thika then, Thika today
Gathige wrote:simonkabz wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Am, that pothole is nicknamed Kabogo. Today morning on our way from porkies, we missed a motorcyclist by inches. Today i.e monday,02nd December 2013?You were coming from porkies?? Atleast you didnt collapse hehehe yup! I'm a free bird this holiday! and I had 2kg pishori on the table, to act as deterrence. @Kabz, Take care as that city has no single functional ambulance. With such potholes and no ambulances, Makueni can be very near in case of shortness-of-breath There are quite a number of private hospitals, and most of the big ones have branches there. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Am, that pothole is nicknamed Kabogo. Today morning on our way from porkies, we missed a motorcyclist by inches. Today i.e monday,02nd December 2013?You were coming from porkies?? Atleast you didnt collapse hehehe yup! I'm a free bird this holiday! and I had 2kg pishori on the table, to act as deterrence. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
simonkabz wrote:Gathige wrote:simonkabz wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Am, that pothole is nicknamed Kabogo. Today morning on our way from porkies, we missed a motorcyclist by inches. Today i.e monday,02nd December 2013?You were coming from porkies?? Atleast you didnt collapse hehehe yup! I'm a free bird this holiday! and I had 2kg pishori on the table, to act as deterrence. @Kabz, Take care as that city has no single functional ambulance. With such potholes and no ambulances, Makueni can be very near in case of shortness-of-breath There are quite a number of private hospitals, and most of the big ones have branches there. @Kabz, they have no ambulances though. They have to call for one from Nbi and by the time they arrive you may be an "elder" on the other side. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
simonkabz wrote:Very sad. Street lights out, resident potholes in town, filth, no new developments whatsoever........the moment I smell a petition to kick out Kabz, mimi huyo mbio.....me and my clan!
Thika town council was one of the best in the country, with the beautiful town clinching award after another, for years. New roads everywhere, tree planting, beautification, street lights, excellent waste disposal. ......then kabogo happened . ..... nkt This is why your presidential candidate should have contested this governor seat!!! Anyway, my route to Zinc si bado iko sawa?
washiku wrote:Am wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Yaani all that happened in 8months since kafogo took over??? Yup. If you do zero in 8 months, that's enough time for stuff to fall apart, no? But he has turned PRO in matters PILOTING in the 8 months. Mbesha mingi. Ino ni nduu man? Lands any airport he feels like, with or without Control tower permission!! Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Am wrote:washiku wrote:Am wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Yaani all that happened in 8months since kafogo took over??? Yup. If you do zero in 8 months, that's enough time for stuff to fall apart, no? But he has turned PRO in matters PILOTING in the 8 months. Mbesha mingi. Ino ni nduu man? Lands any airport he feels like, with or without Control tower permission!! Did he also land at Wasini Apartments?
Gordon Gekko wrote:Am wrote:washiku wrote:Am wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Yaani all that happened in 8months since kafogo took over??? Yup. If you do zero in 8 months, that's enough time for stuff to fall apart, no? But he has turned PRO in matters PILOTING in the 8 months. Mbesha mingi. Ino ni nduu man? Lands any airport he feels like, with or without Control tower permission!! Did he also land at Wasini Apartments? Alinyimwa...btw that story kwishad like that... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Gordon Gekko wrote:Am wrote:washiku wrote:Am wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Yaani all that happened in 8months since kafogo took over??? Yup. If you do zero in 8 months, that's enough time for stuff to fall apart, no? But he has turned PRO in matters PILOTING in the 8 months. Mbesha mingi. Ino ni nduu man? Lands any airport he feels like, with or without Control tower permission!! Did he also land at Wasini Apartments? Alinyimwa...btw that story kwishad like that... Correct....And so he did the unimaginable. Sad thing about this Country. Money buys you everything. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
As much as i would want to blame Kabogo, i wont.
How on earth do anyone expect kabogo to fix potholes in Thika while he has had only 8 months in office. He has to set up a govanance structure, collapse and restructure more than 10 Municiple and Town councils that existed before the Local Govements were abolished by the new katiba. Boundary issues are also there, Thika County Council for example had jurisdisction in Gatanga. People from Gatanga used to pay rates in Thika, but they are now in Muranga county and Muranga county has listed them as rate defaulters even those who paid rates in Thika. Who is going to do the reconcilitation of records?. Kabogo?.
The same is happening in Limuru, Wangige and Ruiru. All the municiple and town councils that performed are not performing. Thanks to the beautiful katiba that brought the so called MCA's and Powerful Governors.
All i can ask for is time. Give these guys time to reorganize how things will work.
Some county owned primary schools employed teachers for example.There is no policy in place either from the National Govt through Waiguru's ministry or Ministry of education on the plight of such schools and their administration.
Hii Katiba will make it worse for the citizens, there is overepresentation and alot of duplication.
And why is everybody blaming Kabogo and Not Alice the area Mp or Wamatangi the Senetor. Dont know who is MCA?. Getting all these leaders to agree is very difficult. Coz everbody has their ego and wants recognition.
Jaina wrote:As much as i would want to blame Kabogo, i wont.
How on earth do anyone expect kabogo to fix potholes in Thika while he has had only 8 months in office. He has to set up a govanance structure, collapse and restructure more than 10 Municiple and Town councils that existed before the Local Govements were abolished by the new katiba. Boundary issues are also there, Thika County Council for example had jurisdisction in Gatanga. People from Gatanga used to pay rates in Thika, but they are now in Muranga county and Muranga county has listed them as rate defaulters even those who paid rates in Thika. Who is going to do the reconcilitation of records?. Kabogo?.
The same is happening in Limuru, Wangige and Ruiru. All the municiple and town councils that performed are not performing. Thanks to the beautiful katiba that brought the so called MCA's and Powerful Governors.
All i can ask for is time. Give these guys time to reorganize how things will work.
Some county owned primary schools employed teachers for example.There is no policy in place either from the National Govt through Waiguru's ministry or Ministry of education on the plight of such schools and their administration.
Hii Katiba will make it worse for the citizens, there is overepresentation and alot of duplication.
And why is everybody blaming Kabogo and Not Alice the area Mp or Wamatangi the Senetor. Dont know who is MCA?. Getting all these leaders to agree is very difficult. Coz everbody has their ego and wants recognition.
@Jiania; He is the Governor and it is his responsibility to get things fixed. Remember, when a fish starts to rot, it starts in the head not the tail. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Thika then, Thika today