Sports
CECAFA CUP 2013
ecstacy wrote:[quote=maka][quote=InnovateGuy][quote=safariant]
Kahata reminds me in a way of John "Mo" Muiruri. Best creatives we've had. ......It's amazing why this two have never thought of trying their luck in netball or any other game played in skirts.Talking of creative midfielders (We have had none worth talking of in the last 15 years although i would rate Charles Kimuyu,formely of Maziwa,Eldoret KCC and Mumias Sugar,very highly),there has been none better than Allan Thigo and Tim Ayieko. The duo,backed by Sammy Owino "Kempes",were,without doubt, a joy to watch and the engine behind the success of K'ogalo in late 70s and early 80s......Hii ingine yote ni malenge tuu. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Alba wrote:ecstacy wrote:Alba wrote:ecstacy wrote:maka wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:safariant wrote:This is a dangerous lead. 2-1 Team selection was much better today. Jacob Keli & Noah Wafula are a joy to watch. Wanga was a big let down today. No, a big disgrace to the team. Alipewa ninio sana jana na madam...this is a game we should have won like 5 or 6...wasteful kabisa...Kahata is a natural hapo kwa mid clever player... Kahata reminds me in a way of John "Mo" Muiruri. Best creatives we've had. Best creatives Eh ? People who watched Kenya's golden generation will beg to differ What's your take? John Odhiambo Baresi. The guy was hardworking. He remains an icon in the Kenyan midfield.
As with most of those days events, not much on film record to refer to for comparative analysis. Maybe they were.
urstill1 wrote:Alba wrote:ecstacy wrote:Alba wrote:ecstacy wrote:maka wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:safariant wrote:This is a dangerous lead. 2-1 Team selection was much better today. Jacob Keli & Noah Wafula are a joy to watch. Wanga was a big let down today. No, a big disgrace to the team. Alipewa ninio sana jana na madam...this is a game we should have won like 5 or 6...wasteful kabisa...Kahata is a natural hapo kwa mid clever player... Kahata reminds me in a way of John "Mo" Muiruri. Best creatives we've had. Best creatives Eh ? People who watched Kenya's golden generation will beg to differ What's your take? John Odhiambo Baresi. The guy was hardworking. He remains an icon in the Kenyan midfield. John Odhiambo was a flash in the pan.. One game against Nigeria at Kasarani catapulted him to national fame and that was it..
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
People who know say Allan Thigo is the greatest playmaker Kenya has ever produced. But there is also Abbas Magongo a true legend http://gormahia.net/late...g-abass-khamis-magongo/
BTW in 1985 Magongo was among the leading scorers in the league and he covered every inch of the field. This was the greatest era of Kenya football when Harambee stars was not an embarrassment, Kenyan clubs dominated CECAFA and often reached the semi-finals of continental tournaments. If Kahata ever becomes good enough to play in Europe then we can talk about him being among the greats. If Kahata and co cant even steer Kenya to a CECAFA cup win then he should sit down. Mulamba, Fundi, Zangi, Charles Otieno are all streets ahead of Kahata. Remember that even Paul Oyuga played in the Swedish top tier for many years. Oyuga was very talented by the way. he was always amazing to watch. Emmanuel Ake also played in the Danish top tier for years. No player has ever been a better playmaker for Oliech than Ake. When the two played together, Oliech always scored. Thats how Kenya qualified for ANC 2004. I rank Ake and Oyuga way ahead of Kahata and Mo.
Quote:John Odhiambo was a flash in the pan.. One game against Nigeria at Kasarani catapulted him to national fame and that was it.. That was his best game but he had other good games as well. I watched him play againt Nigeria in Mombasa in 1995 and he was really good.
Quote:John Odhiambo was a flash in the pan.. One game against Nigeria at Kasarani catapulted him to national fame and that was it.. Also I think you are getting carried away by Kahata's performance against South Sudan, a team that would struggle to beat Sher Karuturi. Lets wait and see what Kahata can do against Uganda before we can even put him in the discussion of great playmakers. Kahata is decent, however his slight physique will doom him http://kenyapage.net/com...development-can-produce/
[quote=Alba] Quote:John Odhiambo was a flash in the pan.. One game against Nigeria at Kasarani catapulted him to national fame and that was it.. Also I think you are getting carried away by Kahata's performance against South Sudan, a team that would struggle to beat Sher Karuturi. Lets wait and see what Kahata can do against Uganda before we can even put him in the discussion of great playmakers. Kahata is decent, however his slight physique will doom him http://kenyapage.net/com...evelopment-can-produce/[/quote] That article is balanced. He had a great game against World Cup qualifiers Nigeria - which boosts of a midfield of way higher calibre than Uganda - even scoring in it. The good thing is time is on his side.
Machakos matches moved to City and Afraha stadia! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Machakos matches moved to City and Afraha stadia! Yes, say why also..it's "due to the continued heavy rains" in Machakos. That pitch become almost unplayable last game. Makes sense. It shall host many games in future.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:Machakos matches moved to City and Afraha stadia! Yes, say why also..it's "due to the continued heavy rains" in Machakos. That pitch become almost unplayable last game. Makes sense. It shall host many games in future. agree, so much hate from some quarters (coincidental from the same divide) on the social media - I think they did a good job, I am sure they will continually improve the infrastructure.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:Machakos matches moved to City and Afraha stadia! Yes, say why also..it's "due to the continued heavy rains" in Machakos. That pitch become almost unplayable last game. Makes sense. It shall host many games in future. All the hype created around that stadium and how much did they spend on renovations? dont tell me they did not factor the rain. This must be a reality check for the governor and "i told you" moment for the senator .Ama wameanza kukorogeana
madollar wrote:ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:Machakos matches moved to City and Afraha stadia! Yes, say why also..it's "due to the continued heavy rains" in Machakos. That pitch become almost unplayable last game. Makes sense. It shall host many games in future. All the hype created around that stadium and how much did they spend on renovations? dont tell me they did not factor the rain. This must be a reality check for the governor and "i told you" moment for the senator .Ama wameanza kukorogeana Nyayo stadium is also in the same situation. Currently, the surface is unplayable. Most of the stadiums within the country, including Kasarani, cannot host a tournament during the rainy season without getting messy. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:Machakos matches moved to City and Afraha stadia! Yes, say why also..it's "due to the continued heavy rains" in Machakos. That pitch become almost unplayable last game. Makes sense. It shall host many games in future. Kwani what kind of turf do premier league teams use for their stadiums?hata ikinyesha aje its still playable...no pudddles of water...hakuna matope... possunt quia posse videntur
Alba wrote:People who know say Allan Thigo is the greatest playmaker Kenya has ever produced. But there is also Abbas Magongo a true legend http://gormahia.net/late...g-abass-khamis-magongo/
BTW in 1985 Magongo was among the leading scorers in the league and he covered every inch of the field. This was the greatest era of Kenya football when Harambee stars was not an embarrassment, Kenyan clubs dominated CECAFA and often reached the semi-finals of continental tournaments. If Kahata ever becomes good enough to play in Europe then we can talk about him being among the greats. If Kahata and co cant even steer Kenya to a CECAFA cup win then he should sit down. Mulamba, Fundi, Zangi, Charles Otieno are all streets ahead of Kahata. Remember that even Paul Oyuga played in the Swedish top tier for many years. Oyuga was very talented by the way. he was always amazing to watch. Emmanuel Ake also played in the Danish top tier for years. No player has ever been a better playmaker for Oliech than Ake. When the two played together, Oliech always scored. Thats how Kenya qualified for ANC 2004. I rank Ake and Oyuga way ahead of Kahata and Mo. The golden era of our football. I reflect and cant stop wondering how come our gifted players never made it to European leagues...what was the rationale at that time? Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
[quote=Alba] Quote:John Odhiambo was a flash in the pan.. One game against Nigeria at Kasarani catapulted him to national fame and that was it.. Also I think you are getting carried away by Kahata's performance against South Sudan, a team that would struggle to beat Sher Karuturi. Lets wait and see what Kahata can do against Uganda before we can even put him in the discussion of great playmakers. Kahata is decent, however his slight physique will doom himhttp://kenyapage.net/com...evelopment-can-produce/[/quote] Like it does kina David Silva/Cazorla/Coutinho/Blackberry etc? The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Two members of the Eritrean national team have disappeared in Kenya while playing in a regional tournament, a senior regional soccer official has said.
The disappearance raises suspicions the pair will seek asylum in the east African country.
Last December, 17 players and the team doctor claimed asylum in Uganda, eighteen months after 13 players from an Eritrean club side sought refuge in Tanzania. In 2009, a dozen members of the national team disappeared in Kenya.
It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
InnovateGuy wrote:madollar wrote:ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:Machakos matches moved to City and Afraha stadia! Yes, say why also..it's "due to the continued heavy rains" in Machakos. That pitch become almost unplayable last game. Makes sense. It shall host many games in future. All the hype created around that stadium and how much did they spend on renovations? dont tell me they did not factor the rain. This must be a reality check for the governor and "i told you" moment for the senator .Ama wameanza kukorogeana Nyayo stadium is also in the same situation. Currently, the surface is unplayable. Most of the stadiums within the country, including Kasarani, cannot host a tournament during the rainy season without getting messy. None of Kenyan stadia has invested in proper drainage. When it rains they all becom messy. Mutua seems a problem solver, so am sure he will look at ways of addressing the problem in future. The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
bkismat wrote:Quote:
Two members of the Eritrean national team have disappeared in Kenya while playing in a regional tournament, a senior regional soccer official has said.
The disappearance raises suspicions the pair will seek asylum in the east African country.
Last December, 17 players and the team doctor claimed asylum in Uganda, eighteen months after 13 players from an Eritrean club side sought refuge in Tanzania. In 2009, a dozen members of the national team disappeared in Kenya.
Whats wrong with Eritrea? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:bkismat wrote:Quote:
Whats wrong with Eritrea? May be the country is run as a police-state where constitutional liberties are quite limited. Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Sports
CECAFA CUP 2013