wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Rogue JSC UK kicks their butt 》Tribunal pap
#21 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 6:33:20 PM

Liv wrote:
I think this is a big win for Mutunga. I guess he approved the presidents's action. In my view he has now managed to get rid of judicial power brokers.....if i remember correctly there was an allegation he called them a rogue JSC at one time. Another win for him.... he has managed to get rid of Boss the judicial power woman. That is not a mean achievement for CJ..... He now has a chance to become his own man..... the real president of the Judiciary.

Indeed, it is said that he is very uncomfortable with some pushy people in the JSC so indeed he must be smiling real hard in his heart
xyzee
#22 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 11:24:40 PM

did I hear the CJ say on nationa TV that politicians to go and sort thier own Sh*t..............
#23 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 11:32:21 PM

xyzee wrote:
did I hear the CJ say on nationa TV that politicians to go and sort thier own Sh*t..............

Yes...
#24 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 11:36:58 PM

xyzee wrote:

Yes...

Our ear-ringed swag CJ

Ngalaka
#25 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 11:03:03 AM

Is it an option that someone could go to Court seeking that the court finds the move to be in contravention of the Constitution.

Supposing the Court grants such prayers, what next!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
kollabo
#26 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 12:41:52 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Is it an option that someone could go to Court seeking that the court finds the move to be in contravention of the Constitution.

Omtatah
#27 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 1:24:50 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

What, in your opinion, do you think such prayers could be based on?
#28 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 2:24:52 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
Liv wrote:
I think this is a big win for Mutunga. I guess he approved the presidents's action. In my view he has now managed to get rid of judicial power brokers.....if i remember correctly there was an allegation he called them a rogue JSC at one time. Another win for him.... he has managed to get rid of Boss the judicial power woman. That is not a mean achievement for CJ..... He now has a chance to become his own man..... the real president of the Judiciary.

I dont think so, CJ is getting into bed with these people. He should not be surprised if he gets shafted soon.

Lol! mheshimiwa wacha hizo
#29 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 2:35:39 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

He is within the law....I dont think he had an option...
#30 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 2:51:00 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

He is within the law....I dont think he had an option...OAR is wrong on this

Art 251(3) of the Constitution gives Parliament the power to consider consider petitions of removal of office for Constitutional Commissions such as the JSC.
6 Pages<12345>»